Community Dental Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Community Dental Care Reviews

Updated May 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Laura Pietzsch
0 Ratings
  1. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Community Dental Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pace to work great team

    Cons

    only negative is that the nearest shop is a 20 min walk

    Community Dental Care2018-05-15
  2. "Doing good work, but need better benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Coordinator in Washington, DC

    I worked at Community Dental Care for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, and you are doing work that makes a real difference in the communities they serve.

    Cons

    Not the best benefits package.

    Community Dental Care2016-02-10
  3. "Dental care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Compton, CA

      I have been working at Community Dental Care for more than a year

      Pros

      Great patients, safe work environment

      Cons

      inconsistentworking hours. Sometimes close early

      Advice to Management

      N/a

      Community Dental Care2016-01-25
    • "Dentist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lancaster, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Community Dental Care for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Putting a smile on the patients faces. Great staff

      Cons

      Moving from office to office

      Community Dental Care2016-01-15
    • "dental insurance coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grand Prairie, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Community Dental Care

      Pros

      The company was great at first but when they got bought out it was worthless

      Cons

      It was great at first

      Advice to Management

      The company got bought out and it look like the company went down all the changes in employees different all the time letting people go for personal reasons that they didn't like But they did their jobs so its going to be crazy at first

      Community Dental Care2015-08-23
    • "Big changes in 2013"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Community Dental Care

        Pros

        Helping low income patients, good quality dental equipment, each clinic has its own personality, teamwork amongst staff, some locations are nice and new, paid holidays, some benefits.

        Cons

        About 85% staff turnover in 2013-14 due to layoffs and then mass exodus because of management changes. Many of these employees had worked there for years and years. Focus seemed to change from serving the community to $$$. Benefits pared down and hours extended. Patient fees not much less than private practice, but provider salaries are much less.

        Advice to Management

        Get it together. Company still seems to have problems with billing and insurance issues. Leadership has been lacking since 2013. Your employees are what keep the patients coming back, so work on reducing turnover and increasing employee satisfaction. Production goals will be met if the clinics have good staff and work as a team.

        Community Dental Care2015-07-31
      • "Best place I have worked."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
        Recommends

        I have been working at Community Dental Care

        Pros

        Great benefits and a friendly environment make Community Dental Care a top notch place to work. I am proud to be an employee here. On a continuous basis, I receive positive feedback on my performance and always feel that my opinion matters.

        Cons

        It is a challenge to stay connected with all employees since they are spread all over the DFW area. I wish there were more opportunities for all staff to interact.

        Advice to Management

        Keep an eye on your employees and don't assume they are always performing at their best.

        Community Dental Care2010-06-16
      Found 7 reviews