Community Healthlink Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
25%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Community Healthlink President and CEO Nicole Gagne
Nicole Gagne
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Case Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Worcester, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Community Healthlink full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to get work experience

    Cons

    Low Pay Low possibility of development

    Community Healthlink2016-07-21
  2. "Lack of support"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Worcester, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Community Healthlink full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good vacation time Monday through Friday work week

    Cons

    Lack of support for RN staff, no DON for staff to consult Much more support for clinicians

    Continue reading
    Community Healthlink2019-11-26
  3. "Manager means everything at this agency"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Counselor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Community Healthlink full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best pay in the area for human services Good PTO

    Cons

    Both coworkers and population served can be difficult to work with Health plan is fairly expensive with a high deductible A good manager can make this a really good place to work, but when the next manager comes in if they're not as good it leaves not just employees but also people served in the lurch.

    Continue reading
    Community Healthlink2019-09-19
  4. "There are worse places"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mental Health Clinician 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Community Healthlink full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, decent vacation time and health insurance

    Cons

    Lack of support and appreciation for our work, too many managers not enough communication, pathetic excuse of a union

    Continue reading
    Community Healthlink2019-05-29
  5. "CHL: Everyone, Every Day-- but we don't care about you, we care what you pay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Substance Abuse Counselor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Community Healthlink full-time

    Pros

    lots of great people working there who are passionate about what they do and want programmatic improvement

    Cons

    Management likes to blame problems on staff. Literally have had management come to meetings and scold staff on their survey results for employee satisfaction. Management is often burnt out and does not provide adequate support or supervision. Everyone is constantly in crisis mode and uses it as justification to sidestep best practices. A lot of ethical violations from both staff and management. Management often engages in drama and gossips about other employees and clients. Little room for improvement and development.

    Continue reading
    Community Healthlink2019-02-20
  6. "Pay it forward. Be an example."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - School Based Clinician in Leominster, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Community Healthlink part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very supportive colleagues and supervisors are knowledgeable and helpful in reviewing clinical cases. There is a lot of passion for helping kids and families. Plenty work in the schools.

    Cons

    Very little room for advancement. No full time positions. It seems that CHL only offers FFS school based positions and full time positions are no longer available.

    Continue reading
    Community Healthlink2019-01-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start, or end your career"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Community Healthlink full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours; a decent place for kids out of college to get experience in the field.

    Cons

    They have to be flexible, the salary is NOT commensurate with education or experience.

    Continue reading
    Community Healthlink2018-12-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "RN"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Worcester, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Community Healthlink full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Support staff, clinical team, mission, and clientele

    Cons

    Management team, Ill defined hierarchy of management support, poor communication

    Continue reading
    Community Healthlink2018-11-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not the worst but close"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Community Healthlink full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    decent coworkers, flexible schedule, downtime

    Cons

    Too many managers, the union (complete joke), lack of support, lack of positive feedback, no opportunities for growth, no support from management, lack of communication, management works to keep division between coworkers (e.g.,front staff vs clinicians), benefits, lack of training, IT infrastructure is in the dark ages, management will throw you under a bus instead of supporting you, low morale, can be a hostile work environment.

    Continue reading
    Community Healthlink2018-12-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Inadequate training"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Community Healthlink full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    time off. dedicated staff

    Cons

    I started at a time when management was working on a contract and did not train me adequately and then punished me for it

    Continue reading
    Community Healthlink2018-08-20
Found 34 reviews