Community Reach Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Community Reach Center Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Community Reach Center CEO Richard L. Doucet, MA (no image)
Richard L. Doucet, MA
24 Ratings
  1. "Great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Westminster, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Community Reach Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture. People are genuinely warm and willing to help you.

    Cons

    Salary is a bit low

    Advice to Management

    None. You guys are doing great!

    Community Reach Center2019-02-04
  2. "......"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Community Reach Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great people to work with

    Cons

    very corporate in nature, so not always as responsive as a smaller company

    Advice to Management

    .....

    Community Reach Center2019-09-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mental Health Technician in Westminster, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Community Reach Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy on overnights, most coworkers are chill. CAC supervision (when available)

    Cons

    there is always micromanagement style nit picking in every program. There is always a gossip wheel everywhere you go in the company. Pay rate:Expectations is unrealistic. HR is never available.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the 24 hour programs and don't micro manage every single detail, allow your teams the autonomy to complete their jobs without fear of reprimand and emails daily over simple things that do not pertain to client care.

    Community Reach Center2019-09-07
  4. "Awesome clients and community work, horrible leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Therapist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Community Reach Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some flexibility in schedule.

    Cons

    Unethical leadership, lack of communication between teams, processes that are a mess, EHR from the 1990s.

    Advice to Management

    Walk the walk

    Community Reach Center2019-08-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great gig, low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Peer Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Community Reach Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Program Managers, caring culture, good people

    Cons

    No living wage for adjunct clinical support--i.e., case managers, peer specialists, etc.

    Advice to Management

    Pay us.

    Community Reach Center2019-08-27
  6. "Drama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Community Reach Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, schedule, good job in itself, some of the employees are amazing, HR was great with responding well, being honest, returning calls, among other things.

    Cons

    There was a lot of drama between co-workers on all levels. It was easy to get a supervisor to turn against another co-worker by having the slightest problem with them and taking it to the supervisors instead of trying to work it out first. I was not ever in that situation. I just saw it happen with others many times.

    Advice to Management

    Don't take one side just because they came to you first.

    Community Reach Center2019-06-22
  7. "Good way to gain mental health experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Peer Specialist 

    I have been working at Community Reach Center full-time

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers to interact with every day.

    Cons

    Low pay. Not a liveable wage.

    Community Reach Center2019-04-19
  8. "Horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Addiction Tech in Commerce City, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Community Reach Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you get paid for working every 2 weeks

    Cons

    unethical, no support, constant violation of policies by employees

    Community Reach Center2019-05-18
  9. "Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Community Reach Center full-time

    Pros

    A good community institution really trying to help people.

    Cons

    Too many consumers at times working with limited resources.

    Community Reach Center2019-01-07
  10. "Good people, important work, some drawbacks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavioral Health Technician 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Community Reach Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dedicated coworkers, meaningful work, don't feel taken advantage of by the company, attempts at responsive management, better pay than some other places.

    Cons

    It's a community mental health center, so pay isn't great. When I lived in Adams county, I could pay my bills, but living in Denver this job doesn't cover expenses. I have heard some stories of management being unresponsive to employees' concerns, including about safety.

    Advice to Management

    Consider raising pay for bachelor level employees if turnover is a concern for you.

    Community Reach Center2018-12-22
Found 37 reviews