Community Reach Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Community Reach Center Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Community Reach Center CEO Richard L. Doucet, MA (no image)
Richard L. Doucet, MA
25 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Therapist/ Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Community Reach Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great people. Good mission. Generous benefits package for good work/like balance.

    Cons

    Stressful and intense day to day.

    Community Reach Center2017-09-05
  2. "Not a bad gig here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Community Reach Center full-time

    Pros

    Nice benefits, flexible schedule, good team

    Cons

    Scheduling is a bit too decentralized

    Community Reach Center2017-06-01
  3. "School Based Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Community Reach Center full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, Employee Benefits

    Cons

    Salary, the constant change in policies, lack of support and understanding from leadership team.

    Community Reach Center2017-03-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Challenging, but Rewarding Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Community Reach Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + I love the people that I work with + I feel that I am doing a lot of hard work to really help those who most need it + I see and can talk casually with a lot of people in the upper management + I am very well-aware of our management structure and feel comfortable approaching them for what I might need + I do feel that they try their best to make pay competitive + Lots of room to move to different positions... and move up to management positions in the company + You frequently receive feedback on how to improve your documentation and assessing for risk + They expect perfection (this can be a con, as well) but it is a good challenge to keep on growing as a clinician + Clear communication from what upper management is aiming for and what that will mean for the ground-level staff + Lots of ability to receive consultation and supervision support -- getting support to get your license is very encouraged + Upper management is knowledgeable about how the world is changing and I think they are diversifying appropriately to make sure we are stable and don't have layoffs

    Show More

    Cons

    - Management has wonderful and innovative ideas but putting them into action has been a mess. Often, we start implementing something only to be told a week later, "Stop doing it, we actually aren't ready for it." - Merit increases and any kind of increase between jobs are minimal, they will ask you to provide clinical supervision if you're licensed with no increase in pay - The unlicensed therapists report that... their pay is very low and they struggle to make ends meet. I've heard that they don't offer an increase in pay once they get their license, only provide them with the minimal monthly license compensation (around $200/mo). - The outpatient therapists are overwhelmed and have very high caseloads, burnout is expected. - If you speak Spanish as a therapist, that is what you will do for the rest of your career at CRC. There is too strong of a need for Spanish-speaking therapists and not enough staff to fulfill that. - I do find that management could be more direct in their approach. Sometimes I feel those in management positions talk around a subject without directly bringing it up, I would prefer someone who I have a trusting relationship just tell me directly what is going on.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for being available and clear with us. Just remember that implementing some of these big changes can mean we feel overwhelmed and unsupported at times. I would really like to see our upper management interacting with us more to show that they care and want to make sure we don't burn out of our jobs.

    Community Reach Center2017-02-12
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westminster, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Community Reach Center part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, mostly good management, dedicated staff

    Cons

    Too much work with not enough resources, but not different than other community mental health

    Community Reach Center2016-12-31
  6. "Community Mental Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Community Reach Center part-time

    Pros

    Ability to practice independently per training and best practice methods, internal training offered frequently

    Cons

    High caseloads, vigorous paperwork requirements, constantly changing requirements, attempts at micro managing, big agency changes and changes of treatment focus without notice or input from staff.

    Advice to Management

    While management is working hard to keep the center up to date and accredited with various agencies, more attention needs to be paid to the staff actually providing the services.

    Community Reach Center2016-11-02
  7. "General"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Community Reach Center part-time

    Pros

    Good employment benefits, flexible staffing

    Cons

    Crisis Unit very new, has a lot of kinks, lack of supervisory support for after hours staff.

    Community Reach Center2016-07-02
  8. "Former Teacher at Day Treatment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Social Studies and Language Teacher in Longmont, CO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Community Reach Center for less than a year

    Pros

    CEO who is concerned with providing staff the best opportunities to help clients. Many dedicated individuals wanting to help those in the community who are struggling with mental health disorders.

    Cons

    Nothing really sticks out to me as negatives from my time there.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice.

    Community Reach Center2016-03-08
  9. "Rewarding work! The salary is low when you're unlicensed but you get a decent bump once your license is approved."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unlicensed Therapist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Community Reach Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to move around once you're in the system. Great coworkers, rewarding work, good benefits, and great PTO.

    Cons

    Constant state of change and flux. Large caseload and high billable hour expectations, but that is typical for working in the non-profit sector.

    Advice to Management

    Be more thoughtful of implementing new changes.

    Community Reach Center2016-02-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Community Reach Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    PTO's amazing. After working there for 2 years it goes up to 20 hours a month. They offer a whole lot of trainings.

    Cons

    Pay isnt great Communication is something they desperately need to work on.

    Advice to Management

    Communication

    Community Reach Center2016-02-22
Found 38 reviews