Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional Reviews | Glassdoor

Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 564 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Benjamin Steinbruch
8 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wastewater Operator in Terre Haute, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Rewarding Pay and Work. Work Half of the year

    Cons

    Long hours, Work a rotating shift

    Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional2018-10-11
  2. "Disorganized and no respect for customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They pay to make you stay with them.

    Cons

    No one is organized or professional. No respect for customers and completely dishonorable business practices.

    Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional2018-12-14
  3. "great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional full-time

    Pros

    Employees are great to work with and pay is wonderful

    Cons

    12 hour shifts so cuts out time for family.

    Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional2018-04-25
  4. "Procurement manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility Dinamic Open minded management Good team enviroment Good opportunities to apply new ideas

    Cons

    Poor wages Centralized decision Short term management High debt

    Advice to Management

    Must improve wages, profit sharing and benefits

    Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional2018-08-28
  5. "Interesting work experience, but not well lead."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Counsel in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A wide range of subjects, which creates a great opportunity for work experience

    Cons

    All the decisions are centralised in the CEO, what makes the process very time consuming.

    Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional2018-02-23
  6. "CSN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional full-time

      Pros

      Working at a large company can be a source of pride. People immediately recognize the name.

      Cons

      You may become frustrated by rules and co-workers unafraid to say that something isn’t their job

      Advice to Management

      What’s most critical is to find a company with which you have common values and can find professional growth.

      Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional2018-01-16
    • "A good Company to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good Culture, Good Values, Good Management

      Cons

      I have nothing of Cons to relate.

      Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional2017-12-15
    • "Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional full-time

      Pros

      Great quality of work and challenges. Excellent team.

      Cons

      tense and demanding environment. Long hours

      Advice to Management

      develop long term incentives to reduce employee turnaround

      Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional2017-06-06
    • "Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional part-time

      Pros

      Strong tem; good learning experience.

      Cons

      You don't have a lot of freedom to develop your ideas.

      Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional2016-10-07
    • "Contract Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Contract Manager in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional

      Pros

      It's a good company that give us excelent benefits. We have conditions to develop our career and share our feelings regarding the future.

      Cons

      As a company that is selling commodity iron ore, unfortunately depends of the price in the international market, so if the price is good, it means up USD 170/t, the deployment projects will happen, otherwise, all projects will be suspended.

      Advice to Management

      Be aware, that preject's area is seasonal, and we need to have patience concerning the developing all expectation to deploy projects.

      Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional2016-08-10
    Found 564 reviews