KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Compass

Is this your company?

Compass

Add a Review

Compass Employee Reviews about "company culture"

Updated Dec 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 1,080 reviews

4.1
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Compass Founder and CEO  Robert Reffkin
Robert Reffkin
752 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of impactful work to do in this pre-IPO growth stage, with a strong leadership team(in 34 reviews)

  • "Great work/life balance and culture(in 31 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "not for people who don't like fast paced environment(in 58 reviews)

  • "Some growing pains due to hypergrowth(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Compass and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "company culture"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Top level Collaborative Talent

      Dec 17, 2020 - Growth Leader in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Amazing leadership team - extremely transparent, collaborative and willing to hear feedback. You can reach out to C-Level and they are willing to listen, interact and help in any way they can -Company culture, even with a (now) remote work environment, is best in class regionally and nationally. You can bring your whole self to work, share ideas and perspectives openly, and tons of virtual events and gatherings. Also the company core principles are extremely conducive to a healthy work environment -Striving to change an antiquated industry for the better - you get to work on solving problems and building in a way that positively impacts peoples/agents lives, and help them grow or have a better quality of life -Challenging yet achievable objectives - nothing is easy, but the company knows it's OKR/KPIs and has alignment across everyone towards a common set of goals -When the office is open, there's a wonderful work environment with all the normal amenities one would expect from a forward thinking organization

      Cons

      -Normal growing company pains, but nothing that isn't solvable or that leadership isn't willing to hear feedback on

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Hoping it will get better

      Dec 10, 2020 - Real Estate Broker in Kirkland, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - modern company culture and brand, exciting vision for the future, surrounded by high producing brokers.

      Cons

      Their technology and suite of agent tools is underwhelming. It seems like the majority of the platform is still in beta.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. What people are saying about Compass

      Join the conversation on
      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing company

      Nov 16, 2020 - Marketing Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compass has a great company culture. I loved my time there

      Cons

      No cons that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great potential for growth

      Mar 28, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company with a vision to make major impact on the industry, room to grow, flexible team structure, positive outlook to promote positive company culture, great benefits.

      Cons

      Fast-paced, can be overwhelming if you’re not up for a challenge.

      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Cannot stress how much I love my job and this company!

      Feb 13, 2020 - Transaction Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Collaboration, company culture, APPRECIATION, growth development and opportunities, BENEFITS, co-workers, the list goes on and on. I love it here!There's no other place like it from what I've witnessed. I'm still in AWE every single day.

      Cons

      I mean ... are there any?!

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      So happy here!!

      Dec 16, 2019 - Marketing Coordinator in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Creative/collaborative company culture, working with amazing team members, lots of office locations nationwide which makes for easy travel, great employee benefits

      Cons

      Don't really have any complaints, there's been a lot of movement in senior leadership / P&C this year that felt a little unstable but it was rectified quickly and didn't affect regional teams so it wasn't that unnerving. No 401k Matching yet, which isn't the end of the world because our healthcare is fully covered (which is amazing!!)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      High Growth Company with Plenty of Opportunity

      Oct 11, 2019 - Marketing in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Fast growing company, that still has a huge market opportunity in front of it - Strong founder and C-suite makes you feel secure in the future of the business - Unique company culture with a tangible vision. It's a huge benefit to be able to work alongside your customer (real estate agents)

      Cons

      - Compass HQ serves a catered lunch every day. During lunchtime the elevators can be kind of slow.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      EXCITING PLACE TO WORK AND DEVELOP

      Mar 25, 2019 - IT Associate in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Values employees, benefits, promote growth and development. Exciting, fast pace, and really listen to employee feedback. Much more transparent than any other company I've worked for. Big company with a small business feel and company culture is awesome! I can't express enough how grateful I am to be here.

      Cons

      Change is fast here which is not necessarily a con but you have to be adaptable and roll with the "punches". No "real" cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best place to work!!

      Mar 6, 2019 - Agent Success Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Since joining Compass in January of this year, I have literally not had a bad day at work! The company culture is so unique and I work with some of best and most talented people in the industry. The leadership team, both locally/regionally, and nationally are so committed to the development of both employees and agents. Compass is growing so quickly and there's a ton of room for upward mobility and opportunity around every corner. I simply LOVE it!

      Cons

      I cannot think of any cons of working here at this point.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fast Tech Company Worth Looking Into!

      Jul 28, 2019 - Operations in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Incredible office space - Company culture you can't put a price tag on - Great company vision that internal team member's buy into as well as the agents - Great benefits and perks - Great work life balance

      Cons

      - Some constant change but to be expected in a fast growing tech start up - If you're not comfortable with the fast change it might be a tough spot in certain divisions

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Compass Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Compass? Share Your Experiences

    or