Competence Call Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Competence Call Center Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Competence Call Center CEO Christian Legat
Christian Legat
18 Ratings
  1. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Moderator in Essen, North Rhine-Westphalia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Competence Call Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not any. There is no single good thing about this company.

    Cons

    It is not a serious company. I applied for the position and I took several tests for hours. Then, they told me that I was successful and that they will hire me but the training date was not certain, yet. So I had to wait for three months. Finally, they told me that they weren't able to hire me. Never take serious what they say! They are a ridiculuos company with big lies!

    Advice to Management

    Keep your promises first!!! And be professional.

    Competence Call Center2019-07-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Moderator in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Competence Call Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary, snacks, drink, nice people

    Cons

    Management is really unexperienced so there are a lot of errors

    Advice to Management

    More training

    Competence Call Center2019-07-07
  3. "Nice environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Competence Call Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    colleagues, flexible hours, work life balance

    Cons

    salary, management, big turnover, workload

    Advice to Management

    Be more organized and transparent.

    Competence Call Center2019-07-07
  4. "team leading, support, steering, testing, implementation of a new processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Bratislava
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Competence Call Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    friendly and open space environment, varied job

    Cons

    limited benefits, software equipment, possibility to real professional growth

    Competence Call Center2019-07-04
  5. "Not easy physically but fair paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Moderator in Essen, North Rhine-Westphalia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Competence Call Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quite an easy job to do if you're good at English, discipline, and memorizing information.

    Cons

    It's physically exhausting to switch the shifts every 2 weeks. But if you manage to get used to it and make this go smooth with your everyday life, you'll be fine.

    Advice to Management

    1) Would be much better to make the shift changes once per month instead of every 2 weeks. 2) Please, make some software system which will allow the employees to switch shifts easily between each other. It's quite an easy thing to do but would be MUCH appreciated, because could dramatically change the work-life balance for employees.

    Competence Call Center2019-07-01
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Caller in Kirovohrad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Competence Call Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Like it was easy to manipulate things

    Cons

    No challenges at all everything was fine

    Advice to Management

    I am completely satisfied

    Competence Call Center2019-06-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "If you want a summer job your welcome, if you want a professional place skip"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nice People, Kindergarten Management in Barcelona
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Competence Call Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people from all over the world fair payment good extras

    Cons

    Team Managers are finger selected if you have made a call in a company then you have the experience to be a manager. Quality team only chatting and dont care about people. Is a company where no one cares for any one, you come do the job and go. dont expect experience or fair opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Fire everyone on management and look for real experience it will be simpler than keep with people just passing the day while the team is doing all the job.

    Competence Call Center2019-06-13
  8. "Student Caller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Student Caller in La Ceiba
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Competence Call Center part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Because I want to improve in my self development in the labor world

      Cons

      Time, distance and the difficulty of difference of hour.

      Advice to Management

      Be more accessible

      Competence Call Center2019-05-29
    • Helpful (2)

      "Poor management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Content Moderator in Barcelona
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Competence Call Center full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good benefits, nice people and good facilities

      Cons

      Lack of communication with employees. It seems that management dosent care about having a good and transparent relation with their employees. Things are known last minute and its never clear.

      Advice to Management

      Hire competent people and care more about employees rather than just business

      Competence Call Center2019-05-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Poor management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Competence Call Center full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      you don't make over time

      Cons

      no career path for managers

      Competence Call Center2019-05-19
    Found 57 reviews