Competence Call Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Competence Call Center Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Competence Call Center CEO Christian Legat
Christian Legat
16 Ratings
  1. "Pretty hectic. The french branch had just started. Some bad apples created a bad atmosphere. The pay was very low"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Téléconseillère in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Competence Call Center

    Pros

    Management will give you their time. Not much alse to say....

    Cons

    ...but won t always listen. Low pay for amount of work. Few promotion prospects

    Competence Call Center2017-10-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "customer support operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Competence Call Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    amazing team various benefits flexible schedule

    Cons

    bad organisation unprepared managers no possibility of salary raise

    Competence Call Center2017-06-22
  3. "CCC Istanbul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Competence Call Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    multinational strong clients cool country manager cool projects with cool teammates

    Cons

    low wages strict culture low profiles

    Competence Call Center2017-06-11
  4. "TELECOMMUNICATION OPERATOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Competence Call Center part-time

    Pros

    Working for CCC was a nice experience for a first job.

    Cons

    Sometimes was difficult to reach the team leaders for some support.

    Competence Call Center2017-05-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Competence Call Center full-time

    Pros

    You gain experience, strengthened your communication and time management skills and if you do your job right ( keep the calls short) you can gain some extra money.

    Cons

    COMMUNICATION IS KEY! IF there was a problem, we weren't all informed about it and sometimes we made mistakes. Some team leaders told us to come to them in case someone asks for our manager, and when we went to get them, they would tell us to go back and tell the client that " the manager is in a meeting", just because they didn't want to take the call.

    Advice to Management

    PLEASE have a word with your staff. Let them know what's going and advice them BEST. Also, make sure that some people from Management don't think they are superior or better than other employees.

    Competence Call Center2017-04-25
  6. "Competence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in Braşov
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Competence Call Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Active environment, young employees, Active work

    Cons

    Pressure, Unbalanced Teams, no discussions before decisions

    Competence Call Center2016-05-16
  7. "It was a proper way to start working, this being my first job. I had a lot of things to learn about Customer Service."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telecommunication Agent in Bucharest
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Competence Call Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - On the project I worked for, I had the possibility to increase salary by meeting targets. - We were able to convince customers to accept promotions through our own methods of persuasion which gave us a stronger confidence.

    Cons

    The working program was too chaotic.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more support to the agents.

    Competence Call Center2015-12-29
  8. "It is not a job for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bratislava
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Competence Call Center part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary for the job you are doing. it is not a super high payment, however neither the job is extremely difficult. If you are decided to stay in the company for a while, it is quite easy to get promoted up to certain positions, because people tend to quit often (explained in cons).

    Cons

    People often leave the company, but not because of the managers or the enviroment. The reason are customers, who usually don't understand that the people on the phone aren't there to trick them but to help them. Another big downside is unflexibility of time. You work on shifts, that you have to plan in advance (a week or two) and you cannot be sure that HR will accept your timetable. It is completely understandable in...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't think about yourselves that you are working in a rocket science. The craving to be the best comapny is ok, but don't forget your most important employees are the people with the headsets.

    Competence Call Center2015-11-13
  9. "positive experience, fast paced and diverse work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bratislava
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Competence Call Center part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible rewarding good training good team good communication with management

    Cons

    solving some issues took long time not heard out often when it came to repeating problems to which representatives had solutions as we were the ones dealing with these every day and found "hacks"

    Competence Call Center2015-06-16
  10. "Top Kollegen. Gut strukturiert. Laute Büros."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Competence Call Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Super Klima unter den Kollegen. Flache Hierarchien. Gute benefits

    Cons

    Unterdurchschnittliche Bezahlung. Tlw mangelnde Wertschätzung.

    Competence Call Center2019-05-02
Found 52 reviews