Comprehensive Pharmacy Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Comprehensive Pharmacy Services Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Comprehensive Pharmacy Services CEO Frank Segrave
Frank Segrave
2 Ratings
  1. "So-So"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Comprehensive Pharmacy Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Average average average average average

    Cons

    Not many depending on the contract

    Advice to Management

    Try to retain good, loyal staff when contracts end rather than terminating employees.

    Comprehensive Pharmacy Services2019-09-13
  2. "A good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Pharmacy in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Comprehensive Pharmacy Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management was receptive and supportive.

    Cons

    Not really any issues working here.

    Comprehensive Pharmacy Services2019-10-02
  3. "Evaluate Carefully Before Accepting A Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Pharmacy 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comprehensive Pharmacy Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay and Benefits are decent BUT these all depend on the individual contract CPS has with the Client facility. If you have a bad contract then you have a bad job.

    Cons

    It all comes down to the individual contract signed between the client and CPS. If the contract is for management of the pharmacy only then Watch Out! The client can then make changes to its' staff and the burden will then fall on you as the "manager". Case in point, I was the manger and I worked for CPS. The hospital employed the rest of the staff. The hospital decides to lay off HALF of the department and the... burden on managing the department with a 50% reduction in staff fell on me. No help from CPS on the issue, as long as they got their management fee they could not have cared less. So for Life and Work Balance they have to score a ZERO.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't let clients pull "fast ones" on your managers. Don't sign on with a client and then let them change the working conditions. Show a little backbone.

    Comprehensive Pharmacy Services2019-09-14
  4. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician 

    I have been working at Comprehensive Pharmacy Services full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities to learn new jobs

    Cons

    few advancement opportunities for employees

    Comprehensive Pharmacy Services2019-05-25
  5. "Great pay, great hours but poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comprehensive Pharmacy Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, great hours, job is even great

    Cons

    The management is not great, nothing but headaches and problems from staff members and management.

    Advice to Management

    If you want to work here go in keep your head down and do bare minimum that’s what everyone else does here. staff members will cause you nothing but problems and managements not going to resolve the issues if you can handle that go for it.

    Comprehensive Pharmacy Services2019-06-24

    Comprehensive Pharmacy Services Response

    June 26, 2019Marketing Manager

    On behalf of the CPS team, we appreciate that you took the time to comment. We are committed to making CPS the best place to work for our team of over 2,500 hospital pharmacy experts, so we take your experience here and your comments very seriously. They will be part of our ongoing improvement program and help make a difference for others going forward. If you would like to reach out to a member of our employee relations team to talk further, please contact them at hr@cpspharm.com. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts.

    Show Less
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I was treated like a red headed step child after doing everything for almost 2yrs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comprehensive Pharmacy Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed seeing patients/nurses.

    Cons

    No help. No room for advancement. Pay could be better. More appreciative for doing all the work & not having any help.

    Advice to Management

    Keep good help while you’ve got it. TRAIN YOUR PRN pharmacist to help your one & only tech!!

    Comprehensive Pharmacy Services2019-06-14

    Comprehensive Pharmacy Services Response

    June 26, 2019Marketing Manager

    On behalf of the CPS team, we appreciate that you took the time to comment. We are committed to making CPS the best place to work for our team of over 2,500 hospital pharmacy experts, so we take your experience here and your comments very seriously. They will be part of our ongoing improvement program and help make a difference for others going forward. If you would like to reach out to a member of our employee relations team to talk further, please contact them at hr@cpspharm.com. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts.

    Show Less
  7. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Comprehensive Pharmacy Services full-time

    Pros

    Competitive Pay, Co-workers at clients facilities appreciate pharmacy services.

    Cons

    Be very skeptical of what you are told upon hiring. Will not honor full-time salaried contract. At the drop of a hat will begin to cut hours and benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Honesty is the best policy!

    Comprehensive Pharmacy Services2018-10-08
  8. "Pharmacist, Illinois"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacist in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Comprehensive Pharmacy Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paycheck that is all I can think of.

    Cons

    This company cares only for the upper management to smooch to the management of the hospital so they can renew the contract to run three pharmacy. They cut corners on everything.

    Advice to Management

    You should be ashamed that you jeopardize the safety of the patients

    Comprehensive Pharmacy Services2018-10-04
  9. "Not Worth It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comprehensive Pharmacy Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paycheck .... nothing else I can think of

    Cons

    No assistance, very little management

    Comprehensive Pharmacy Services2018-08-29
  10. Helpful (10)

    "Pharmacist- Rx Remote Division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacist in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comprehensive Pharmacy Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most employees including some technicians work a 7 on 7 off schedule. The company allows for a business casual dress code. Not working with physical medications. PTO is pretty good (if only you are able to use it a little easier). The company pays for your additional licenses except for your home state.

    Cons

    Don't work here. From the time you come to the interview until your last day, they will try to save every little dollar (except for licenses) that they can from you. To take time off, they only allow one person from 30 employees at a time to take off. After that, you must find your own coverage. Pay is unequal across the board. Do not accept what the initial offer if you decide you want this job as it is always... (ALWAYS) under what the average salary is for the position (even taking into account experience). There is a major difference in talent across pharmacists. Some are really good and others are not. Either way, the supervisors do not know how to deal with this issue and are not good at developing talent.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Work on middle management (supervisors, managers, etc), give equal pay and allow employees to take PTO more often without having them responsible for finding coverage.

    Comprehensive Pharmacy Services2018-06-28
Found 46 reviews