KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CompuCom

Is this your company?

CompuCom

Add a Review

CompuCom Employee Reviews about "no pay"

Updated Dec 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
50%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
CompuCom President Mick Slattery (no image)
Mick Slattery
240 Ratings
Pros
  • "As a manger I was able to work from home(in 67 reviews)

  • "Great work environment with great bosses(in 67 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "They are always thank you for your amazing services, but no raises or bonuses in 3 years(in 188 reviews)

  • "No pay increase over my long time of employment(in 86 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of CompuCom and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "no pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to start IT service Desk job

      Aug 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours friendly management (immediate management)

      Cons

      no pay increase even if you work there rest of your life

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Fairly easy work, horrible pay

      Sep 19, 2020 - Field Service Technician II 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fairly easy work. Lots of training available, if you do it on your own time. But don't expect any compensation for your certs, just more of a workload.

      Cons

      No pay raise in over eight years, always one excuse after another as to why the workers can not have a raise, but they manage to constantly hire upper management. Our work area is under staffed, forcing many of us to cover very large areas, adding too much wear and tear on our vehicles with horrible compensation. On call rotation every 3 weeks, with many days working over 16-18 hours due to understaffing. Not enough time to complete required certifications, which automatically makes you ineligible for the few and far between tiny pay raises.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CompuCom Response

      Director

      Thank you for providing feedback on your experience with CompuCom. We’re proud of the advancement opportunities we offer, and we’re committed to providing our associates with the tools and information they need to take full advantage of these offerings. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and will take this into consideration for the future.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Ok, but...

      Nov 29, 2020 - Configuration Technician in Paulsboro, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      decent start to IT career. some coworkers can be really friendly and helpful

      Cons

      low pay, no raises, environment can be toxic if you let the politics get to you, employee suggestions to improve work environment are rarely or never taken into consideration.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      CompuCom Response

      Director

      At CompuCom, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your review.

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Pay is too low, some managers are not honest people.

      Dec 21, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Only if that is all you can get.

      Cons

      Low pay, no raises. Pay is based on average for your area and not your experience or skill set. Health benefits not very good at all.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      CompuCom Response

      Director

      Thank you for providing feedback on your experience with CompuCom. We’re proud of the advancement opportunities we offer, and we’re committed to providing our associates with the tools and information they need to take full advantage of these offerings. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and will take this into consideration for the future.

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Poor Pay

      Sep 24, 2020 - Project Manager III in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      they've been around for a while

      Cons

      Poor Pay, No Raises EVER

      1 person found this review helpful

      CompuCom Response

      Director

      Thank you for providing feedback on your experience with CompuCom. We’re proud of the advancement opportunities we offer, and we’re committed to providing our associates with the tools and information they need to take full advantage of these offerings. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and will take this into consideration for the future.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Would liked to have loved this job.

      Jun 3, 2020 - Private 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home. Flexible schedule.

      Cons

      Horrible health insurance. Lay-offs nearly every other month. Fear when invited to a company-wide meeting or team meeting (Mass lay-off indicator). Little to no vacation time. I mean, you do SLOWLY get a vacation, but it's difficult to take. No pay raises. Lack of project focus and innovation. Felt like I was working for a company in 1998.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Bleak direction

      Aug 12, 2020 - Business Analyst in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly co workers. Remote work.

      Cons

      Low pay, no direction. Don't care about employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      No loyalty to employees

      Jan 18, 2020 - Regional Lead Technician in Reno, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free online certifications they will pay for Cisco ect.

      Cons

      Low pay, no raises, benefits expensive, when laid off there is no rehire now that Ofice Depot owns them

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      CompuCom Response

      Director

      Thank you for providing feedback on your experience with CompuCom. We’re proud of the advancement opportunities we offer, and we’re committed to providing our associates with the tools and information they need to take full advantage of these offerings. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and will take this into consideration for the future.

    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Pour company satisfaction.

      Feb 20, 2020 - Technical Support Specialist in All, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are some nice people to work with depending on the location and team you are with.

      Cons

      No pay increase over my long time of employment. Having to hear from management that "We don't give pay raises and if this doesn't work for you, that you have the opportunity to leave for anything better you can find." is unkind to the technicians that basically keep you the business open. We do the work of keeping you customers happy so you can sit at home doing what you want with your work at home mentality of management. Lets not forget that the emails letting use know "Due to last years overall revenue intake was under projected levels and thus we are not going to be able to provide raises with exception to those who have it in their contracts." but still have the gull to cc all employees on the congratulatory emails quarterly earnings each quarter. They expect employees to go above and beyond for the customers they are contracted to. Even though the work being asked sometime, is far outside of the work that technicians should be doing (i.e. Moving 100s+ users from one office place to another and see no additional support or compensation come from the business. Not to mention may times HR issues have come up tat management just does nothing about. Lets also say how nice it is for users who have been with the company for 10,11, or 12+ years who haven't seen more more then 11 cent increase in pay to compensate for all the hard work in that hole time of employment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Run away, last choice

      Apr 7, 2020 - Field Service Engineer in Calera, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dispatch from home, great customers

      Cons

      Micromanagement, No raises, low pay, no advancement, low mileage reimbursement

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      CompuCom Response

      Director

      Thank you for leaving a review about your experience working at CompuCom. We take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you didn’t have a good experience, and hope that you provided feedback to the appropriate leadership so that your specific concerns could be addressed. We wish you the very best in the future.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 86 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CompuCom Job Seekers

    Desktop Support Technician
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Desktop Support Technician II
    Learn About the Job

    Work at CompuCom? Share Your Experiences

    or