CompuCom "no pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

CompuCom Employee Reviews about "no pay"

Updated Jan 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
34%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
CompuCom President Mick Slattery (no image)
Mick Slattery
66 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Ever increasing workload with no raises and no bonuses as promised(in 174 reviews)

  • "no pay increase even if you work there rest of your life(in 75 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start IT service Desk job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible hours friendly management (immediate management)

    Cons

    no pay increase even if you work there rest of your life

    CompuCom2018-08-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "No loyalty to employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Lead Technician in Reno, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Free online certifications they will pay for Cisco ect.

    Cons

    Low pay, no raises, benefits expensive, when laid off there is no rehire now that Ofice Depot owns them

    Continue reading
    CompuCom2020-01-19
  3. "Not a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Desktop Support Technician in Aliso, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    State wide IT outsourcing company

    Cons

    low pay, no job security

    CompuCom2019-12-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A Place to Work... Not to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Onsite Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good as entry level, will bring you in with little to no experience, good coworkers

    Cons

    Moving up is hard unless you take with no pay adjustment, onsite management has little to no experience. you get what you pay for.

    CompuCom2019-09-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Seriously shady"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Technician in Bentonville, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team of people at the ground level. Worked hard together.

    Cons

    Terrible management. No organization. No documentation. Terrible pay. No training. They just threw bodies at phones. If it weren't for how much I loved my direct shift manager and my team I'd have quit the first week.

    Continue reading
    CompuCom2019-05-15
  6. "Nothing nothing nothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CompuCom for more than a year

    Pros

    The paychecks were on time

    Cons

    Management is promising a lot but nothing never happens. Low pay, no increases, no chances to grow.

    CompuCom2019-04-30
  7. "No Raises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at CompuCom for less than a year

    Pros

    Steady job Little to none micromanagement

    Cons

    No raises or promotions. If you’re hired as a contractor they will promise you that in 5 months you will be given the permanent position....not true. I’ve been working for them for almost a year now, still as a day-to-day contactor, same pay, no benefits, Manager couldn’t care less about individuals working for him.

    Continue reading
    CompuCom2019-04-10
  8. "Stable Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Desktop Support II in San Jose, CA

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable company, great management, occasional transfer opportunities

    Cons

    Low range of pay, small or no pay raises

    CompuCom2019-02-14
  9. Helpful (9)

    "I Should have run away years ago!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The co-workers were great, and that I can stand by!

    Cons

    The best times ended in 2012 when massive pay cuts and demotions were unleashed upon us. Weekend work and after hour projects were added from that moment on for the CompuCom side which would slowly bring about burn out. Management kept on taking contracts that no longer required computer skills in every instance. On top of that, we then saw NO pay raises since the massive pay cuts of 2012. So if it took you 5 years to have amassed a 10% percent pay raise, you not only lost it all after that pay cut, but you were now also have to accept the fact that you would need to move forward with no pay from that year on to the present! I lived it! I saw it! And it totally sucked the life out of all of our employees.

    Continue reading
    CompuCom2019-02-06
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Field Service Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to get experience with. Meet alot of people from companies. Also nice benefits for medical, dental, and vision.

    Cons

    You could get laid off which happened to me. Also no pay raises. Horrible company!!!

    Continue reading
    CompuCom2018-11-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 75 reviews