CompuCom Employee Reviews about "no raises"

Updated Dec 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
44%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
CompuCom President Mick Slattery (no image)
Mick Slattery
201 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They are always thank you for your amazing services, but no raises or bonuses in 3 years(in 188 reviews)

  • "No pay increase over my long time of employment(in 86 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CompuCom and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "no raises"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Was a great opportunity, got great experience but there is little mobility. No raises"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Help Desk Analyst in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great experience. Great people. Great work environment

    Cons

    No raises. At. All. None. No advancement opportunities.

    Continue reading

    CompuCom Response

    April 19, 2020Director

    At CompuCom, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your kind words.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Ok, but..."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Configuration Technician in Paulsboro, NJ
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    decent start to IT career. some coworkers can be really friendly and helpful

    Cons

    low pay, no raises, environment can be toxic if you let the politics get to you, employee suggestions to improve work environment are rarely or never taken into consideration.

    Continue reading

    CompuCom Response

    December 21, 2020Director

    At CompuCom, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your review.


  3. "No Reason to work for them"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Infrastructure Engineer in Fresno, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Emphasis on employee training, good communication with Management

    Cons

    They lie, they sneak you into positions without your knowledge and there are no raises ever. Whatever they hire you at is what you stay with.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Pay is too low, some managers are not honest people."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only if that is all you can get.

    Cons

    Low pay, no raises. Pay is based on average for your area and not your experience or skill set. Health benefits not very good at all.

    Continue reading

    CompuCom Response

    December 22, 2020Director

    Thank you for providing feedback on your experience with CompuCom. We’re proud of the advancement opportunities we offer, and we’re committed to providing our associates with the tools and information they need to take full advantage of these offerings. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and will take this into consideration for the future.

  5. "Lots of kool-aid"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Field Technical Services Analyst in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Middle management and supervisors are caring and understanding

    Cons

    Upper management seems to be aimless. They are constantly changing organizational structure back and forward. They are always thank you for your amazing services, but no raises or bonuses in 3 years.

    Continue reading

    CompuCom Response

    October 2, 2020Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Our associates are our most valuable asset, and we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with management at CompuCom. We take your feedback very seriously and will work to address these issues in the future.

  6. "Meh"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hours are nice and pay is OK

    Cons

    Benefits suck. Office Depot took over and everything went downhill. No raises and there's a disconnect between management and the agents. Senior management just doesn't get it most of the time.

    CompuCom Response

    November 20, 2020Director

    At CompuCom, we take all viewpoints into consideration. We are committed to providing our associates with a comprehensive pay and benefits package for their hard work. We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review.

  7. "Will cut you with no warning"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Line Manager in Albany, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Owned by Office Max, variety of customers

    Cons

    No raises, poor leadership, overly complex infrastructure.

    Continue reading

    CompuCom Response

    September 11, 2020Director

    We want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at CompuCom. We are committed to creating an equal, diverse, and respectful environment and take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you haven’t had a good experience and hope that you have provided feedback to the leadership so that your specific concerns can be addressed.

  8. "Adequate interim job, but keep looking."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Configuration Technician in Paulsboro, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, (some) good coworkers. Lots of drama and politics, but that can be avoided if you work 3rd shift.

    Cons

    This is the type of job that you take because you have to and you keep looking elsewhere. The type where if you're still there after a year or so, you start to get stuck. No raises, no promotions, no future. It's a job that saps away all of your motivation if you stay too long. Being laid off from this job is one of the best things that's ever happened to me, because I can do better, and you probably can too.

    Continue reading

    CompuCom Response

    August 28, 2020Director

    Thank you for leaving a review about your experience working at CompuCom. We take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you didn’t have a good experience, and hope that you provided feedback to the appropriate leadership so that your specific concerns could be addressed. We wish you the very best in the future.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Pay"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager III in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    they've been around for a while

    Cons

    Poor Pay, No Raises EVER

    CompuCom Response

    October 12, 2020Director

    Thank you for providing feedback on your experience with CompuCom. We’re proud of the advancement opportunities we offer, and we’re committed to providing our associates with the tools and information they need to take full advantage of these offerings. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and will take this into consideration for the future.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "17 years never a raise"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Field Technician in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Sleep late, get home early and make it look like 8 hours of work was a fun game after just a few years of realizing no raises. Played a game of zero extra mediocre work for at least 12 years. They got what they paid for. Then took a random paid day off every week for 5 months straight which was great! Decided to get a new job about 15 years ago, but this company was so easy to work for and it only got easier, lol. They tried to push extra responsibilities with 0 incentive, lol.

    Cons

    Horrible foreign managers that can't understand English, let alone manage. Too much trying to understand foreigners on their cheap call centers. Dead end job with no raises ever. Sales team will oversell services just to get customers to say yes to a contract which would overextended technicians and cause them to lose customers. Plus the cheap foreign call center is a nightmare for everyone. Lastly for an IT service company their internal backend services were the worst and we worked off of an archaic website for over 10 years with no updates because the webmaster if they had one, did not know html.. frustrating company to work for because you see problems and things that are easily fixed but nobody ever listened, especially to a lowly frontline tech.

    Continue reading

    CompuCom Response

    October 12, 2020Director

    Thank you for providing feedback on your experience with CompuCom. We’re proud of the advancement opportunities we offer, and we’re committed to providing our associates with the tools and information they need to take full advantage of these offerings. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and will take this into consideration for the future.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 188 English Reviews

Work at CompuCom? Share Your Experiences

CompuCom logo
or