Computer Futures Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Computer Futures Solutions Reviews

Updated May 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Computer  Futures Solutions CEO Gary Elden
Gary Elden
38 Ratings
  1. "Exceptional Candidate & Client Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions

    Pros

    Go the extra mile for their clients and candidates Detailed training and development plan Diversity and Inclusion is at the core of everything they do Pound for Pound the no 1 Agency in Ireland

    Cons

    Nice if there was more working from home

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Computer Futures Solutions2016-03-09
  2. "Fantastic company to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Uncapped commission, holiday incentives, team incentives, personal incentives, company cars, amazing office environment, fast track career progression, flexible working hours, very supportive management.

    Cons

    As in all recruitment jobs, the more you put in the more you get out. So although the hours are long, it's definitely worth it.

    Computer Futures Solutions2016-02-22
  3. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rec Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Excellent working environment, very supportive and open minded when it comes to listening to new ideas - hard work is backed up with reward.

    Cons

    Hours can be long and the job can be stressful - but only if you don't manage it properly.

    Computer Futures Solutions2016-02-22
  4. "3 Years with Computer Futures !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions

    Pros

    Been with the company nearly 3 years now and when I look back to what I have achieved both financially and personally since joining I truly believe I couldn't have done it anywhere else. From a standing start with zero experience it's amazing what you can achieve with the support of Sthree / Computer Futures behind you! Clear promotional targets Amazing incentives Great people Great social side Brand new office...

    Show More

    Cons

    Can be hard work Can be long hours

    Computer Futures Solutions2016-02-22
  5. "Great Atmosphere & Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Briston, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very positive and there is good energy in the office. If you have drive and passion to achieve you will be supported throughout your career and you have achievable targets in place to progress your career and salary

    Cons

    To achieve the desired success you will have to put in some hours. Not your typical 9-5, but the days go quickly so it doesn't feel so bad.

    Advice to Management

    More job boards would be useful and linkedin recruiter as standard. Maybe a bit more system training at the start to get rookies up to speed quicker

    Computer Futures Solutions2016-02-22
  6. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good commission, clear progression, great training, good atmosphere

    Cons

    When you start you have to work long hours, and the pressure of the job means you are stressed quite a lot. It's a hard job, with a lot of ups and downs.

    Computer Futures Solutions2016-02-19
  7. "Best Place I've Ever Worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Candidate Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment Great location; centre of Dublin Friendly, hard-working, fantastic colleagues. Honestly some of the nicest people I've worked with. Constantly encouraged to upskill yourself. Since joining I've attended 100's of training sessions, earned a certification in recruitment, went on 2 2 day long recruitment courses They are willing to invest massively to training, alone they've probably spent 1000's...

    Show More

    Cons

    I will say is that there is a big commitment required to work here. You have to be ambitious and willing to put in the hours and effort to succeed.

    Advice to Management

    Drive consultant independence more. Introduce a mandatory Mentor/Buddy programme.

    Computer Futures Solutions2016-01-11
  8. "Futures"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Computer Futures Solutions

    Pros

    The environment is quite fun and the offices are in a good location in the centre of bristol city.

    Cons

    You are micro managed and not given much flexibility. It is very long hours and the commisison structure isn't that great.

    Computer Futures Solutions2016-01-14
  9. Helpful (10)

    "Computer without a future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Computer Futures Solutions

    Pros

    I'm going to really struggle to fill this space. I honestly can not think of a decent word to say about them. I suppose the training is good, they will teach you the old school fundamentals.

    Cons

    Commission, micromanagement, immature, inconsistent, immutable, the list is endless. The fundamental problem with CF is that it is run by the dinosaurs who entered recruitment when you could send a dinner lady to a programming role and she would get the job. They were left behind around 5 years ago when reputable, service orientated recruitment companies over took them. Their whole business model is based around spot...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If Senior Management spent less time swanning around in their Ibiza mansion villas and more time in sorting the mess they are in then it may be a different story. Good luck.

    Computer Futures Solutions2016-01-27
  10. "Best Company Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expert Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    From day one Computerfutures has supported me with my growth and throughout my job. I have never worked for a company before which provides such excellent hands on training. If you have any concerns ask and you will be helped. Not only that but the career progression is second to none, I have personal increased my salary 3 times in 9 months for being a high performer, along with that the commission structure is excellent....

    Show More

    Cons

    The only problem I have with computerfutures is that I didn't join them sooner.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, things are looking bright for a company going on 30 years now in 2016!!!

    Computer Futures Solutions2015-12-24
Found 78 reviews