ComputoVision Reviews | Glassdoor

ComputoVision Reviews

Updated May 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
ComputoVision Founder & CEO Prashant Gandhi (no image)
Prashant Gandhi
16 Ratings
  1. "Best Digital Media Company to work for in Pune"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ComputoVision full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The team is well equipped with current trends of digital marketing - Management is very friendly - Office timings are perfect from 9:30-6:30 and there are no extra working hours - Team uses specialized tools for internal communication making it easier to manage tasks and performance - Nilesh sir has helped us a lot in learning new web technologies - Healthy work environment

    Cons

    - Developers have no interaction with clients - There's no holiday on Saturdays :(

    Advice to Management

    Management should start recruitment directly from engineering colleges to get fresh talent in the company.

    ComputoVision2019-05-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "lot of learning from Gandhi bro's, good opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ComputoVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    small company with box full of opportunities. good growth and career prospects. various learning options in each department.

    Cons

    deliver to grow, or don't expect growth in form of compensation.( i got growth from internship to ft role within 1month and team judges and gives feedback to management)

    Advice to Management

    should have office with connectivity to local transport. dont be casual with staff, as corporate feeling goes off.

    ComputoVision2019-02-22
  3. "journey from a college student to mature professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Web Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ComputoVision full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. good team to learn from 2. variety of work given 3. 2 directors, 1 focuses on office works and other focuses on cleint works 4. salary hikes given annually and also hikes are given if work is appreciable 5. you dont get salary deducted for leaves taken 6. your inputs are appreciable by directors 7. worked for 3.8yrs and i started with internship followed by trainee and then a fulltimer. 8. last year onwards company started quarterly team lunch sessions

    Show More

    Cons

    1. slow salary growth 2. you need to be ready to work in all departments if required. ha ha ha good thing but if you are focused person it will be something new for you.

    Advice to Management

    1. hire good employees with basic English knowledge to reduce the errors in websites 2. Divide work and give it to us, so we can work rightly.

    ComputoVision2018-07-18
  4. "Working with ComputoVision has surely helped me grow my Vision in life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Executive in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ComputoVision full-time

    Pros

    Intern/FullTime, each employee learns a lot here. Organization has positive people and culture which encouraged me a lot at work. Before getting full time, I worked as an intern here which helped me knowing the work, culture and people. On Board responsibilities grew and enjoyed the assignments handed to me. Working with CV helped me knowing most of the Pune's Local brands and working with such clients was fun as the domain they work in is interesting too. Any employee will enjoy here as CV has very open culture.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not observed any illegal stuff here

    ComputoVision2018-04-16
  5. "Very good appreciation, 3 times in a year :) thank you computovision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Web Developer in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ComputoVision full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    learnt a lot, appreciated every time i delivered. good learning team to work with, good leaders to work under. good place for starters to learn from basics

    Cons

    be on time, focus more on productivity and delivery

    Advice to Management

    learning takes time, we agree mistakes are done regularly. need proper project timelines and client feedbacks so mistakes are reduced.

    ComputoVision2018-01-21
  6. Helpful (2)

    "IN THIS COMPANY I LEARN MANY NEW THINGS,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ComputoVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In this company I learn many new things and technology ,which help me to grow in my career ,not only technology but also I learn many others things like attitude . Technology wise i learn from scratch in this company. Thanks prashant sir and kamalesh sir from my heart saying that really I learn my things from you sir.

    Cons

    I don't think any cons

    ComputoVision2017-08-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Life at ComputoVision- learn, explore and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Web Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ComputoVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. The environment and work culture is very friendly. 2. Everyone is passionate about their work, you can't afford a pause if you want to run the race, keep learning and exploring to conquer is the mantra followed. 3. Ample of exposure, even to new joiners. You get to be a part of client calls, at times interact one on one with clients. In all, if proven you might be driving complete SDLC on your own. 4. At any point in time you are stuck, higher management, especially Prashant and Nilesh are always on their toes to help, besides their busy schedule. 5. Good opportunities for students pursuing PG.

    Show More

    Cons

    You have to work on Saturdays :(

    ComputoVision2017-08-04
  8. "Journey from a student to a mature responsible professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media Executive in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ComputoVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Joined as a part time mca student was given opportunity to showcase skillsets, the team moulded me into a mature professional in span of 2 years. Indeed opportunity available for all Interns, Part timers, full timers who are seriously looking for quality career based base building activity 2. Learning in a pragmatic manner, reviewing your own mistakes 3. Managing multiple projects at same time 4. Realizing value of hard earned money 5. Perfect leaders to start career with 6. A friendly work culture and experience complete freedom at work

    Show More

    Cons

    1. No saturday leaves 2. Don't expect a hike if you do not perform 3. English is must before you join, expect scoldings if silly mistakes done in content

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time with new joinees so they can quickly learn the tactics to tackle problems, take weekly/monthly review of individual performances to get productivity and reduce mistakes

    ComputoVision2017-01-09
  9. "Perfect place for learning when you are fresher !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ComputoVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Learning under good leaders; directors. - young and confident team - flexible timings and work culture is just perfect; its like friends working together rather employees working together - no stress and no targets - good compensations depending on results

    Cons

    - freshers should expect less salary and more learning; doesn't mean you have more work load - you will be taught a good lesson if you do any small grammatical mistakes; so be sure to take english lessons before applying at computovision

    Advice to Management

    Well done ! i have seen good change in work environment and the management is focused on providing as many facilities to the team to bring more productivity during work hours

    ComputoVision2015-07-07
  10. "Application Developer @ CV Labs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ComputoVision full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Variable Schedule/ work time, You can work from home at many times, CTO always there to back you with what you do-building confidence and positive energy. A friendly culture-combination of Professional Work and Personal Life :) A very different work culture

    Cons

    Salary is all about your skills, experience and averagely same as market salary. Compensations are good too ! Morning Lunch and travelling covered :) At times cellphone recharge vouchers aswell.

    Advice to Management

    Great going ! Long way to Go !!!!

    ComputoVision2014-11-07
Found 16 reviews