KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Comscore

Engaged Employer

Comscore

Add a Review

Comscore Employee Reviews about "layoff"

Updated Aug 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 573 of over 609 reviews

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Comscore CEO Bill Livek
Bill Livek
68 Ratings

What people are saying about Comscore

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management, Politics, Too tall vertical heirarchy(in 36 reviews)
  • "Tradition of Annual Layoffs(in 32 reviews)
  • "senior leadership can be extremely old school and set in their ways(in 22 reviews)
  • "The managers are awful, executive leaders are even worse.(in 22 reviews)
  • "They want great people to do great job but with low pay.(in 18 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Comscore and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "layoff"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    Love it!

    Jul 26, 2022 - Senior Customer Service Manager (Csm) in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Comscore is the best company I’ve worked for.

    Cons

    None. Everything was brilliant, culture, teams, etc!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Comscore Response

    Thank you for the awesome review!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Jun 13, 2022 - Regional Sales Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and innovative product

    Cons

    Tough to move up in the organization

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Comscore Response

    Thank you for leaving your review. We are glad you enjoy working with your fellow Comscorians and appreciate the products we have to offer. We do encourage all employees to have an open conversation with their management team regarding upward mobility. We also encourage employees to look at other teams and departments if they are interested in a change in their current role.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Was sad to leave, but overworked and underpaid

    Aug 9, 2022 - Senior Manager, Client Insights 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, flexibility, and culture My experience with my managers was always very open lines of communication in terms of expectations, next steps towards promotion, and longer term strategy for building out my team Always felt supported (especially during the pandemic) when I needed to work weird hours to take care of my family or take time off while sicj

    Cons

    Slow-moving in the hiring space, which led to current rockstar employees to be overworked Salary ranges did not adapt to match the market over time Over the years, there have been a lot of changes to sales org structure, roles, responsibilities which at time has caused confusion

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Job not a career

    Aug 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive work environment, good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Lower pay scale, career path undefined.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Getting back into the game

    Aug 12, 2022 - Vice President, Investor Relations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    executing on a clear strategy

    Cons

    history of mismanagement and chasing shiny objects

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Overall company work situation

    Jul 18, 2022 - Associate Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, decent office environment

    Cons

    Not many social events with colleagues etc.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Comscore Response

    Thank you for leaving your review. We strive to provide a good work-life balance to our employees, so we are glad you have been able to find that with us. Given the remote nature of many of our teams it can be difficult to have social events. However, we encourage individual teams to connect and have team events that work for them.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good people and springboard into data; lack of innovation

    Jul 12, 2022 - Senior Director Strategic Partnerships in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Experienced managers to learn from High product penetration among Fortune 500 companies with strength in media Respected in the data business

    Cons

    Lack of product innovation Turnover Lack of internal career mobility

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Comscore Response

    Thank yo for leaving your review. It is great to hear about what you have enjoyed about Comscore so far. We share all reviews with leadership so that we can continue to improve.

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Horrible management

    Jun 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    WLB is good. No long hours.

    Cons

    Very little hope, company doesn't know where to go.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year