Comvergent Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Comvergent Managing Director  Paul Garston (no image)
Paul Garston
4 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    .

    Mar 25, 2021 - Administartion 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people who work there

    Cons

    Working from home can limit communication

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Positive place to work

    Jan 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Chester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - really good benefits (free parking, pension, bonus etc) - tight knit leadership team - interesting work

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Contractors avoid at all costs!

    Jun 9, 2019 - Installation and Commissioning Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unfortunately there are no pro's to working for this company, a few months ago I would say that payment for services provided has always been on time however I have since learned that they are withholding payment from subcontractors. I must point out that support staff are good i.e those who do not work within project teams.

    Cons

    Lower management are so woefully inexperienced in an industry that they they have been thrown in to with no guidance, middle management only good at bullying, misleading and lying to everyone senior, subordinates and customers, the Directors continually lied to and deceived by middle management they don't have any idea how bad the projects are being managed. This all leads to a very toxic working environment, contractors are promised everything but rarely given any paid work and bullied into doing things that are against Comvergent's customers policies with threats of payment being withheld or contract termination. As a contractor you will be told to work a 15 hour day then drive over night to another job the next day to work another 15 hour day the following day, this is after having no paid work for 2 weeks. You will have jobs cancelled whilst travelling to site in the morning due to management mistakes and you won't be paid for that day either, the list goes on and on, contractors are treated with total disrespect, hatred and used as a doormat. Unfortunately as the company can only attract poor quality and inexperienced contract staff this reflects in the quality of work it's producing for its customers, its only a matter of time before Comvergents customers become aware of the poor and shoddy workmanship and impose huge financial penalties.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Contractor, more than 3 years

    Great opportunities

    Jun 18, 2020 - Office Administrator in Chester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunities if you're a little alcoholic crackhead like the delivery manager here. Caught drink driving in the works van while picking up drugs and given back to back promotions. If you're a scally too, apply now!

    Cons

    Don't forget your knee pads.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    Sep 2, 2019 - Recruitment in Warrington, North West England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly and supportive Nice working environment Great senior management and leadership team

    Cons

    Location - M56 was a constant traffic jam

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Vison and Drive

    Oct 12, 2018 - Business Development Manager in Chester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Support, Drive, Knowledge, Skill, Speed, Determination, openness, fairness, forward thinking, freedom and encouraged to express your skills and talents which is valued and rewarded with above industry levels of pay, and other benefits.

    Cons

    Tt is not easy to find cons at Comvergent, this really is a personal thing, I can honestly say I enjoy my role/job, but that is easy to say as I am good at what I do and so are all of my colleagues, making this a positive company to work for.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Contractors beware

    May 2, 2019 - Contract Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get paid on time Can't think of any more pros

    Cons

    Treated like a doormat Disrespectful No idea what they are doing Ignore suggestions to help Do nothing to help and support guys in the field Cut corners Lie and deceive

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A Fantastic Company to work for!

    Oct 11, 2018 - Human Resources Manager in Chester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is a really great company to work for. A B2B tech company where our staff are dedicated towards delivering the best customer service, our staff wellbeing and Company values are at the heart of our ethos and we strive to put our customers and our clients needs first through providing the best customer service possible to ensure our customer satisfaction.

    Cons

    there are no negatives to working here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic Company, highly recommend

    Aug 12, 2016 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Chester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for Comvergent for the past 5 years, I have enjoyed watching the company grow from a small firm working in a barn to a medium sized company working in an actual office! The team is superb, highly knowledgeable, very friendly and approachable. We have regular chats/meetings with management to see how we are progressing. Pay's good, bonuses are good, jobs always different from one day to the next so will keep you busy throughout your time here. Your voice is always heard and opinions taken on board, not only from direct management but the CEO also.

    Cons

    None that spring to mind.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Friendly, professional, fun and rewarding

    Feb 26, 2015 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Comvergent have the best culture you could wish for in an employer. They are always pushing me, supporting me and best of all they listen to my opinions and ideas. The staff are all great to work with and there is a very friendly atmosphere within the offices. They have helped me gain qualifications to further my career and given me opportunities to test my skills.

    Cons

    I wish to leave this blank

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Work at Comvergent? Share Your Experiences

Comvergent logo
or