Con-way Freight Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
57%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Con-way Freight Chief Executive Officer  Bradley S. Jacobs (no image)
Bradley S. Jacobs
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Pay and decent family work life(in 57 reviews)

  • "pay is good fairly good benefits good vacation policy I just cant say enough good about this company(in 26 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Truck drivet"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Con-way Freight full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment. great job

    Cons

    Not much home time out for to long

    Con-way Freight2018-02-16
  2. "Former employee"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities Maintenance Engineer in Ann Arbor, MI

    I worked at Con-way Freight full-time

    Pros

    Awesome people and teamwork great culture

    Cons

    Sometimes had to answer calls after hours

    Con-way Freight2019-03-26
  3. "Working at Con-way/XPO Logistics in Portland, OR"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Con-way Freight full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some of the best and talented employees and work culture. I could realize more now how great benefits were. Great culture.

    Cons

    Some new management folks started messing up with the culture with their dirty politics, and some wanted to change the company for good overnight by micro-management.

    Continue reading
    Con-way Freight2018-12-09
  4. "Mechanic"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Diesel Mechanic in Gary, IN

    I worked at Con-way Freight for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay and hours of work

    Cons

    Lacks Leadership and Management

    Con-way Freight2018-11-27
  5. "Engineer"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Con-way Freight part-time

    Pros

    Time salary people hours money

    Cons

    Work stress organization amount time

    Continue reading
    Con-way Freight2018-05-30
  6. "Waste of life"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Con-way Freight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    World poor youth money directly filter in the company

    Cons

    Fake company and all frud and etc

    Continue reading
    Con-way Freight2018-05-30
  7. "Company doesn't care about it's employees"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fork Lift Driver in Middleburg Heights, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Con-way Freight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Had a nice break room.

    Cons

    Company and management don't care about the employees.

    Continue reading
    Con-way Freight2017-12-14
  8. "Fallen from Greatness"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Con-way Freight full-time

    Pros

    Con-way was a wonderful company that fostered a culture of safety, trust and loyalty

    Cons

    When XPO acquired Con-way the key culture components were gone, safety wasn't key, trust was gone loyalty was non-existent.

    Con-way Freight2017-12-11
  9. "Customer Service"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in El Paso, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Con-way Freight full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Pay and decent family work life

    Cons

    Too much favoritism, hostile environment, no room for advancement

    Con-way Freight2017-11-02
  10. "Seniority"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Con-way Freight full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great for the terminal you hired in at.

    Cons

    When you transfer to another terminal, you should not be able to transfer back with full seniority.

    Continue reading
    Con-way Freight2017-09-07
Found 474 reviews