Con-way Freight "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Con-way Freight Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Nov 2, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
57%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Con-way Freight Chief Executive Officer  Bradley S. Jacobs (no image)
Bradley S. Jacobs
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Pay and decent family work life(in 57 reviews)

  • "pay is good fairly good benefits good vacation policy I just cant say enough good about this company(in 26 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Solutions Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Solutions Specialist in North Richland Hills, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Con-way Freight for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good insurance, gray Supervisor

    Cons

    Upper management not friendly or caring

    Con-way Freight2015-09-12
  2. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in El Paso, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Con-way Freight full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Pay and decent family work life

    Cons

    Too much favoritism, hostile environment, no room for advancement

    Con-way Freight2017-11-02
  3. "Dock Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Con-way Freight part-time

    Pros

    Fun and profesional people and good pay

    Cons

    Lack of hours since it's not steady business.

    Con-way Freight2017-01-30
  4. "Office Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative - Biller in Texarkana, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Con-way Freight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, decent benefits, co-workers & managers friendly

    Cons

    Office workers laid off since they went 3rd party, most likely to overseas workers. Lack of training.

    Continue reading
    Con-way Freight2017-01-23
  5. "Terminal Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Center Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Con-way Freight full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay, good benefits, stable company, They offered opportunities for advancement and a good relocation package, excellent employee training and always looking for ways to improve the company

    Cons

    Started out as Con-way and really valued people who helped them grow and expand than something changed around 2012 and upper management started alienating the tenured employees who were there at the start

    Continue reading
    Con-way Freight2016-12-07
  6. "Driver Salesman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Con-way Freight

    Pros

    Very good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Lack of transfer ability from one terminal to another without losing seniority. Low work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Con-way Freight2016-04-11
  7. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Con-way Freight

    Pros

    Great pay good environment good coworker

    Cons

    long hours old technology a lot of dust

    Con-way Freight2016-02-23
  8. "Linehaul driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Bismarck, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Con-way Freight

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits. Overall not a bad place to work.

    Cons

    So focused on the little things that management forgot what we were here to do.

    Continue reading
    Con-way Freight2016-02-22
  9. "Greeter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director/Teacher in Salem, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Con-way Freight for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, busy atmosphere, pleasant to work with drivers, appreciative boss

    Cons

    Unable to hire on full time

    Continue reading
    Con-way Freight2015-12-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Driver in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Con-way Freight for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Great co-workers to work with.

    Cons

    Could listen to some of the suggestions drivers have.

    Con-way Freight2015-12-21
Found 57 reviews