Conagra Brands Brand Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Brand Manager

Conagra Brands Brand Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
1%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands President and CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Opportunity to Grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Brand Manager 

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Lots of brands and a terrific team that is supportive in your development.

    Cons

    None right now that I can think of

    Conagra Brands2019-11-12
  2. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Brand Manager 

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is really helpful and has built a strong supportive culture

    Cons

    Smaller company in comparison to other CPGs leading to smaller budgets

    Conagra Brands2019-05-01
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "ABM review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Brand Manager in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Rigorous, dats driven and analytical approach

    Cons

    Not a lot of creative thinking

    Conagra Brands2018-03-23
  5. Helpful (13)

    "Mixed bag at CAG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Brand Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really great people who are down to earth, little office politics, generally good work/life balance, food that tastes better than you might expect

    Cons

    1) Inconsistent in promotion practices 2) Absurd focus on cost-cutting when Wall Street has indicated that they are indifferent to it (CAG has one of the lowest SG&A rates within CPG industry) 3) Hypocrisy about high ethical standards when everyone knows that a brand president had an affair with HR rep who kept getting promoted. Also they rescinded multiple ABM offers during the summer (when offers had been extended and accepted during the winter). 4) Pushes too much decision making to the top 5) Lower compensation than peer companies 6) Willingness to tolerate leaders who are bullies and micromanagers

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2016-08-12
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Offer Revoked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Brand Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interactions with marketing were positive, clearly an HR and senior leadership problem

    Cons

    My friend and 2-3 others who were supposed to start during the same month had their offers rescinded based on a typo on their applications. General consensus is that ConAgra over hired and then needed to take offers back, but did so in a super shady way!

    Conagra Brands2016-08-04
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Remove the Bad Seeds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Brand Manager in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Summer Hours Casual Dress code Compensation Opportunity for Advancement

    Cons

    Constant restructuring Work-Life Balance Lack of direction- I still don't think this company has any clue of where it's going. Low Morale

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2016-05-13
  8. "Still a long way to go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Brand Manager in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Passionate people Flexible work environment (work from home, can adjust hours to meet your schedule) Ability to make an impact

    Cons

    Changing leadership Frequent reorganizations Leadership lack of trust in employees, high level of involvement in brand strategies Too much focus on short-term vs. long-term performance

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2016-05-12
  9. "Brand Design Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Packaging Design Brand Manager in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Recognizable brands. I learned a lot about brand management.

    Cons

    Big company with "lots" of politics and turnover.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2015-09-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Solid, good people, general management focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of accountability and freedom to act autonomously. New ideas and strategies are taken seriously and you'll have a lot of runway to make serious impact and be recognized for it.

    Cons

    Ridiculous focus on daily sales volume; limited touches executing the fun parts of marketing. Job title tends to act down a level...I still do a lot of ABM work

    Conagra Brands2015-07-31
  11. "Great people, poor senior management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Brand Design Manager in Kildeer, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Full of great, hard working people.

    Cons

    Benefits are expensive, little to no hiring from within, promotions ... forget about it!

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2015-07-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 23 reviews