Conagra Brands Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Conagra Brands Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
44%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands President and CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
40 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Opportunity to Grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Brand Manager 

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Lots of brands and a terrific team that is supportive in your development.

    Cons

    None right now that I can think of

    Conagra Brands2019-11-12
  2. "Strong Brands and Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager 

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The team I was on was very supportive. Training and development was top notch.

    Cons

    Restructure occurred making it a difficult place to work.

    Conagra Brands2020-02-22
  3. "Not a happy place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Pay and benefits. Flexible hours.

    Cons

    Narcissistic leadership! Unrealistic demands. This is not a company and leadership team I would recommend to anyone.

    Conagra Brands2020-02-24
  4. "A job, not a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Normal 8-5 work hours. Nice office building and campus with gym and cafeteria.

    Cons

    Same people in charge at the middle to senior level after years of poor performance. They spend millions on "smart" people to analyze but then end up making little change.. A great place for Yes Men.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-10-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Work for a company with great food products."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay/benefits and the ability to move laterally in the organization. CAG is trying to be tech-savvy which is a pro (but there are a lot of bottlenecks in successfully achieving/implementing change)

    Cons

    No flexibility to work remotely, very old school in processes, difficult to change behavior in the existing sales team, lacks corporate culture

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-10-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great, Dynamic Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Empowered and valued from the top, genuine colleagues, flexible environment

    Cons

    Senior executives often get too involved in the weeds

    Conagra Brands2019-09-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good ol boys club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The marketing teams are great. Sean did a great job of coming in and re-establishing our marketing function--Great leaders, great talent etc

    Cons

    Unfortunately, Sean did not do much in the sales department. It is definitely a "good ol boys" environment. The Sales leadership has been there forever (30+ years) and has very dated managerial styles, and if you are not a white male from Nebraska they will not advance you.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-08-11
  8. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Brand Manager 

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is really helpful and has built a strong supportive culture

    Cons

    Smaller company in comparison to other CPGs leading to smaller budgets

    Conagra Brands2019-05-01
  9. "Amazing Atmosphere, Great Learning Experience, Great Managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pricing Strategy Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great managers, family feel, challenging work, rewarding perks (lot's of samples), a lot of experienced employees to bounce ideas off of, GREAT PLACE TO GAIN CPG Experience, willing to listen to out of box thinking for strategy.

    Cons

    Relatively flat organization so growth within your area of interest is limited

    Conagra Brands2019-02-25
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and the people

    Cons

    The commute can be taxing

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2018-12-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 132 reviews