Conagra Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

Conagra Brands Reviews

Updated Feb 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands President and CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
323 Ratings
  1. "Good Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packaging 

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, good benefits, fair pay

    Cons

    Offices Split Between Omaha and Chicago

    Conagra Brands2020-01-22
  2. "Decent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Plant Finance 

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay Good benefits Opportunities to advance and transfer to different locations

    Cons

    Very political at plant level Plants suffer from very aggressive decisions by senior leadership

    Conagra Brands2020-01-18
  3. "No"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Amazing work and collegues and perks

    Cons

    Low salary but there is look for promotion

    Conagra Brands2020-01-16
  4. "Great pay, awful hours. They do not care about your personal life at all."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Operator in American Falls, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The starting pay is better than a lot of jobs.

    Cons

    The hours are awful and they are very inconsiderate and selfish about which shift you work.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2020-01-04
  5. "ConAgra Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Laborer in Troy, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent hourly pay with the opportunity to work over-time and work flexible schedules. Great Benefits for families with medical benefits that are a plus.

    Cons

    Work in an environment that can be extremes from very warm in the bakery to very cold in the raw meat and freezer area's

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-12-30
  6. "Line server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Server in Russellville, AR

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay Benefits Union Pays for shoes Variety of vending machines 12 points of absences per year Earned pro days- 4 per year

    Cons

    Overtime Management Work/life balance Stress Constantly standing up Walking 10 miles+ a day Low seniority for new hires No vacation for new hires

    Conagra Brands2019-12-12
  7. "Experience will depend on your role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Corporate people seem happy and well compensater. Beautiful campus with lots of frills and perks. I heard the benefits were decent, but did not have any of the insurance options. The 401k match was nice. I believe they put in 3% flat and matched another 3%.

    Cons

    Micromanagement from the top on down. Corporate finance lives and breaths down plant finance throats. My plant was a small, seasonal operation. Yet it never slowed down for finance. Other members of management disappear for days or weeks at a time, yet make boatloads. Plant leadership doesn't bear enough workload and lives a dream. 90k a year to work 20-30 hours a week if that. Corporate HR fails to recognize talent or award promotions fairly. People with excellent reviews who are performing well above their pay grade cant get promoted while others are blindly promoted for no apparent reason. Corporate is highly disconnected from the operations in the plant. I left the company after their "plans" for me were made apparent to require a relocation for a promotion. Not a great strategy trying to relocate people who aren't interested.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-12-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Internal Audit manager and directors need improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, good training, opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Hierarchical, Back-biting, blame culture, HR is weak

    Conagra Brands2019-12-09
  9. "Great group of coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Kansas City, KS

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Matching benefits, medical insurance, paid time off

    Cons

    Structure issues like upper management not knowing or remembering where the rubber hits the road

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-12-04
  10. "Cannot say enough good things about this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Human Resources Analyst in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Conagra is a great place to work. They take the time to really invest in their employees. I would have made a career here if I did not relocate. Great benefits, great culture, great leaders.

    Cons

    Moving headquarters to Chicago was not the right choice, but the CEO didn't want to leave his hometown.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-11-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1039 reviews