Conagra Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

Conagra Brands Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands President and CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
323 Ratings
  1. "Cannot say enough good things about this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Human Resources Analyst in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Conagra is a great place to work. They take the time to really invest in their employees. I would have made a career here if I did not relocate. Great benefits, great culture, great leaders.

    Cons

    Moving headquarters to Chicago was not the right choice, but the CEO didn't want to leave his hometown.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-11-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic Environment with Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Management in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good pay -Summer hours with half day Fridays

    Cons

    -Highest turnover I have ever seen - entire departments turning over within a span of 1-2 years. -Poor leadership lacking strategic vision, professionalism and resource management. All direction mandated top down from the US. -Unrealistic expectations and targets. -Poor culture, employee disengagement, high stress

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-11-24
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Toronto, ON
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The field sales team was awesome as was the Regional Manager!

    Cons

    The expectations of the sales team were outrageous. We worked our tails off to hit targets and it was never good enough. They would move the finish line constantly, add more tasks, and distract us from what was really going on... secretly getting ready to dissolve the entire sales team, and hire a third party team of part-timers who don’t care about the business. The head office did not include field sales team in any of the company activities, like; volunteering at food banks, company children’s Christmas party, etc... not even an invite. I would find out about it AFTER the fact and see it on LinkedIn!

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-11-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Opportunity to Grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Brand Manager 

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Lots of brands and a terrific team that is supportive in your development.

    Cons

    None right now that I can think of

    Conagra Brands2019-11-12
  5. "Typical CPG food company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Executives are paid very well.

    Cons

    Command and control leadership by C-suite.

    Conagra Brands2019-11-12
  6. "Large Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality in Sylvester, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, light manual labor but job specific.

    Cons

    Working in a small town must deal with a lot of nepotism.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-11-09
  7. "Good place to advance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead in Darien, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of overtime available. Great pay. People are great

    Cons

    It’s union so if you’re a good worker you have to jump through more loops to advance but it’s possible. Hours suck. You either work 12 hour days to get time off or you work 8 hour days but you work every single day

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-11-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Don't bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Office 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Summer hours gives you Friday afternoons off as long as you work an extra hour every day Monday - Thursday.

    Cons

    Constant employee turnover. Very low morale. Very little flexibility. Management is very unorganized and lacks professionalism with little to no leadership. They do not care about their staff. Often times gossiping and talking poorly about other colleagues. Favouritism / Nepotism with middle management. Outdated corporate culture.

    Conagra Brands2019-10-31
  9. "Life on the farm is kinda laid back."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Farmer in Dresden, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ain’t much a an old country boy like me can’t hack

    Cons

    Early to rise, early in the sack

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-10-30
  10. "A job, not a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Normal 8-5 work hours. Nice office building and campus with gym and cafeteria.

    Cons

    Same people in charge at the middle to senior level after years of poor performance. They spend millions on "smart" people to analyze but then end up making little change.. A great place for Yes Men.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-10-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1040 reviews