Conagra Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

Conagra Brands Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands President and CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
330 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Work for a company with great food products."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay/benefits and the ability to move laterally in the organization. CAG is trying to be tech-savvy which is a pro (but there are a lot of bottlenecks in successfully achieving/implementing change)

    Cons

    No flexibility to work remotely, very old school in processes, difficult to change behavior in the existing sales team, lacks corporate culture

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-10-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great, Dynamic Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Empowered and valued from the top, genuine colleagues, flexible environment

    Cons

    Senior executives often get too involved in the weeds

    Conagra Brands2019-09-29
  3. "Manufacturing Foods and Assembly Line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Operator in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great employees and atmosphere with potential to grow

    Cons

    Leadership can cause situations to escalate when just a simple step was all that was needed to be adjusted

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-09-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Friendly people, known household products

    Cons

    Too much politics, management very selfish

    Conagra Brands2019-10-08
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Office culture is great, people are happy.

    Cons

    One or two specific people know to avoid working for.

    Conagra Brands2019-09-23
  6. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement Specialist in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    The team I was a part of was an excellent team. Great communication, strong leadership, expectations were clear. Centered on results.

    Cons

    I think the fact that ConAgra is so big can mean that there are lots of processes and red tape around things that might be better left to management to decide for themselves. Also, with every change of management, goals would be changed and sometimes drastically from what the previous goals were. So instead of making progress, a lot of times it felt like we were just treading water.

    Conagra Brands2019-09-19
  7. "Great place but little opportunity for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I very much like working for Conagra, the 401k match is the best in my area, I gained a lot of good cross-functional experience and for the most part other teams are real professionals. This is what a good company looks like. I also recognize that if you leave the company having Conagra on the resume is worth an instant title bump if not for the experience you bring.

    Cons

    Pay could be better. I recognize that I am far underpaid for not only the industry but my role and experience but my real gripe is around advancement. It's the kind of company that only hires when they are backfilling a position and with a company as good as Conagra, that happens rarely. You need to either wait 5 years or know someone on the inside to get a scoop.

    Conagra Brands2019-09-05
  8. "Work for 21yrs was great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leadman in Trenton, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay ,Great benifits saftey first for employees

    Cons

    Alot of overtime, hours change from time to time

    Conagra Brands2019-09-01
  9. "Great Company, great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive team, nice location, good company

    Cons

    I have no complaints

    Conagra Brands2019-08-23
  10. "Would return"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to grow and get varied experience

    Cons

    It's a big company with big company politics.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-08-18
Found 1046 reviews