Conagra Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

Conagra Brands Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands President and CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
324 Ratings
  1. "Manufacturing Foods and Assembly Line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Operator in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great employees and atmosphere with potential to grow

    Cons

    Leadership can cause situations to escalate when just a simple step was all that was needed to be adjusted

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-09-25
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Office culture is great, people are happy.

    Cons

    One or two specific people know to avoid working for.

    Conagra Brands2019-09-23
  3. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement Specialist in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    The team I was a part of was an excellent team. Great communication, strong leadership, expectations were clear. Centered on results.

    Cons

    I think the fact that ConAgra is so big can mean that there are lots of processes and red tape around things that might be better left to management to decide for themselves. Also, with every change of management, goals would be changed and sometimes drastically from what the previous goals were. So instead of making progress, a lot of times it felt like we were just treading water.

    Conagra Brands2019-09-19
  4. "Assessment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment and work life balance Clear directions from the management

    Cons

    no con's. A very good company

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-09-19
  5. "Great place but little opportunity for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I very much like working for Conagra, the 401k match is the best in my area, I gained a lot of good cross-functional experience and for the most part other teams are real professionals. This is what a good company looks like. I also recognize that if you leave the company having Conagra on the resume is worth an instant title bump if not for the experience you bring.

    Cons

    Pay could be better. I recognize that I am far underpaid for not only the industry but my role and experience but my real gripe is around advancement. It's the kind of company that only hires when they are backfilling a position and with a company as good as Conagra, that happens rarely. You need to either wait 5 years or know someone on the inside to get a scoop.

    Conagra Brands2019-09-05
  6. "western canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexibility, no micro management, work from home

    Cons

    change direction with people fairly frequent

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-09-03
  7. "Work for 21yrs was great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leadman in Trenton, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay ,Great benifits saftey first for employees

    Cons

    Alot of overtime, hours change from time to time

    Conagra Brands2019-09-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Cumbersome Matrix structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director Market Strategy in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of strong, high profile brands, across a variety of categories

    Cons

    Matrix structure makes for silo work with many cross-functional meetings, slow process

    Conagra Brands2019-08-28
  9. "Operation Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Empowerment,Benefits,work freedom ,Good salary ,independent work

    Cons

    System,lack of vision short term planning

    Conagra Brands2019-08-25
  10. "Great Company, great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive team, nice location, good company

    Cons

    I have no complaints

    Conagra Brands2019-08-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1042 reviews