Conagra Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

Conagra Brands Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands President and CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
330 Ratings
  1. "Great Company, great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive team, nice location, good company

    Cons

    I have no complaints

    Conagra Brands2019-08-23
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Glass Ceilings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands

    Pros

    Pay for hourly is above average for area. Mostly light labor positions.

    Cons

    Advancing your career will never involve education, but seems to be based on how people feel about you. If you hired in as labor, you will likely be stuck on n labor unless you make a lot of friends. There are three families at my plant that have family members in several key positions...

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-08-20
  3. "Would return"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to grow and get varied experience

    Cons

    It's a big company with big company politics.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-08-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good ol boys club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The marketing teams are great. Sean did a great job of coming in and re-establishing our marketing function--Great leaders, great talent etc

    Cons

    Unfortunately, Sean did not do much in the sales department. It is definitely a "good ol boys" environment. The Sales leadership has been there forever (30+ years) and has very dated managerial styles, and if you are not a white male from Nebraska they will not advance you.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-08-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great brands...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great co workers great brands and products great customers

    Cons

    always late with promotion and display material very reactive rather than proactive company do not value employees constant change over at headoffice

    Conagra Brands2019-08-07
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EHS Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, very knowledgeable, CPS driven

    Cons

    Takes a while to advance

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-08-07
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Unorganized, out dated managerial processes and chaotic beyond any means of recovery with their current practices."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Coordinator in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Pay & Great Benefits

    Cons

    Lack of respect, professionality and immoral practices.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-08-01
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Management in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flex hours Collaborative Marketing team Ownership of brands

    Cons

    I have no cons; it’s a great place to work

    Conagra Brands2019-07-27
  9. "Conagra Brands is an all right company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain in Saint Elmo, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    At the plant level, salary position- the flexibility

    Cons

    Health Insurance is awful, it covers nothing until the high deductible is met

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-07-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Company is growing fast but does not consider impact on human resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Constant pressure to deliver against compressed and often unrealistic timing and targets Highest employee turnover i have ever seen in my career Low morale Unorganized management Favouritism Priorities constantly change

    Cons

    Good salary and benefits Flex work hours Good brands Opportunity to volunteer and give back

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-07-13
Found 1046 reviews