KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Concentra

Engaged Employer

Concentra

Add a Review

Concentra Employee Reviews about "clinic"

Updated Nov 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 of over 1,227 reviews

3.2
48%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Concentra President and CEO Keith Newton
Keith Newton
347 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Management was poor.(in 85 reviews)
  • "Concentra upper management had a meeting where they discussed how they had low ratings on glassdoor so they asked management to go out themselves and direct others at the lower levels to come fill out only positive reviews so be careful reading reviews from this company.(in 33 reviews)
  • "Poor management and training.(in 20 reviews)
  • "Unfortunately we all quit or were let go before it could be resolved because of this Area Director's poor leadership and behavior.(in 18 reviews)
  • "Unorganized,long days, favoritism, no breaks(in 16 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Concentra and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "clinic"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Workplace

    Jul 28, 2021 - Physical Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Promotion potential and fellowship option. They will promote internally and help you with certification through MTI. Ability to be at a 1 PT per clinic. You’re basically running it.

    Cons

    Super busy clinic. High volume clinic with very little help. No techs to help with operation. Seems like people are always coming and going.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Good pay

    Nov 12, 2021 - Back Office Lead and NCT in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and good benefits. They changed the hours so now you can have a life outside of work.

    Cons

    They run whole centers with minimal staff and some with one or two back office and front office. Family practice clinics have at least 3 back office. So it’s a lot of work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Run far, far away!!!

    Nov 8, 2021 - Operations Director in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The cons far outweigh the pros when working for this company.

    Cons

    Senior leadership cares nothing about their employees. They offer zero support to the front lines, visit the center MAYBE once a quarter, and claim they have the knowledge to staff and operate the clinic. Most employees work 60-70 hours a week and eventually tire out and move on. Doctors and mid-levels are mediocre, at best. Zero work life balance and very high-stress environment. I eventually ended up taking a major pay cut to get away from this company. DO NOT PUT YOUR CAREER ON THE LINE FOR THIS COMPANY. Terrible in all regards.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Strong Company but pay levels aren't market commesurate

    Oct 12, 2021 - Doctor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, good infrastructure and communication.

    Cons

    Poor working conditions, understaffed clinics.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Poor working conditions

    Jul 7, 2021 - Physical Therapist in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The "same day evaluation" idea seems to make sense, though it fails in practice. Also, they never explicitly refused to pay overtime, though my manager did tell me that "everyone else only works 8 hours" when I quit because of repeated 11+ hour workdays. I think what he meant was that everyone else only reports 8 hours, since the clinician I filled in for would often leave half his notes incomplete, indicating clearly that the workload wasn't matching the time he could spend in the office. Most of the nurses were fantastic at one of the offices, though.

    Cons

    I was PRN staff and was promised about 30 work days within the next few months when I was hired; I ended up working 9 days in the next year. Patient evaluations happen in an open gym setting that makes maintaining privacy quite difficult. PTs are expected to see as many patients as there are, meaning 3+ scheduled per hour and as many evaluations walk through the door, while also helping with functional capacity evaluation testing. There's no support staff for PTs, and the front desk staff were sometimes too busy to help share the load of patient scheduling when I had 4-6 patients to myself. I was required to do mandatory compliance training outside of paid working hours. The conditions in the clinic were not sanitary during the pandemic, including the AC being broken during the summer and continual re-use of low quality masks. When I left, my manager made sure to insult my competence, as noted above. The pay was low for PRN positions, and there seemed to be zero awareness that PRN staff may need slightly more time to treat the same patients (since they are all new to the PRN clinician) than the regular full-time staff. I took this job explicitly instead of other opportunities, since I wanted to try occupational health, and it was a huge mistake.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Concentra

    May 2, 2021 - Center Therapy Director/PT in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Manual Therapy skills and practice with acute conditions

    Cons

    High stress environment, at times can be very demanding. Lack of support staff at clinics.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not a bad job

    Apr 27, 2021 - Patient Service Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved my coworkers, benefits, and pay.

    Cons

    It was a little overwhelming being a walk in clinic and seeing patients even if they walked in at 4:59 pm when we closed at 5:00.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Company Doesn’t Care About It’s Employees

    Mar 18, 2021 - Certified Medical Assistant in Fairbanks, AK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    On a clinic level, it’s alright. I like the people I work with. Annual raises (3-4%). My own clinic is very flexible with personal lives (can’t speak for other locations).

    Cons

    Hours get cut when your clinic doesn’t see enough patients (according to corporate). Corporate seems to be blind to what really happens on the clinic level. Constant overturn of employees. It’s hard to move up in position. Medical assistants are expected to perform both front and back office duties even though we have receptionists.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    They USED to care about their employees

    Feb 17, 2021 - Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They used to be a great company. Had a family feel and management cared about the employees. Now there aren’t any pros other than you can earn a paycheck.

    Cons

    Employees are leaving rapidly and no one is addressing it. Employees are now over worked in under-staffed centers. Training is abysmal. There are several systems to learn for several types of business and new hires are thrown to the wolves. Oh, if the clinic is closed for a holiday, you have to use PTO. Closed for inclement weather, PTO. Forced to quarantine due to Covid exposure for 10-14 days, PTO. And lastly, Concentra used to pay a decent salary. Now they are being out done by competitors which is where their employees are going.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Face paced- but rewarding

    Feb 1, 2021 - Medical Assistant in San Leandro, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work- never boring

    Cons

    Closing the clinic means you never know when your leaving for the day

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews

Popular Careers with Concentra Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Concentra? Share Your Experiences

or