Concentrix Operations Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Concentrix Operations Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Concentrix CEO Chris Caldwell
Chris Caldwell
37 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Concentrix rocks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Lynchburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I started with this company 4 years ago. Everyday I am excited to get up and go to work. The impact that we have on each other's lives is awesome. Everyday poses different challenges that as a team I am always confident that we can overcome. If you show up with a good attitude and desire to grow there truly is no ceiling to how far you can grow. The site always has something positive happening whether it is a food... truck, pizza or bagels on the weekend, you can volunteer with the company to help out the community or play softball. I'm grateful that this company took a shot on me.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say

    Advice to Management

    Keep rocking and communicating with us. A lot of things are changing but continue to keep us up to date.

    Concentrix2019-08-09
  2. "Culture is Getting Better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Concentrix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The overall culture since the merger is getting better

    Cons

    There are still those that are stuck in the old ways of thinking

    Advice to Management

    I know it's a large organization but you need to ensure everyone is on the same page when it comes to culture shifts

    Concentrix2019-09-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Some sites are significantly better than others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Concentrix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work employees, nice employee assistance program, Watertown site had much more experience and fun than Wichita, KS.

    Cons

    Bad pay, poor site leadership, poor relationship management, low pay, no direction. Hopefully the new site leader turns things around. 7 in 9 years is a bit crazy. Watertown was not this bad with site leadership

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees by listening. Don't let a corporate goal blind you from making people feel insignificant and small. Also, lead by example. Don't let your other managers throw things around the office and cause a violent dispute , yet fire a basic employee who does all the work.

    Concentrix2019-08-19
  4. Helpful (3)

    "The place to be and grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If you like to work with people in a fast paced and challenging environment, this is the place to be. The different accounts on the site allow you to enhance your management and interpersonal skills. Clean and modern facilities Located right off the highway, very easy to access Multiple places around to eat in addition to the cafeteria in the building Multiple lines of business to work for, learn and grow... within Schedule flexibility for students Tuition reimbursement Online university site with a vast number of management modules available to all employees Approachable management members at al levels

    Show More

    Cons

    No work from home opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Employment anniversary and other type of recognition could be done in a more consistent basis.

    Concentrix2019-07-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager II in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Concentrix has great culture & development opportunities

    Cons

    No real cons for me to mention.

    Concentrix2019-07-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work with great, caring people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There is a family environment, employees are taken care of, great incentives, fun at work and they give to the community.

    Cons

    Everything in Tampa is great!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Concentrix2019-07-08
  7. "Good opportunity for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager 

    I worked at Concentrix full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Promotion from within is common

    Cons

    Long hours for management can effect your personal life.

    Concentrix2019-04-25
  8. "Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Concentrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Able to move up in the the company quickly. Gain experience with hands on training.

    Cons

    Accounts come and go which effects employment.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure all employees have a job which ramping down an account.

    Concentrix2019-01-22
  9. "Great place to work, friendly and professional environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career development opportunities and advocate for a culture of diversity and networking across different organizations.

    Cons

    Great place to work, friendly and professional environment

    Advice to Management

    Team work is the key for success .

    Concentrix2018-07-05
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Operations Manager in Greenville, SC
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Concentrix full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people that you work with on a day to day basis. Like family; will do anything when there is a need. Concern for the community and those in need. Good heart.

    Cons

    No pay increase since 2008. Focused on the bottom-line. Profit margin to large. Increased work to be done with the same pool of people. No upward growth opportunities. Upward mobility only obtained when those above leave the company.

    Concentrix2017-01-27
Found 53 reviews