Concentrix Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Concentrix Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Concentrix CEO Chris Caldwell
Chris Caldwell
20 Ratings
  1. "Ryder Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Support Representative in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix for more than a year

    Pros

    The Ryder program is a Concentrix contracted program that is not going anywhere anytime soon. It is a constantly growing environment with opportunity to expand.

    Cons

    Glassdoor would not progress without words in this field.

    Concentrix2016-04-23
  2. "Great for sales-minded individuals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - WAH Sales/Service Representative in Lake City, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Concentrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Plenty of overtime. There were always a plethora of extra hours because the calls were typically non-stop. Very lucrative position. -Add'l commission income for premium sports packages and channels sold(HBO, STARZ, SHO, NBA League Pass, etc.) -Very friendly and upbeat environment. I enjoyed working there. -Prizes such as gift cards for most overtime, most improved, most sales offered every month -Free DirecTV... after training

    Show More

    Cons

    -Monthly sales target was a bit too steep for me at 15%. I typically hovered around 10 or 11% which caused me to lose the job. But if you have better sales skills, you'll love it. -Some may not like the mandatory overtime

    Advice to Management

    Management was wonderful

    Concentrix2019-10-16

    Concentrix Response

    October 16, 2019Concentrix Representative

    Thanks for the great review. We love your feedback and appreciate it. Best of luck in your new journeys!

  3. "bad job environnement ever don't apply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There' s no pros, the management is bad

    Cons

    salary, atmosphere, pto, management, hr,

    Concentrix2019-09-29
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Letter of New Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - WAH Sales/Service Representative in Huntington, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No Feedback or Coaching, About 1500 people were either moved to Intuit or terminated without much notice. Job ends on 12/1, it's Christmas and they don't care!

    Cons

    Training was the best part of the job.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe monitor your Team Leads to make sure they're coaching, I never had one, 4 months with the company and I had no idea how I was doing. Seen my numbers twice.

    Concentrix2018-11-27
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Helped with bills thats it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in New Windsor, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Concentrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working from comfort of your home

    Cons

    Everything else. These people do not care about you. They're here just for a paycheck attitude. I would never work here again, nor recommend this place to anyone.

    Advice to Management

    Hire people who are in higher up positions that'll actually care.

    Concentrix2018-10-17
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Concentrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing Never again would i work here

    Cons

    Im glad i got away while i did

    Advice to Management

    Just shut this place down, or hand it over to someone who can actually run this place properly

    Concentrix2018-03-01
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Find another company unless your desperate for work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Sales Representative in Vernon, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home position. If you need a job to fill in your finances until you get a better opportunity.

    Cons

    From the start the recruiters will tell you about bonus and compensation that does not exist.... I was told there was a commission package and after being with the company for x amount of time I would have a review and raise based on performance. I have now been with the company for 10 months and was recently told there are no reviews and raises. Low Pay, you must make sure they are paying your state minimum because... they will give only $10per hour unless you bring this to their attention and theres constant payroll errors they don't fix until the next pay period so to bad so sad if you have bills to pay...W2's are issued incorrectly just to get them out by IRS deadline and to buy company more time to obtain state tax id numbers and needed information to issue corrected W2..... As an employee you have no support, if something goes wrong with the system to bad so sad your out of work until they get around to sending another and you will not be compensated for the time you were out due to their systems. You are not allowed to directly speak to HR or payroll. Company has no shame in being dishonest with employees and not taking responsibility for issues that arise.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Honesty and integrity goes a long way. Once an employee loses respect for the company how well do you think they will treat your client???

    Concentrix2018-02-23
  8. "Great strides are being made in my opinion. If you’re able to ignore the non-sense, you’ll be just fine."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Development Representative in Pittsford, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix

    Pros

    Commission Potential, Expectations are Fully Set, There is plenty of potential for upward career movement if you keep your head down and don’t miss work.

    Cons

    Long Days, Little Amount of Autonomy, Little Amount of PTO, Party-Like Atmosphere at Times, Paying money for Coffee so you make a profit on Coffee.

    Advice to Management

    Promote the shining stars in the lucrative programs when they prove themselves. Pretty please add more PTO And change the procedures for healthcare because I understand 90 days because of turn over. I didn’t come to this job to stay for anything less than that so it’s almost an insult to say we won’t get to 90 days. If we must wait 90 days to use it you should add a couple hours per paycheck and you see amazing... uptick in positivity of workers.

    Show More
    Concentrix2017-12-23
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Worst company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Pittsford, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Concentrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not many, have to think hard and long. Benefits are above the industry standard. Once a month they give out birthday cake.

    Cons

    Where to begin -wasn't paid on time the first 5 out of 6 months I worked there which is more than all the times in every job I have ever had. -Most of HR is worthless, they can't even dons proper new employee orientation -Very cheap company, always buying other companies but crying they are broke and that is reflected in the pay. -Sr leadership is horrible, I could write war and peace on this one -CEO... should be fired, very little clear direction.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fire most of yourselves

    Concentrix2016-12-12
  10. "Ok Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix

    Pros

    Easy process. Quick hire. Something you can turn to. pay can be decent

    Cons

    payroll, management, have to work weekends

    Concentrix2015-12-23
Found 41 reviews