Concentrix Technical Support Reviews | Glassdoor

Concentrix Technical Support Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Concentrix CEO Chris Caldwell
Chris Caldwell
91 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Incentives based on performance full time or part time tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    Incentives paid out after 2 months and if you are no longer employed you do not receive the incentive. - everyone not on the same page with information

    Concentrix2019-05-03
  2. "Does not care about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Technical Support Advisor in Aiken, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good, work from home.

    Cons

    I have never been late never missed a day, but their computer systems constantly have bugs, and they have not paid me for time they should have and they hold it against if their clock in system is faulty. For example for two weeks they had me listed as wrong time zone and still say I have showed up an hour late for two weeks straight. Also they do not train you for new product releases. There is misinformation spread every where. And when someone informs you wrong it is a write up for you even when you can prove it. They hold impossible standards, most of which I have excelled at. Even received bonuses. I am working my first tech job since my tech degree, but I can't go to sleep right now because I'm crying my eyes out terrified I will be out of a job for things I could not control, have proof of, consistently followed procedure on and was dealt with like poor employee that didn't show up or just doesn't care.

    Continue reading
    Concentrix2019-10-16
  3. Helpful (4)

    "It's A Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work at home. They provide you with equipment and training. You get bonuses if you try hard. No script, you can talk as long as you want with your customer.

    Cons

    The system that we use is a joke. We used to have an app that would let us guide our customers by logging to their phone screen but it has been months and that app is not working, it's like the blind leading the dumb blind. Team managers will instruct you on something that they have never even tried themselves before, if you put them on the phones and ask them to apply the script that they construct, they will sound stupid. Training is too short, and nesting is a joke. They will push you in the water and barely save you, either you will want to learn how to stay afloat or quit because you're not getting the help that you need. And the salary is too low for the work we do. This is a very emotionally draining job so if you're "dead inside" like me, you will really enjoy working here.

    Continue reading
    Concentrix2019-09-10

    Concentrix Response

    September 16, 2019Concentrix Representative

    We never enjoy hearing that a member of our Concentrix family is dissatisfied with their experience here, particularly in regards to our training or technology. So we really appreciate you bringing these honest concerns to our attention and we share feedback monthly. If there's anything else we can do to help alleviate your fears or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Your happiness is important!

    Continue reading
  4. "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working at home for decent pay

    Cons

    I’ve been working for them from home for four years now and have stuck with it due to a physical disability that severely limits my choices for employment. Concentrix is a middle man that larger companies pay to find, train and manage employees for them. Think of it as a temp agency, but with no way to actually ever move up and get directly hired by the company you’re assigned to. In fact, Concentrix makes you sign an agreement that you won’t even try to apply directly with the client for a long time after you stop working at Concentrix. Since the whole scheme here is it’s a way for companies to be able to get more employees, but not have to pay them as much, you get treated literally like a number. They randomly hire their managers, usually with little to no experience, just to be able to quickly fill the spot. If you want to actually advance or make a career here, you’re out of luck. It’s purely random. For entry level workers, they hire as many people as they can, barely train them and then micromanage them beyond belief so that everybody is walking on tightropes. Then, managers tally up every slight mistake they make to be able to fire them as quickly as they can and start the process over with new hires. If you want a decent paying work at home job and do not care about career advancement or dignity, sure take it. Otherwise, don’t get stuck here like I am. It’s not worth it.

    Continue reading
    Concentrix2019-10-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Concentrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    training provided was very good

    Cons

    management was not the best

    Concentrix2019-08-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I hope you don't have IBS, they'll fire you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support I in Wichita, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a job that pays better than minimum wage.

    Cons

    -They pay better than minimum, but for the kind of work they want done they should really be paying a (bit more). -They make you use your mandated 15mins of break time every two hours if you need to use the restroom. -And if you go over your break time because of trips to the restroom you start to get point (12 points and you're fired). -This is your warning, if you have any restroom related alements where you can't hold you bladder, they will slowly fade you out by points.

    Continue reading
    Concentrix2019-07-30
  7. "Avoid at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tier I Technical Support 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Concentrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The one time they gave us free bagels

    Cons

    Literally everything else about this job sucks. Avoid unless you are desperate for employment. There is nothing for you here.

    Concentrix2019-07-23
  8. "Technical Support Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Representative in Wilsonville, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Concentrix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Upward movement is available, as long as the individuals that hold those current positions are leaving the job or moving to another position within the company (which happens a lot with this company). They prefer to hire from within vs. Street to Seat style hiring; that type of hiring is saved for the entry level positions. You can get hired as long as you can show up to an interview and have a cordial conversation.

    Cons

    Revolving door with different people who were hired, but due to an easy hiring process, the rough outweighs the diamonds.

    Continue reading
    Concentrix2019-06-11
  9. "Blah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Concentrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work from home

    Cons

    Terrible benefits Management is always right even when they're wrong

    Continue reading
    Concentrix2019-07-17
  10. "assisting customers with their questions about how to use the Quickbooks Software."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Johnstown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Concentrix part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed assisting customers, working closely with other agents, and having the ability to access my own account in order to work through steps with customers.

    Cons

    I did not like that they did not offer part time hours. Shift scheduling should be flexible.

    Continue reading
    Concentrix2019-05-15
Found 234 reviews