Concept Technology Inc. Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
81%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Concept Technology Inc. President James Fields (no image)
James Fields
17 Ratings
  1. "THE place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concept Technology Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are many pros to working at Concept, I don't even know where to start. The work environment is amazing, the benefits are great, the people are friendly and helpful. This is the first job I've had where I'm actually happy to get up and go to work every day . The fully stocked kitchen is a major perk, and of course beer Friday's, who can say no to that?

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is the downtown traffic some days, that's all.

    Continue reading
    Concept Technology Inc.2020-03-31
  2. "Great place to work, but..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concept Technology Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a great place to work, with a great culture. You will definitely learn a lot here. Everyone is very friendly and eager to share their knowledge with you. People are sincere and want the best for the company, client, and team. Everything is done with all three of those in mind. People are willing to help you grow and move up in the company. Lunch is provided, sometimes even catered. Beer on Fridays. Work-out room is available. All the coffee you can drink. Free parking. Because the industry is always changing, the company makes changes as well. This place is truly great!

    Cons

    Sometimes the changes don't work and it causes more problems. Sometimes the changes are based off of faulty information.

    Continue reading
    Concept Technology Inc.2019-09-25
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Houston, we have a problem..."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Concept Technology Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clean work environment. Plenty of beer.

    Cons

    Have you ever seen an episode of 'Black Mirror'? On the surface, this looks like a great place to work and they have all the awards, that marketing funds can buy, to back that up. However, this company is playing "business" with their clients' money. I would compare their president to a child who dresses up in his dad's suit and is playing "boss". There are two sides to every conversation, their created perception and the truth. It was truly exhausting to not have trust in your senior leadership and it ultimately result in you becoming a scapegoat for inadequate results. No direction and subzero business acumen and professionalism.

    Continue reading
    Concept Technology Inc.2018-08-21
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A truly familial place to work and grow"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Concept Technology Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To be blunt, I've not ever worked at a company quite like this. The friendly, creative, all inclusive environment that you see from the outside is truly what you get as an employee. They say that a company's culture trickles down from the top of the organization, and Concept Technology is an honest blueprint of this concept because there's no one at the top that will ask anything of you that they wouldn't do themselves. There's no limit to what you can accomplish here, and all of the necessary tools are at your disposal. The great work that we do is acknowledged, oftentimes rewarded, but always valued. There are no egos nor ulterior motives. Everyone, especially our CEO is open and transparent about the track of our business, our wins, our challenges, and our focuses. Most importantly, we're treated as family members who are given the utmost care an attention to our professional and personal endeavors, like you would not believe. In the year that I've been here, I've become a better professional, individual, and a more thoughtful thinker. The work that we do is transformative only because of the support that we get from leadership and our peers. Not working here would be doing yourself a massive disservice because you will not find anything quite like it. I'm thankful to be here everyday and I've never shared that same sentiment elsewhere. I didn't even mention the Beer Fridays, paid healthcare, catered meals, and office gym because those are great perks (100% reflective of the care from our CEO), but they're not what makes this place so amazing. They've figured that out, and that's why this is the best place to work.

    Cons

    Clearly, none from me.

    Concept Technology Inc.2018-06-06
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concept Technology Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People really care about each other. It's not just a job, it's a family.

    Cons

    I haven't discovered any cons yet.

    Continue reading
    Concept Technology Inc.2018-05-23
  6. Helpful (3)

    "One of Nashville's Best Companies"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Concept Technology Inc. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is progressive, has a great work environment, sets employees up for success and constantly strives to be the best managed service provider.

    Cons

    No negatives with this company.

    Concept Technology Inc.2018-05-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Work Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Concept Technology Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My time here at Concept Technology, Inc. has been very impactful to me(positively), both on a Personal level as well as Professional. In the time I’ve worked there, you’d be hard-pressed to find a team with more cohesiveness and better synergy-I’ll miss that.

    Cons

    More variety for Lunch options.

    Continue reading
    Concept Technology Inc.2018-02-16
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Why they keep winning culture awards"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concept Technology Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management team is very transparent, making sure that critical information is relayed in appropriate ways, but also ensuring that every employee has the same access to ask questions, challenge processes, and set the direction for the company. All the little perks (like coffee and catered meals) are great, but they aren't what makes Concept great to work for. That comes from a culture built by employees who genuinely enjoy working with one another, and believe in the service they provide. The company knows how to have fun, and when to reward hard work. No one takes themselves TOO seriously, but everyone understands that the responsibility to the job comes first.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Concept Technology Inc.2017-09-28
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Ask FORMER employees how they feel."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Concept Technology Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment. Coworkers are great for the most part. Great variety of clients, most of whom are fantastic. You will learn a lot quickly by being thrown in the fire.

    Cons

    Management is very crafty at shielding employees from any discontent. Any dissent is quickly and quietly dispensed of. There is a subtle but effective effort to gin up enthusiasm for the company and convince everyone that its a fantastic place to work, but its not much different from anywhere else. (Note all the positive comments from current employees here, they were probably strongly encouraged to do it.) It was sometimes difficult to get the proper tools needed to do a good job, then occasionally you would get scapegoated as a result. If you fall out of favor, you will be quickly and quietly ushered out. High rate of turnover, even among senior employees. Occasional mass exodus. Strong focus on revenue.

    Concept Technology Inc.2017-09-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Concept Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Concept Technology Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful people. Great working environment. Free lunches and Bongo Java coffee.

    Cons

    For the most part, there were no cons.

    Continue reading
    Concept Technology Inc.2017-03-03
Found 21 reviews