Concord Hospitality Reviews | Glassdoor

Concord Hospitality Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Concord Hospitality President & CEO Mark G. Laport (no image)
Mark G. Laport
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits for working with them(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great company culture including PTO, 401k Match 1 for 1 (Up to 3%), 7 complimentary nights a year along with branded discount programs(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Multiple 8-10 hotels in your portfolio at a time(in 7 reviews)

  • "They don't pay a penny over minimum wage(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (23)

    "Wonderful Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concord Hospitality full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Bonuses - PTO is a plus -Great Recognition from company - Promote within - Great support from Corporate

    Cons

    Hard to have a personal life because Operations Managers are required to work weekends and a lot of schedule changing depending on the needs of the hotel Also, having to be patient for job opportunities within company

    Concord Hospitality2019-02-21
  2. "Great Company with Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeping Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concord Hospitality full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great support and leadership. Nice team to work with

    Cons

    None. I think this is one of the best companies out there

    Concord Hospitality2020-01-24
  3. "Great Product, Poor Execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Office Supervisor in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Concord Hospitality full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Concord has a great relationship with Marriott, Hilton, and all hotel chains in the US. There are Concord managed properties everywhere and you can easily be transferred. 401k matching after 1 year. Great benefits for working with them. Pet Insurance! Regional Managers are familiar with staff and friendly!

    Cons

    They hire/promote individuals who are not yet capable of handling the responsibilities given to them. This creates hardship on all the blue collar workers. Focus on training and assisting the team. Due to poor management, people frequently leave and new people with less experience are hired. HR should assist current employees in looking for a transfer when applicable.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure all managers are properly trained. Use your corporate culture to build healthy relationships with employees.

    Concord Hospitality2019-11-13
  4. "Hostess/ Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wyoming, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Concord Hospitality full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I gained a lot of office experience. I like the way PTO was accumulated.

    Cons

    There are no benefits, no maternity leave. You work for maybe a dollar above minimum wage and are treated like you're lazy for simply requesting a set schedule.

    Advice to Management

    If you cared about your employees, you would see a positive reflection in guest surveys.

    Concord Hospitality2019-10-25
  5. "Great Start into Hotel Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Agent in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Concord Hospitality full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I truly became friends with a few of my co workers. Got to handle all types of situations in the hotel industry. Was with the company almost 3 years.

    Cons

    A lot of turnover in the front desk department. Favoritism within certain heads of department. Higher ups do not seem genuine. Overworked with 4+ jobs at once and not enough employees to get support. Claims to get 7 free nights but rarely ever gets approved. “Open door” policy however your concerns are overlooked.

    Advice to Management

    Support your employees so they will want to come to work. Don’t promote things you can’t commit to.

    Concord Hospitality2019-10-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A Players Only! Winning is more FUN! Its What We DO!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - RVP in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concord Hospitality full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I AM the CEO of my hotel & region. Concord is like driving a speedboat...fast, nimble and reacts quickly to changes in industry , work/life balance and trends. I've worked for the Titanic before...slow to move, too many levels and you get lost. The Titanic sank! Concord is cutting edge, FUN and rewarding! Come get a taste of our Culture!!

    Cons

    Majority of assets are located on Eastern United States, but that may be changing soon! Lots of growth taking place NOW!

    Advice to Management

    As we grow, keep the culture thriving...never lose sight of where we came from!

    Concord Hospitality2019-09-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Lead in State College, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concord Hospitality full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Management that consistently helps grow its associates.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to report

    Concord Hospitality2019-07-25
  8. "Close but too far away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Concord Hospitality

    Pros

    Corporate office personnel is great and supportive.

    Cons

    Corporate Operations team in NYC region is dishonest.

    Concord Hospitality2019-07-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible Work Environment with a focus on quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Revenue Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concord Hospitality full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home options Great collaboration between department Hires positive hard workers to support others who do as well

    Cons

    Work hours can be long even if working from home Large responsibility Multiple 8-10 hotels in your portfolio at a time

    Concord Hospitality2019-07-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator 

    I worked at Concord Hospitality full-time

    Pros

    great learning experience for an extra level job

    Cons

    pay is not that great and not willing to offer more.

    Concord Hospitality2019-06-27
Found 106 reviews