Conduent Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Conduent CEO Clifford Skelton
Clifford Skelton
724 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home is a great option(in 330 reviews)

  • "work-life balance is good so please(in 152 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "low pay little chance of bonuses(in 90 reviews)

  • "No raises or advancement opportunities"(in 87 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Conduent and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Basic troubleshooting support over phone

      Mar 25, 2021 - Technical Support Representative in Michigan City, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule and good pay

      Cons

      Stressful work environment and very fast paced

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It's a job

      Mar 31, 2021 - Senior Benefits Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They're really aren't any except you get a paycheck.

      Cons

      They didn't opt to have employees work from home until half the employees didn't go to work and they had been reported several times. Management had been set up to work from home already so while they were forcing employees to go in management got to stay safe in there homes. They have benefits but they aren't that great. You have two high deductible health plans, one classic PPO with a copay structure and one limited coverage plan which basically just keeps you from getting a tax penalty. The 401k was matched a 3% but they had stopped matching management way before the pandemic and during the pandemic they stopped matching everyone's 401k. While in office they would throw parties but the employees would supply the food and do the decorating in between calls. They just implemented a program to increase employees pay but prior to that to there had not been pay raise for several years. It took employees trying to start a union to get them to increase wages. A union in which I've personally heard management try and block. Most training is a joke . Some trainers are great but the majority just give you the question and answer for the test. Oh and of someone has a problem with you they don't speak to you directly about instead they're just petty.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Caring Supervisors & Great Pay

      May 7, 2021 - Customer Experience Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My supervisor is awesome and goes out of her way to make sure things at work are good for us as well as our personal life

      Cons

      Can be very busy with back to back calls

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Friends, Family & Fiserv = Failure

      May 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s a job, but don’t expect growth unless you are one of the Fs... friends, family or Fiserv. Very difficult to find any Pros. There are some great people there... legacy Conduent teams.

      Cons

      No vision by leadership. Appears to be rebuilding Fiserv but with no product investment. Doesn’t value longer term employees. Always “upgrading” talent by hiring Fiserv friends and relatives.... when they have no real experience. Never post or notifies anyone of open positions. They just hire a Fiserv person or a relative. Horrible benefits. Impossible revenue targets with lack of product focus.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I would apply again

      Apr 29, 2021 - Tier I Tech Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from Home everyone was very friendly easy communication with superiors and coworkers using MS Teams

      Cons

      The trainers were great, there was just too many bugs tryinng to use Adobe (I think it was) for the training. Once you start working and stop using adobe and move to Teams, those problems were cleared up. Minimum twice a day would get cut off from the customers, usually because the vpn would just sign us out automatically. It was a known issue, but nothing to really do about it. I cleared my cache, reinstalled the main application we used and we all HAD to reinstall the screen sharing program, before I started everyday. I did it at the beginning of each shift, because they seemed to fail less often, rather than waiting for the first fail and then going through those steps. Also I felt like they didn't give us much time to read and reply to email and check and sign off on our stats. It would be nice if they gave us ~15 min each day to do that. I ended up staying a bit later to read my email each shift, but I had to be clocked out. By the end of my shift I was usually able to read it between customers, but I usually needed an extra 5 min at end of day if anything needed to be replied to, same with signing off on stats each day. Just get it done between calls on the days you have time between calls.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent Company

      May 5, 2021 - Eligibility Specialist in West Lafayette, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good Pay for the work - Paid Training - Good Direct Supervisors

      Cons

      - Mandatory Overtime (not too often, but not my cup of tea) - Directives can be confusing from higher than direct onsite management - Not really responsive to employee feedback in regards to business practices (though as the company itself is contracted minimal that they can do in regards to this)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing company

      May 5, 2021 - Senior Strategic Business Analyst in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive Pay Wealth of knowledge from leadership. Incredible teams that collaborate instead of compete. Good benefits

      Cons

      Psychiatry coverage Mental Health coverage could be better.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      It's alright

      Apr 19, 2021 - Technical Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid training. All the equipment necessary for the job is sent to you. It's remote work (prior to Covid-19). The people you work with and the customers are great.

      Cons

      The pay is low compared to other major companies with the same job. It can be difficult to get the schedule you want. If you're the kind of person that gets lonely easily or needs day to day interaction with people, then this is not the job for you. Hard to advance without being there for more than 3 years.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Non Competitive pay and high attrition rate.

      May 3, 2021 - IT Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like working for boss and there are chances for promotions.

      Cons

      Non-competitive pay and you are paid below market value. A major division in pay between new hires and careers employees. New hires tend to get paid significantly higher than career employees for the same type of job—no recognition for any employees outside of upper leadership. No paid training or paid certification.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good start up

      May 4, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Medical insurance, full time job and helpful staff

      Cons

      Very repetitive job, is not for everybody. You have to be patient and resilient

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,358 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Conduent Job Seekers

    Tier I Tech Support
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Experience Associate I
    Learn About the Job
    Tier I Customer Service Work From Home
    Learn About the Job
    Business Operations Analyst I
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Conduent? Share Your Experiences

    or