Confluent Recruiting Reviews | Glassdoor

Confluent Recruiter Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "The best startup I've ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Confluent does a lot of things right. The executives and leadership team has done a great job of cultivating a culture that rewards those who work hard and go above and beyond. Most startups, really lack at this. This is the first place I've worked in my career where I feel appreciate, valued, and like I am really learning and growing at the rate I want. I love the people that I work with... seriously some of the smartest and humblest in the business!

    Cons

    As with any startup in hypergrowth mode, there are growing pains and there aren't perfect processes. But I think the pros definitely outweigh the cons.

    Continue reading
    Confluent2019-10-01
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Recruiter in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A high level of excitement in the tech community makes it easy to get people on the phone to discuss opportunities.

    Cons

    Hiring needs are in peaks and valleys.

    Continue reading
    Confluent2019-09-24
  3. "Great company with amazing people and an even brighter future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Positive team atmosphere and culture - Fun team and company events - Open communication/feedback throughout the company - Emphasis on professional and personal growth - Good space to develop experience and contribute welcomed improvement - Commuter benefits

    Cons

    - Typical (but manageable) growing pains

    Confluent2019-09-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Confluent = the best decision I've made in my career. Hands down."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. TRUST: I can honestly say that never in my career have I so inherently trusted my leadership team as much as I do here at Confluent. They're great people who work their tails off, are making smart, empathic and humble decisions and keep a sense of levity and joy about them that makes us all want to work harder for them. As, if not more importantly, they make us feel trusted, heard and empowered. 2. Speaking of values: So many companies throw meaningless words on a wall and hope they stick as values. Not here. Our values of empathy, humility, OneTeam and GSD (get sh$t done) are a few of my favorites and are authentic from the C-levels to the remote teams to the hiring decision, etc. What a HUGE difference this makes.

    Cons

    Less a Con, more a question as we continue to scale... Promotions are strong here (which is awesome news!) but without professional training & personal development, I've seen this cripple the engagement, retention and productivity within other high-growth startups and hope to see even more focus on and investment into education as we grow.

    Continue reading
    Confluent2019-09-11
  5. "Amazing company and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing people - Unmatched culture - Humble and caring executives - Strong benefits - Free food and drink all the time - Fun company events and trips - Team oriented

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Confluent2019-09-13
  6. "Best Places to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Sourcer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    TRANSPARENCY! Great benefits, comp, flexible hours, ability to work from home

    Cons

    None at this point so far

    Continue reading
    Confluent2019-09-11
  7. "Best company I've worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture - Get stuff done mentality, be smart, be humble, be empathetic, one team mentality Open communication Willing to listen and field ideas/comments from all employees Transparency from the top down They take care of us with free food, snacks, weekly happy hours

    Cons

    Trying to scale the company as quickly as we are growing. Things move so quickly that we need to build more process that is scalable for what we are building.

    Confluent2019-09-11
  8. "Best Place to Work in Silicon Valley!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High energy, fast-pace work environment, transparent leadership, positive attitude among colleagues, opportunities to build and grow in your career, and most importantly, dog-friendly office!

    Cons

    Fewer formal training programs than larger companies

    Confluent2019-09-11
  9. "Great unicorn company with a bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people here are awesome - everyone is friendly, open to helping you learn, and accepting of feedback. Great flexibility with work schedules. Management understands that life happens. We have the amenities you'd expect from a start up - snacks, drinks i.e. cold brew and kombucha on tap, catered lunch, EAT club, foosball, basketball, etc. Health benefits are 100% covered. CalTrain is covered, and we're located right by the station.

    Cons

    We are growing FAST, and with that comes a need for adaptability. Things literally can change at any moment as we are trying to iron out processes to scale with our growth. With that said, you have to be extremely proactive in asking for help / updates from others. -New hire training isn't really set in place all across the board. -No 401k match.

    Continue reading
    Confluent2019-09-12
  10. "EPIC COMPANY."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Contractor - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent for less than a year

    Pros

    It's ridiculously easy to recruit for these people. Ridiculous growth, a rare platform opportunity, which means it can become a very important independent company, Founders are amazing, VC's are A++, vibe is solid. Just cannot say enough about it. A complete delight to recruit for them and anyone who turns down a job there has to seriously have their head examined.

    Cons

    I can't think of a single con that they're not already aware of and working on. Very humble and self aware people here.

    Confluent2019-08-15
Found 17 reviews