Confluent Reviews | Glassdoor

Confluent Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Smart, humble, amazing results"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Confluent has some of the brightest people on the planet as employees and developing solutions and strategy, the company treats customers and employees well, and is approachable. Lights out the best job I have had in a long career.

    Cons

    No cons for me - it is fast-paced and collaborative

    Continue reading
    Confluent2019-07-11
  2. "Fantastic company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Science 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Product: super cool technology near and dear to Data Scientists' hearts - Hyper growth: amazing growth rate at our scale! - Career opportunities: there's so much to do and great opportunities for ambitious data scientists who want to make a real impact to the business. - Culture: transparent, humble, while ambitious. Also very family oriented and flexible - People: smart and fun people to be around with!

    Cons

    Can not think of any yet.

    Continue reading
    Confluent2019-07-02
  3. "Awesome team and company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - collaborative team and fun team culture - fun events/happy hours - CEO is present - catered lunch everyday/snacks - commute is covered - great benefits - can be remote

    Cons

    typical startup pain points with scaling so quickly, but everyone is on top of what they're doing

    Confluent2019-06-11
  4. "Exciting High Growth Transformational Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Alliance Director in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great product/solution that's hitting the market right at the time enterprises are demanding it. Fun work environment, super smart people, stellar leadership.

    Cons

    Growing super fast so hard to keep up with all the new faces. Office space getting pretty tight but being addressed

    Continue reading
    Confluent2019-05-20
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    First off, this is not a paid/fake review you often read on other company reviews. I work at Confluent and love it. Read on for more... Working at Confluent is one of the most rewarding experiences of my career. Our offering is helping some of the world’s biggest and best companies transform their business. My colleagues are smart, humble and dedicated to event streaming success for all our customers - large and small. It’s energizing working with people I respect, enjoy, and learn from on a daily basis. On top of that the pay is pretty good. Perks are really good. Equity opportunity is outstanding. And most importantly, being part of the company creating a generational/new paradigm for application and data infrastructure is priceless. Our growth is unprecedented and that’s difficult for every group in the company. However, we’re getting even stronger as a result. For example , our cloud and feature-release roadmap is rapidly accelerating and poised to enable our customers to do even more, with less.

    Cons

    It’s a fast moving late-stage startup and not for everyone. Adapting to change to facilitate our growth can be tough.

    Continue reading
    Confluent2019-03-01
  6. "The right place at the right time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing fast but keeping the talent level high. Many companies use the term "one team" but this company lives it. I've been offered help by people from teams across the company to help expedite my ramp time. Most companies are already using the technology and it is quickly becoming a mission critical part of their business. Confluent has built a great platform around Kafka to ensure the success of their customers. You really feel as you are helping your customers gain a competitive edge. I continue to learn every day and my excitement continues to grow. I'm really happy to be here!

    Cons

    It is still a start up. While the processes continue to improve and feedback is welcomed there is a learning curve when trying to figure where/who to go to in certain situations.

    Continue reading
    Confluent2019-03-12
  7. "The real deal!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture and team are outstanding! Very transparent, focused on common mission, collaborative and fast moving. Confluent treats employees very well, and really walks the talk about importance of employees and positive culture!

    Cons

    Nothing really, just the typical challenges of being a high-growth start-up.

    Confluent2019-02-25
  8. "Incredible place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time

    Pros

    -Colleagues are incredibly smart, helpful and collaborative -Flexible work schedule and a great work/life balance -Amazing technology

    Cons

    No con's as of yet!

    Confluent2019-02-14
  9. "Rocketship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time

    Pros

    Some of the smartest people I have ever worked with. Growing like crazy and not stopping any time soon!!!

    Cons

    A little chaotic but to be expected at a start-up like this

    Continue reading
    Confluent2019-02-13
  10. Helpful (20)

    "The Confluent Rocketship is taking off, get on now!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Perks are outstanding and include: Caltrain pass or parking ( peers can give details on where to park hassle-free in Palo Alto or where to park hassle-free at Caltrain stations if you need!), free lunch every day including both catering and opportunities to expense at all of Palo Alto's awesome eateries, free coffee and espresso, tons of random in-house events like fresh donut cart, happy hours, snacks, massage chairs, an HSA, you get the point. -Confluent's offerings are really innovative, cutting-edge, and support a wide variety of industries. What the company is doing is really important work and we are doing something to modernize a lot of different companies and organizations. -Collaborative culture and open door policy. We have staff all hands twice per month, the company literally gathers all at once for a meeting held by Jay. C-level is open, transparent, and so human! They work alongside us instead of over us and are just so kind and funny. -You'll advance up the company ladder quickly. They promote from within and we are growing like crazy so the opportunities are about and teams are here to nurture your career development. -People who work here are so kind and fun. You will get mentoring on your career path and personal development. Not only that but since it's a small company, you can speak with members of many teams for this.. This is good for your career as well, since you can get to know how many teams work compared to at some big company or non-collaborative company where teams don't mingle over lunch.

    Cons

    This is a startup. Some teams are more swamped than others. The hours are long, and it's fast-paced and you need to be flexible about the day to day. With that being said, I look forward to coming to work every single day and I actually want to be there. It can actually be sad to see the weekend because you'll miss the team. I would rather put in 45+ hours here than at a mediocre company.

    Continue reading
    Confluent2018-12-01
Found 114 reviews