Confluent Reviews | Glassdoor

Confluent Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
  1. "High energy, high growth, high potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Technology is hot and customers want it -Warm Inbound leads are coming in non-stop -Decent Comp plan -Lunch provided daily, when I'm in the office -Senior Leadership is still investing in the Open source project so we are the experts in the arena

    Cons

    -The growth of the sales org is taking away some of my accounts -Some Customers just want to meet with ENG to figure out their problems with Open Source -Market is getting competitive as other low cost players have jumped in.

    Continue reading
    Confluent2019-01-16
  2. "Awesome tech, awesome people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working on the cutting edge of distributed systems with some of the best engineers I've ever worked with.

    Cons

    None come to mind! Wish I had joined sooner

    Confluent2019-01-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Growth, growth, growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time

    Pros

    Aside from the standard startup perks (Caltrain passes, catered lunches, Eat Club, lunch allowances, happy hours, etc.), you get to work with a team of extremely passionate people. Everyone takes pride in what they do and it shows.

    Cons

    While sharing wins with the whole company is a great thing, I don't see the point in showing how much the deal was. It's kind of humble-braggy Also, some of the engineers are totally unapproachable if you're not a member of the team.

    Confluent2019-01-16
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Sales Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people and a truly transformational technology to work with. The culture is fast paced and very collaborative.

    Cons

    Not a "con" per se, we are growing so fast the need to adapt to change is a must. If you are not comfortable with a high rate of change due to incredible growth think carefully about joining.

    Confluent2018-11-13
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Good product but no good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good technology and product.

    Cons

    Late entry into the market and cloud may hurt down the road. Company culture is not that great. A lot of old school players lacks technology knowledge.

    Confluent2019-01-12
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RVP Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company and leadership are focused and have a sound technology vision. It is a startup environment, moving at hyper speed, but leaders are focused on making data driven decisions. CEO & CTO are 100% focused on customer success and that showed thru their reaction to product challenges experienced in late 2017.

    Cons

    Engineering is understaffed, being addressed, but has taken a while to find great talent.

    Confluent2018-11-08
  7. Helpful (9)

    "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Confluent

    Pros

    good company that is tech driven.

    Cons

    Hard work Hard work hard work

    Confluent2018-10-20
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Fast growing startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Confluent full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work Smart people Probably going to make it big

    Cons

    Growing so fast that management is changing a lot, not always moving in same direction

    Continue reading
    Confluent2018-10-24
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Dream Big & Start Your Career Here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Confluent & Kafka is 10X; category-creating solution - You can say 'you worked with KSQL when it first came out' - You will call prospects (Startups & F500) and learn hands-on in your First Quarter - Your Sales Managers are receptive to questions, fun/fair, and well-balanced people - SDR team = family, and the 'farm team', and Sales Mgmt is big on developing them

    Cons

    - College Grad or Early SaaS Rep: It may be hard to articulate the Confluent value proposition, but thats how rocket ships work. (FYI: Study, study, study before your interviews and especially on-site. Be passionate and articulate the large surface area we can sell our product to. Be curious!)

    Continue reading
    Confluent2018-10-03
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Tiger by the tail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time

    Pros

    High Energy, focused on getting (the right) stuff done, high caliber team, extremely customer focused.

    Cons

    Lots of new people showing up each week means that you kind of need to find a desk and figure out how to be useful. The field group seems well organized with training and onboarding - but other groups need people to be productive very quickly. I think that's great, but it can be intimidating.

    Confluent2018-09-27
Found 114 reviews