Confluent "oneteam" Reviews | Glassdoor

Confluent Employee Reviews about "oneteam"

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Fast paced, high growth, positive work environment(in 10 reviews)

  • "Fantastic oneteam spirit, it is the most supportive collective atmosphere of any company I have worked at(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not a "con" per se, we are growing so fast the need to adapt to change is a must(in 8 reviews)

  • "Typical (but manageable) growing pains(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "oneteam"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Over a year and a half into my career at Confluent and still loving it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When I joined the company at around 200 employees, I did not expect that we would have over quadrupled in size a year and a half later! As we grow, I'm so pleased to see the entire team’s focus shifting from our Bay Area HQ to also include our many offices and remote employees around the world. We are a truly global company, and majority of our employees do not work out of our [beautiful, new] HQ. As someone in an employee-facing role, I can attest to the fact that Confluent sticks to its creed of bringing on amazing employees to make up our #OneTeam. I’ve truly never felt more “at home” and on the same page with my coworkers than I do here. I’ve made connections that go beyond the walls of the workplace, and I believe they will withstand the test of time in both professional and personal contexts. I believe that Confluent is a rocket ship and a success story in the making and I'm so excited to be part of the journey.

    Cons

    Massive growth does not come without its growing pains. Confluent prioritizes bringing on amazing employees, but there is currently no ladder system to understand career trajectory and making that next step up a rung. In some ways, this is a benefit because you can write your own ticket, but in other ways, it can be frustrating to feel you’ve reached a ceiling without guidance on how to break through it.

    Continue reading
    Confluent2019-09-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Confluent = the best decision I've made in my career. Hands down."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. TRUST: I can honestly say that never in my career have I so inherently trusted my leadership team as much as I do here at Confluent. They're great people who work their tails off, are making smart, empathic and humble decisions and keep a sense of levity and joy about them that makes us all want to work harder for them. As, if not more importantly, they make us feel trusted, heard and empowered. 2. Speaking of values: So many companies throw meaningless words on a wall and hope they stick as values. Not here. Our values of empathy, humility, OneTeam and GSD (get sh$t done) are a few of my favorites and are authentic from the C-levels to the remote teams to the hiring decision, etc. What a HUGE difference this makes.

    Cons

    Less a Con, more a question as we continue to scale... Promotions are strong here (which is awesome news!) but without professional training & personal development, I've seen this cripple the engagement, retention and productivity within other high-growth startups and hope to see even more focus on and investment into education as we grow.

    Continue reading
    Confluent2019-09-11
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "High impact, fast moving engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - very strong engineering team - no divas; #oneteam spirit - freedom to pick what you want to work on - high impact on future roadmap for ICs

    Cons

    Hard to stay of on top of things...

    Continue reading
    Confluent2019-09-12
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super transparent culture. One of the values here is #oneteam and we are constantly reiterating it - executives do what they say and say what they do. If I need them to jump in an interview and sell a candidate, they will do it. Everyone is behind the mission of the company to hire smart, diverse, humble, and empathetic employees here. Everyone is very collaborative and has each other's backs.

    Cons

    We are growing so fast, at times it can be a bit chaotic and recruiters, interview panels, and hiring managers are beyond swamped. We are working on ways to streamline and internally hire more recruiters to help with the bandwidth.

    Confluent2018-09-13
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Love working at Confluent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Confluent makes it a priority to hire "amazing employees" (their own words) and they don't fall short in this regard - Wonderful company culture made stronger by weekly happy hours, monthly birthday celebrations, and other pop-up events (espresso bars, wedding showers, etc) - Flexible work schedule and unlimited PTO - Unlimited snacks and drinks as well as catered lunches Monday-Thursday and Friday - on Thursdays, we are encouraged to go out with colleagues and have lunch on Confluent's tab - Employer-paid health insurance - Confluent is a fast-growing startup with a positive business outlook - Confluent sees itself as #oneteam and senior management and individual contributors truly buy into the company's mission

    Cons

    - A company that doubles in size in the span of a year will always have its growing pains - A truly privileged problem - health insurance plans offered aren't the best (but it's free, so can't complain too much!)

    Continue reading
    Confluent2018-08-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Transparent Management, focused on #oneteam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The core value of #oneteam is not just talk-- the entire leadership team demonstrates this core value to ensure we are always working as a team, with clear goals distilled down to the front line management. The hierarchy is relatively flat, which helps, but the overall focus is on the employee & team. The level of transparency internally is also refreshing.

    Cons

    Demand is outpacing supply (a good problem to have)!

    Confluent2018-08-28
  8. "A breath of fresh air!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Confluent full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic oneteam spirit, it is the most supportive collective atmosphere of any company I have worked at. The colleagues are smart, interested and fully engaged. Completely flexible working, no one cares whether you are in the office, at home or working up a mountain. The technology is great and having opensource roots is set up to succeed.

    Cons

    The challenge of changing how enterprises think about their infrastructure aint easy!

    Continue reading
    Confluent2019-09-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews