Conformis Reviews | Glassdoor

Conformis Reviews

Updated Mar 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Mark Augusti
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "No room for professional growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CAD Design Engineer in New Bedford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conformis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work you do directly improves people's lives. It's rewarding hearing about cases you've worked on. It's a great place to meet people right out of college.

    Cons

    Bachelor and Masters degrees are wasted in the CAD Department. The work could be done by anyone who knows CAD like a high schooler or an associates degree.

    Advice to Management

    Reorganize the department to utilize engineers (and less of them) to make process improvements while hiring more technicians to work on production. Pay a more competitive salary to keep talent.

    Conformis2017-05-13
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Don't bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Bedford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conformis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Technology is terrific. Great patient outcomes. There are some great employees there.

    Cons

    Employees are overworked. The salaries are very low. Upper managements doesn't listen or ask for employees ideas or input. New CEO is not impressive. HR is in the dark ages and needs new leadership.

    Advice to Management

    The list is to long.

    Conformis2017-04-02
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Overworked underutilized unappreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate in New Bedford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Conformis full-time

    Pros

    The product is unique and revolutionary. It is exciting and rewarding to be involved with a product I believe in.

    Cons

    Completely overworked with no recognition. Entire company is understaffed. It's tough to go to a place where you want to make a difference and have management be completely ignorant. The company is obsessed with hierarchy but can't effectively use it. Management consists of complaining about why things aren't done and thinks the solution is hiring more managers to ask why things aren't done. Toxic environment....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give the proper people a seat at the table. You have plenty of talent and people who believe in your company but you stay locked in your offices and don't listen. Instead of "managing" by having increasing levels of yelling take the time to solve root issues. The issues are obvious. I'd hoped the new ceo would help but things are even worse.

    Conformis2017-02-27
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conformis full-time

    Pros

    Many unique challenges. Independent learning environment.

    Cons

    High turn over rate. Relies heavily on internal knowledge.

    Conformis2017-02-02
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Not a career but a pitstop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bedford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conformis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great experience builder and mostly awesome people

    Cons

    Despite assurances and discussions many times from interview process and years of employment that career advancement existed .... it does not. Conformis is a growing company that continues to act as if they are small.

    Advice to Management

    Major overhaul is needed to highest levels of management. Conformis continues to lose extraordinary people due to a lack of employee recognition and career building.

    Conformis2016-12-30
  6. Helpful (4)

    "CAD designer intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conformis

    Pros

    People working there are helpful.

    Cons

    Extremely repetitive work. It is as if I was a factory worker encouraged to produce as much as possible rather than an engineer.

    Conformis2016-12-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisor, CAD Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Bedford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Conformis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility of own and others arrangements.

    Cons

    Naivety of personnel at a lot of levels.

    Conformis2016-10-31
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Overworked, under utilized, under paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lowell, MA

    I worked at Conformis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job to get straight out of college.

    Cons

    The environment I worked in at conforMIS was one of manipulation and micromanagement. The longer and hard teams worked, the more that was expected from them and there was little to no appreciation for it. Overtime was expected and never compensated. As a supervisor I was told to target goals for my team that were unrealistic and tasks were so menial and grueling that many members of my department would slump into depression,...

    Show More
    Conformis2016-11-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "CNC Machinist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Conformis full-time

    Pros

    Incredible staff to work with and a wide diversity of people all looking out to keep one another content. Cutting edge technology and room for growth.

    Cons

    None found as of yet.

    Conformis2016-08-24
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Couldn't title it better: Modern Day Textile Mill Part 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conformis

    Pros

    Somewhat flexible hours.. Not much else

    Cons

    Where should we start.. Conformis Management simply does not care about their employees, nor does it appreciate the work that you do for them. The CAD Department is solely a production environment, in which they try to make you think that it is all about the quality of life for the patient, when it's really all about reaching, sometimes impossible, production numbers. Management will tell you that there are many non-production...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Think twice before accepting a position here. It isn't even a good option for new employees with no industry experience because half of the employees are learning processes based on proprietary software that has no value anywhere else

    Conformis2016-08-23
Found 80 reviews