KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Confused.com

Engaged Employer

Confused.com

Add a Review

Confused.com Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 35 of over 36 reviews
4.4
91% Recommend to a Friend

Found 35 of over 36 reviews

4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

433

61 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "There is a good culture(in 7 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and better staff(in 6 reviews)
  • "Great people.(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture

    Jul 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work, lovely people, fantastic culture.

    Cons

    Not many opportunities to progress

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A great place to work that knows their culture and where they’re going

    May 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hard to explain why the culture here is good but it’s a great place to work, remotely and in the office too. Found a better work life balance than in previous roles which is nice, not working weekends or evenings which I’ve been used to in previous roles, a welcome change. Good benefits, especially the holidays, medical insurance, paternity/maternity benefits as well as IVF support which is quite a unique extra to offer Exciting projects to work on, easy to see the results of your work because of the visibility of the brand

    Cons

    Nothing I have seen in a big company like this

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing culture but lacking vision for further growth

    Jan 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for in terms of culture and work life balanced. The company do really look after you Opportunity for progression and seems to be a strong trust in management. Good first job or if you’ve got a young family.

    Cons

    Fairly unanimous amongst everyone that pay is 10-20% off market rate in Cardiff. A lot of leavers recently. Becoming very noticeable amongst everyone and isn’t likely to change in the short term Seen massive growth over the last 3-4 years, which now seems to have halted and early signs we’ve started to go backwards. A lot of fancy acronyms and PowerPoint slides that get presented to the business about the company’s future and strategy but starting to seem like there’s little substance to it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company

    Jan 26, 2022 - PPC Campaign in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a good culture

    Cons

    The salaries are lower compared to industry standards

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Top place to work.

    Nov 25, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, excellent worth ethic and training available.

    Cons

    Not applicable in this instance.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Confused.com Response

    Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing review with us. We're so glad to hear that you enjoy working with us and we really appreciate your feedback. It’s fantastic to read that, after more than nine years of service, you’re still enjoying all of the great benefits and our special culture - you’ve made our day! Thanks, Confused.com HR team

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great ppace to work

    Oct 28, 2021 - Data 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay Good tech Good ceo Good culture

    Cons

    Small initial holiday balance Some politics

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Confused.com Response

    Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback with us. It’s great to read the positives you’ve listed, as we work very hard to create a great place to work for our people. We’re always looking at ways to improve and, as you may know, are currently reviewing our benefits package - stay tuned for more updates on this! In the meantime, if you have any further feedback you’d like to share, please don’t hesitate to speak with your manager or get in touch with the HR team. Thanks, Confused.com HR team

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work with..

    Nov 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hybrid working pattern, 4 hours/month for self development

    Cons

    Salary could be much better

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Confused.com Response

    Hello! Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback with us. We're so glad to hear that you find Confused.com a great place to work, are enjoying our hybrid working model, and that you’re making the most of the development opportunities we offer! We’re always looking at ways to improve and, as you may know, are currently reviewing our benefits and remuneration package to ensure that Confused.com continues to be a great place to work. Please don’t hesitate to speak with your manager or get in touch with the HR team directly if you’d like to share any further feedback. Thanks, Confused.com HR team

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work but not great holidays

    Nov 8, 2021 - Business Intelligence Analyst in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people Ambitious Helps your development

    Cons

    Lack of Holidays Longer than average weekly hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Confused.com Response

    Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback with us. We're so glad to read your positive comments, especially that you feel supported in your professional development here. We’re always looking at ways to improve and, as you may know, are currently reviewing our benefits and remuneration package to ensure that Confused.com continues to be a great place to work. If you have any further feedback you’d like to share in the meantime, please don’t hesitate to speak with your manager or get in touch with the HR team. Thanks, Confused.com HR team

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great culture and decent benefits

    Oct 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people. Senior management listen and mostly seem to genuinely care about staff. I think this is mostly the CEO's influence. Getting better at being customer-focused. Decent benefits and actively tries to encourage a positive culture. While you're there you feel like you want to do a good job for the business. Generally a very good place to work.

    Cons

    This is the case at most work places, but there is a lot of internal politics at play - although not likely something you'll experience in your first few years. I think it's because Confused.com is actually a great place to work so people don't want to leave and then that causes all sorts of problems for progression. Having said that, they are usually quite good at supporting with training and encouraging people to move sideways and try new things.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Confused.com Response

    Hi there, Thanks very much for taking the time to leave your review. We’re so glad to read that you’ve considered Confused.com a great place to work, particularly your comments about our culture. We really appreciate your feedback and we’re always looking at ways to improve, so we’ll be sure to share your helpful suggestions with management and the relevant teams. Best wishes, Confused.com HR team

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I would avoid this place.

    Sep 20, 2021 - Digital Marketing in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some little benefits like free fruits, free gym membership (passes rarely available), socials etc.

    Cons

    Too much stress, too many meetings and reporting, micro-management, manager too pushy, non-supportive team, irrelevant reporting, too many meetings, 8 hours working time, unrealistic expectations and poor pay. They seemed in rush to increase their market share, some employees had great life but for me it was a living hell, plenty of internal politics and favouritism.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Confused.com Response

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We’re really sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time working with us, while feeling that others had. We’re always looking at ways to improve and we’d welcome you to get in touch with further information to help us understand how we can avoid similar experiences going forward. We take each employee experience and our company culture very seriously and want to ensure that Confused.com continues to be a great place to work. If you’d like to get in touch, our contact details are: Recruitment@confused.com. We wish you all the best for the future! Thanks again, Confused.com HR team

Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews
</>Embed

Confused.com Reviews FAQs

Confused.com has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 36 reviews left anonymously by employees. 91% of employees would recommend working at Confused.com to a friend and 94% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Confused.com employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Confused.com. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

91% of Confused.com employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Confused.com 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Confused.com Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Confused.com? Share Your Experiences

or

Confused.com Photos

+ Add Photo
Confused.com photo of: Confused

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Glassdoor has 36 Confused.com reviews submitted anonymously by Confused.com employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Confused.com is right for you.