Conifer Health Solutions Employee Reviews about "conifer"

Updated Dec 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 of over 1,352 reviews

2.6
33%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Conifer Health Solutions President and CEO Roger Davis (no image)
Roger Davis
120 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

29.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Conifer Health Solutions~306449
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Conifer Health Solutions and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "conifer"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Clinical Manager - Detroit

    Nov 7, 2018 - Clinical Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent compensation package, great work environment and always something to learn. I have grown both professionally and personally.

    Cons

    There really aren't any unique to Conifer - every large corporation has random issues with communication.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Go elsewhere

    Nov 9, 2021 - Patient Access Representative in Des Moines, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not much to really say here. Honestly saddened by the amount of time and effort I’ve given to this company, for nothing.

    Cons

    No Appreciation for their employees. Low pay in comparison to local comps (even though they will lie and say that’s not true) Terrible leadership skills. Management is not monitored which leaves these “adults” to treat others like dirt. ZERO effort in raising pay for college educated employees. HR seems to not care what anyone has to say although their seasons reps (5+ years) have more knowledge than the actual leadership. When HR came down they gave us blanket statements that they were here to listen and then completely shut us all down when we spoke. Rudely I may add. This company is just terrible and the 5+ years I’ve been here, turnover has never stopped. People leave because of low pay and low management skills. If Conifer wants to survive in this market PAY MORE and HUMBLE your management team across the board! Stop putting your excuses on the small employees.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Conifer Health Solutions Response

    Director

    Thank you for leaving an honest review for our management team. It’s important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times. We have already sent your feedback to the appropriate team members to address your concerns.

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not bad not great

    Dec 3, 2021 - Patient Access Representative in Bremerton, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy the work that I do with Conifer and most of the coworkers are nice

    Cons

    I enjoy the work that I do with Conifer, however the management has been incredibly flaky. Most of the coworker are nice however there are some older employees who tend to cause drama. Incredibly short staffed and there is no paid leave for FMLA

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Conifer Health Solutions Response

    Director

    It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team, but we also encourage you to discuss this with your supervisor.

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Too Big and Failing

    Oct 28, 2021 - Revenue Integrity Analyst II in Frisco, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive Salary 401K Remote positions Had a nice cafeteria before they lost their lease due to financial hardships

    Cons

    Grew too fast without a proper business plan in place. Conifer acquired hundreds of hospitals nationwide before they started putting a system in place to handle the complex needs of the customers. Tried to pick an off the shelf software system that was one size fits no one. Ridiculous deadlines that could have been avoided if intelligent planning had been done ahead of time.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Conifer Health Solutions Response

    Director

    It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team.

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    I'm a little biased right now

    Jun 30, 2021 - Senior Analyst in Buckeye, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For the most part I liked the people I worked with and it was a fairly stable job.

    Cons

    I've been with Conifer for 20 years and today is my last day. The client I was assigned to terminated their contract, I was not eligible to be hired by the client due to living out of state. I applied for several positions and was never given any type of response. A week before the end I found out my applications were not selected to move forward but they never officially responded to me. I do not feel I was valued as an employee and they figured they could it cheaper somewhere else. Other cons the 401K match is paid yearly. You have to be employed on 12/31 and they don't pay it until Raises are an average of 1.0-1.5% a year

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Conifer Health Solutions Response

    Director

    It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Avoid this place if you care about your career. Let this be a warning.

    Jun 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Frisco, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was close by. If you're terrible at your job, this is the place to go. They accept mediocre level quality here.

    Cons

    Reactive, not proactive. Coming to this place felt like travelling back in time. Nothing was set up properly and my managers really didn't give clear direction. Its a very old fashioned mindset. There's no potential of career growth. Read all the negative reviews. They are true. I witnessed employees directly altering reviews. Did they ever think to actually fix the problem? The layoffs are continuous and was described to me as constant turnover by my director. Other new hire spoke to me privately letting me know that they were already looking for another job after experiencing what Conifer was like just for a month. I really regret accepting this role over a different role. I came here to grow my career and felt like I was doing basic work. Work that wouldn't do anything for my growth. Management is stuck in their ways from the early 90s. Nitpick about their own guidelines. If you value being at a place where you can make an impact, this place is not for you. Constant struggles with tenured staff who do things their way and adverse to improvement. If you become a contractor here, expect being kept out of the loop. I spent my days surfing the internet with very little direction. I'm a self starter but there was nothing to really start. My department had no real plan for the new hires. Also experienced racism here, not surprising.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Outsourcing During a Pandemic

    Jul 20, 2020 - PSC Representative in Frisco, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Weekends off & Holiday Pay.

    Cons

    Where to even begin? 3 years, & I still haven’t made $1 more than where I started. This company is outsourcing during a pandemic, they had people on my team training the very people that were taking their jobs. My headset went out, they expected me to come out of my pocket to buy another one. Over 10 executives left the company last year, that’s when I knew something was wrong plus the fact that they were trying to sell the buildings in frisco to save, which fell through so then they cramped us all in the old building that didn’t have proper ventilation & barely any room for everyone to fit. They took time to send out an email AFTER notifying over 110 people that they will no longer be employed as of 7/31, to say “please don’t write reviews about conifer” Just a horrible place to work for over all. Lets not forget the insurance benefits.. NO MATERNITY LEAVE. FMLA only, but the kicker is receiving a letter saying that you owe the company $800 for the insurance they paid for you while you were out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Everyone is getting laid off

    Sep 12, 2019 - Ar Representative in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Still getting paid and that is about it

    Cons

    The company was ok, management was not very approachable and not that lay-off announcements have been made they’re completely disregarding you, but maybe that’s how they cope since they’re getting laid off too. You were never treated as an adult as you had to leave notes on your desk or cubicle wall saying if you were in the bathroom , break or lunch. All records were moved to India the day of lay-off announcement so everyone is scrambling for work and they still get upset if you have to leave early for some reason. Conifer mgmt left one of their people at the Omaha site to make sure everyone continues to do things with a smile on their face. Just unfortunate.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Location, Team and People. Opportunity to grow in the Healthcare Industry is continuous!

    Oct 23, 2019 - Human Resources Coordinator in Frisco, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Frisco Location and Commute, Offer to work from home

    Cons

    Not a negative but some Conifer groups overlap with Parent Company (Tenet Healthcare)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Gave me my life back

    Nov 22, 2015 - Manager in McKinney, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Excellent leadership -Excellent home/work balance Before coming to Conifer I was a bit of a workaholic...okay so maybe I still am, but at least here at Conifer that choice is mine to make instead of being forced to work 60+ hours like in previous positions. There are a lot of benefits to team members, there is a health clinic for staff onsite, Internet cafes, Starbucks onsite- all of the bells and whistles. Leadership has an open door policy to discuss any issues that you may have. Change may happen slowly as there are lots of people that have to sign off on things but it does happen. Conifer is also great about giving back to the community, habitat for humanity, heart walk, relay for life, street cleans, coats for kiddos in need. Is Conifer perfect no, but as a rapidly growing company that has success as a top priority I am excited to be on the team!

    Cons

    Heath benefits are not great, especially being that we are a healthcare company. I think that conifer is making the effort though to improve this. The Conifer Health clinic was a new addition this year in July.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 89 Reviews

Popular Careers with Conifer Health Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Conifer Health Solutions? Share Your Experiences

or