KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Conifer Health Solutions

Engaged Employer

Conifer Health Solutions

Add a Review

Conifer Health Solutions Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Nov 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 of over 1,356 reviews

2.6
34%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Conifer Health Solutions President and CEO Roger Davis (no image)
Roger Davis
124 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Conifer Health Solutions and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Patient Access Scheduler 2

    Dec 8, 2016 - Scheduler in Lisbon, ND
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great hours, paid Holidays, shown appreciation

    Cons

    Do not see upper Management much

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Position was good meaningful work, company was CRAP

    Nov 16, 2021 - Supervisor in Council Bluffs, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth (only so far unless you kids-b*tt). Department helps people and does good for the less fortunate in our community.

    Cons

    Upper management clueless, they create problems rather than fixing, HR/recruiting/Directors/Senior Leaders are heartless and do NOT care about doing right for their employees, rarely respond, unprofessional, and do not respect loyalty.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Conifer Health Solutions Response

    Director

    Thank you for leaving an honest review for our management team. It’s important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times. We have already sent your feedback to the appropriate team members to address your concerns.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Experience

    Jul 2, 2021 - Supervisor in Frisco, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Colleagues stick together like a family and help you get through the day. Team members are hard workers.

    Cons

    Leadership/upper management needs to be better. The good ones leave!

    1 person found this review helpful

    Conifer Health Solutions Response

    Director

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Conifer Health Solutions.

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Parent Company Tenet Healthcare is terrible

    Sep 12, 2021 - HR-Operations Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunities to learn, not much else.

    Cons

    Upper management is terrible - Many layoffs, lack of leadership. Benefits are terrible and the company is archaic.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Conifer Health Solutions Response

    Director

    Thank you for leaving an honest review for our management team. It’s important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times. We have already sent your feedback to the appropriate team members to address your concerns.

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Management Revolving Door

    May 21, 2021 - Director in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits, PTO fair.

    Cons

    A lot of skullduggery with upper management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Not the best

    Nov 1, 2020 - HIM Specialist in Bardstown, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Direct supervisor is nice, paid holidays

    Cons

    Pay, hard to meet productivity, PTO is taken at the end of the year instead of rolling over, upper management is ridiculous

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Very low pay

    Mar 9, 2021 - Patient Access Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will learn a lot if you want to

    Cons

    Pay, no room for advancement, upper management and local management don't care and don't do anything to change the situation, always working under staffed trying to do the job of two people

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    I want out!

    Dec 14, 2019 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay use to be decent.

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't care about the employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Conifer Elementary School

    Jul 1, 2015 - AR Quality Assurance Specialist in Frisco, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love my department, love my coworkers, love my boss, and love the hours.

    Cons

    Welcome to Conifer where you aren't allowed to listen to music, take days off, or communicate with your group. Think I'm joking? The first 90 days you will be terminated for missing a point and a half. The Kronos they have is such an old version of the system that it constantly freezes. I have seen a lot of folks lose their job because the point and a half you can accrue from the system freezing. Some really good employees too. I've seen some really good employees get fired over asking for HR to make sure people are following the dress code. You heard me right, you will get fired to avoid any discrepancy in the politically correct office of Conifer. And let's not forget kids the most important lesson of the day: the core values of integrity, service, unity and respect. Because unity includes hiring and firing contractors acting as the biggest revolving job door for the Dallas-Ft.Worth area. Integrity means HR not providing any confidentially to avoid retaliation against the employee. Service means listing a goal of accounts you have to do per day so the client no longer receives quality but quantity. And lastly, respect which in Conifer's language means do not walk up to the 4th floor or contact upper management or you will fired for being a plebeian. Yup, this is Conifer. Not to mention the insurance which applies everything to deductible unless you go to a tenet facility. Just dandy.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Company does not care about Employees

    Dec 6, 2019 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Offer more holidays than most

    Cons

    The company cares nothing for their staff. HR is the absolute worst. Upper management also awefule.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews

Popular Careers with Conifer Health Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Conifer Health Solutions? Share Your Experiences

or

Conifer Health Solutions Photos

+ Add Photo
Conifer Health Solutions photo of: Habitat for Humanity Build
Conifer Health Solutions photo of: Better together
Conifer Health Solutions photo of: Coming together
Conifer Health Solutions photo of: Raising awareness
Conifer Health Solutions photo of: Celebrating
Conifer Health Solutions photo of: Team spirit
Conifer Health Solutions photo of: Supporting communities
See All Photos