KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Conifer Health Solutions

Engaged Employer

Conifer Health Solutions

Add a Review

Conifer Health Solutions Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Nov 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 of over 1,356 reviews

2.6
34%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Conifer Health Solutions President and CEO Roger Davis (no image)
Roger Davis
124 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Conifer Health Solutions and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I like it

    Aug 24, 2021 - Abstractor in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, work from home

    Cons

    Communication could be better and much helpful

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Conifer Health Solutions Response

    Director

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Conifer Health Solutions.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Employer

    Oct 22, 2021 - Terms in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Time Off Process- only need a day notice except no time off avail at month end Remote Work- love working from Home Relaxed Work Environment- Autonomy to work and get my work done without being hounded.

    Cons

    Many benefits available when I started have gone away. Medical Insurance Costs have gone up considerably and options aren't that great anymore. NEVER work in the Medicaid Department- I was told it would be a nightmare- ignored those warnings but it was. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND. HORRIBLE. Loved working for the Insurance Side Hated Medicaid- Went back to Insurance Side- never looking back.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Conifer Health Solutions Response

    Director

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Conifer Health.

  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not worth the headache

    Nov 12, 2021 - Support Supervisor in Frisco, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flex scheduling Hybrid schedule where I could work from home or onsite Great team members

    Cons

    They eliminated my position and my team and transferred our work to a global business center in the Philippines. I enjoyed that job and put my heart into it. I’m still distraught about it. Stay far away from this company. At the end of the day, they don’t care about you as a person. My peers gossiped about others on teams. Not a good place.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Conifer Health Solutions Response

    Director

    Thank you for leaving an honest review for our management team. It’s important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times. We have already sent your feedback to the appropriate team members to address your concerns.

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I tried to make it work!

    Sep 26, 2021 - Manager in Frisco, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home opportunities. A few good employees remain.

    Cons

    Aggressive managers/directors. Extremely heavy workload is discouraging. You aren’t cared for as a person. Siloed, lack of transparency. Systems and work equipment were substandard for a company of this size. Overall, it’s a collections company trying to pass itself off as a healthcare organization.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Conifer Health Solutions Response

    Director

    Thank you for leaving an honest review for our management team. It’s important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times. We have already sent your feedback to the appropriate team members to address your concerns.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Benefits

    Aug 21, 2021 - Paitent Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great if you need to work from home

    Cons

    Horrible health insurance is terrible

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Conifer Health Solutions Response

    Director

    It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team, but we also encourage you to discuss this with your supervisor.

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Remote nursing

    Aug 21, 2021 - Personal Health Nurse in Suffolk, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home Working directly with patients

    Cons

    IT issues are abundant Billable hours required

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Conifer Health Solutions Response

    Director

    It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team, but we also encourage you to discuss this with your supervisor.

  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Underpaid and Poor Management

    Aug 9, 2021 - Central Scheduling Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Have health insurance/ dental ( but can have a high deductible ) 401k Some Holidays off Full time Possible work from home position Bonus each month if meet( they have changed their bonus grading scale to their convienance , so it can be hard to obtain)

    Cons

    Lack of training Dont expect supervisor let alone a manager assist you with every question Will get bad mouthed or put down eventually by the so called leaders Very high call volume ( may cause stress to some) Pay is not as high as others companies Pay increases are a joke 20 to 50 cents if lucky THERE IS NO ROOM FOR A HIGHER POSITION. THE COMPANIE PLAYS WITH YOU THINKING YOU CAN MOVE UP WHEN THERE ARE HARDLY EVER AN MANAGEMENT POSITIONS AVAILABLE. There is a low key ,white, racist sense of environment. Meaning they will only hire people you are not white or only english speaking if they have a contract who requires such. There has only been a Hispanic or Spanish speaking supervisor because certain contacts are hospital/ locations where they receive a high call volume of non-English speaking patients. There is one department notoriously known for what I stated above. That same contract needed a Creole speaking supervisor and representatives. The only time they ever had a Creole speaking supervisor was once for a very short time in the 5 years or more that they've had this contract going. The White supervisors which make up the majority of the management team have a condescending tone or arrogance towards anyone of color. They will not say this but definitely act or find ways to fire people of color. Many representatives have heard over and over again the horrible comments and conversations had about employees. How do you expect any minority to assist in leading a team when the opportunity is never given.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    It’s okay....

    Jul 12, 2021 - Referral Specialist in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bonuses, benefits package, work from home

    Cons

    Plans are not thought through all the way. Organization is crazy. Micromanaging to the max.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Conifer Health Solutions Response

    Director

    It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team.

  9. 1.0
    Former Temporary Employee, less than 1 year

    Toxic

    Jul 23, 2021 - Patient Account Representative in Bedford, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Potential to work from home.

    Cons

    Poor management. They hire mostly temps, because the systems are challenging to learn for those that don't have a background in the medical field. That way, they can easily let people go at the drop of a dime. You're in a small cubical when you start training, and there is very little communication within the office. When training, you're only allowed to ask questions to certain people. Your manager, your trainer, and maybe one other person. If you contact the wrong person, they complain to your manager. Your manager will not directly speak to you about any issues (training/asking questions to the wrong people), she will tell your trainer, and your trainer will "address the situation" and remind you not to communicate with other employees. They'll train you on the systems for a few days, then you won't have access for over a month, so you'll lose most of what you learn. The one person I had that was training me was remote, so nothing in person. I would IM her my question, and she would respond with a jumbled mess of abbreviations and no punctuation. The training is all screen sharing and conference calls, so not very effective. You're excepted to be at your desk at 7:00 AM, and out the door at 3:30. You get a half hour lunch.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Management

    May 10, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Saint Pete, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, good training, overtime, colleagues and few of the supervisor are nice.

    Cons

    Their rules are always changing that is hard to keep up with them, choose the time of your breaks during the day and sometimes just cancel them, people keep quitting all the time so there's always lack of staff.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 75 Reviews

Popular Careers with Conifer Health Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Conifer Health Solutions? Share Your Experiences

or

Conifer Health Solutions Photos

+ Add Photo
Conifer Health Solutions photo of: Habitat for Humanity Build
Conifer Health Solutions photo of: Better together
Conifer Health Solutions photo of: Coming together
Conifer Health Solutions photo of: Raising awareness
Conifer Health Solutions photo of: Celebrating
Conifer Health Solutions photo of: Team spirit
Conifer Health Solutions photo of: Supporting communities
See All Photos