Conn's Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Conn's Chairman and CEO  Norm Miller (no image)
Norm Miller
549 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very energetic work space, great pay and benefits(in 44 reviews)

  • "Good pay, great growth potential(in 35 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours and need to update building(in 85 reviews)

  • "Retail schedule sometimes rough on work/life balance(in 46 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Conn's and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place

      Apr 7, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Fun pay time off

      Cons

      Talking to customer all day

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Incredibly happy to be a part of a growth centric retailer.

      Apr 26, 2021 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compensation is very competitive for the role. Staffing levels make performing daily tasks VERY achievable (no really, first retailer I’ve had the pleasure to say actually staffs appropriately). Great communication and C-Suite engagement. Very clear expectations. Great bonus potential that truly rewards those who control their own 4 walls. Opportunity to truly manage team member development.

      Cons

      The night and weekend requirements for managers limits true work life balance (This is not a surprise as it is covered at all points during the hiring/onboard if process.) Cumbersome resolution process for customer issues.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Warning!

      Mar 24, 2021 - Call Center Manager in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Covered parking, lots of space in the parking lot. Snack cart that came around a couple times a month. The agents & lower level leaders were great!

      Cons

      Closed-minded Senior leadership who hold the call center back from reaching its potential by offering up excuses instead of listening to their staff. Agents and leaders below the Sr are required to work mandatory overtime every week, simply because they can get away with it. They are living in the past, like the pandemic isn’t a real event (with desk huddles, clumping agents side by side in cube groups with no spacing, passing around papers for us all to sign). This is why most people get Covid within their first 10 days of starting. Sr management’s favorite excuse, not to do what’s right for the agent is “we’re a start up”. Most new agents leave during training (more than half). You don’t feel safe at night due to the crime in and around the parking lot.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      May 10, 2021 - Porter in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      • Friendly atmosphere • Easy • Great management • Store discount

      Cons

      • Low pay ($10, 37.5 hours, rare overtime opportunities) • Inconsistent schedule • Mandatory 1 hour lunch

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Mar 8, 2021 - Store Manager in Spartanburg, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Fast paced retail environment -Bonus structure is amazing! -Recognition from upper management -Hours of operation -Financing is really there to cater to all walks of life - Opportunity for career pathing -

      Cons

      -Customer service does not have the right integration with store so you have to back track a lot -Customer accounts are not given very much information in the store so they have to contact accounting. - Store managers are told to run the show room like it’s your own business but have little say in concessions given to customers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excited for growth

      Apr 13, 2021 - Interim Store Manager in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      •I thoroughly enjoy our district manager, she is a wonderful leader. • I have been tasked with running my location for over 4 months and have showed progressive growth •company seems to pitch "if you perform, you'll be recognized and awarded opportunities" •I enjoy the intimate enviroment, associates feel like family •lots of realistic and achievable goals •company provides an excellent platform for people to be successful and champion sales • privilege to work alongside and with executives such as our rvp - whom is educated and knowledgeable and seems to care about you if you make an impression •I see a solid growth path within the company and feel like I can bring my talents to make any area successful • I see a path to being a DM and will work towards proving myself • were able to help our community and put smiles on clients faces •open line of communication with higher ups •able to network with local management to be successful in sales •great bonus potential •company has a strong vision that I feel I can add value in

      Cons

      •I feel like I should be fast tracked to positions quicker based on my performance and dedication • I feel like store leadership should have more flexibility making decisions on price concessions and given an allowance • our msg partners are not very pleasant to work with, they seem bothered or have a chip on their shoulder and definitely convey it sometimes •the 1 year rule for positions, I feel like I can be passed up on great opportunities that I can add value to and am qualified for per track record and experience •could be more competitive in acquisition and starting rate •some commissions could be higher for the sales peoples efforts •cannot edit tickets or take care of the customer without going thru msg •

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Conn’s

      May 2, 2021 - Sales Associate in Pensacola, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There aren’t really any pros besides the hours, you get more than 40 hours a week.

      Cons

      Dena steals everyone’s customers, she thinks everyone is her customer. It’s super annoying. All she cares about is the GAP report. I wouldn’t work there or recommend any one to this place because of her. The delivery team sucks as well, they damage or break everything during the delivery process. The job is very stressful. I wouldn’t work here again or have someone I know work here.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for!

      Apr 26, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They give you the tools to succeed. You get to make your own paycheck as the company does a great job of rewarding high performers. Multi unit management is very involved and does a great job of recognizing top performers from the store team.

      Cons

      Some of the systems take a while to catch on to.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Conn's Employment Review

      Apr 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Conn's offers an amazing tuition reimbursement program for employees wishing to further their college education. They also recently announced an Employee Milestone Service Recognition Award Program that will launch later this summer.

      Cons

      I have no cons to provide.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      N/A

      May 2, 2021 - Collections Agent in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for.

      Cons

      No cons of working here. Will definitely be what you make it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,037 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Conn's Job Seekers

    Store Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Regional Manager/District Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Commissioned Sales Associate
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Conn's? Share Your Experiences

    or