Conn's "great pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Conn's Employee Reviews about "great pay"

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Conn's Chairman and CEO  Norm Miller (no image)
Norm Miller
271 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pay is good, no P&L responsibility, bonus is monthly instead of yearly(in 22 reviews)

  • "Great management great pay and benefits(in 19 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome job competitive pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Conn's full-time

    Pros

    Great management great pay and benefits

    Cons

    Long hours It can be stressful as well

    Conn's2019-10-16
  2. "Great Pay - High Stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conn's full-time

    Pros

    Great pay for the field, Growing Upgrading technology to fulfill customer needs

    Cons

    Insurance is lacking High Stress Growing pains Work Life Balance

    Conn's2019-10-16
  3. "Great and growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Odessa, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Conn's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay and awesome bonuses

    Cons

    Long hours not many days off or weekend

    Advice to Management

    Need more manager support for local store especially a 2 million a mint store like Odessa

    Conn's2019-07-18
  4. "Great experience, love how we help people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conn's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership, sales experience, great pay great company

    Cons

    Fast paced environment not for everyone

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Conn's2019-06-26
  5. "Long-standing company that cares about it's employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conn's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've worked here for 17 years and have had many opportunities for advancement. Conn's has helped me to provide a good life for my family with great pay and benefits. I also love that Conn's gives back to the communities we do business in by being charitable with it's time, products and money. I love working here!

    Cons

    Conn's is a fast growing company so sometimes the work load can be a little heavy, but that's what it takes to be successful.

    Advice to Management

    The human element should never be lost. Make sure you support work life balance as much as possible for your employees.

    Conn's2019-05-03
  6. "Great Company with huge growth potential!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Humble, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conn's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and great benefits Excellent training program An environment that allows employee's to expand their knowledge Great leadership

    Cons

    Retail environment makes work life balance a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Continues expanding in order allow more people access to Conn's and to grow jobs.

    Conn's2019-04-27
  7. "1 year with Conn's HomePLus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conn's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very rewarding job with the opportunity to help individuals be a part of the community and to be successful with a career path . Great staff and a company that truly cares about their employees! Great pay

    Cons

    I do not have anything at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Conn's2019-04-22
  8. "Current Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Specialist in San Antonio, TX

    I have been working at Conn's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and Paid Vacation great job to build people skills and opportunity for growth. Gave me the tools and knowledge to do my job.

    Cons

    Certain days of Hoilday pay

    Conn's2019-02-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great for Beginner Sales Associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conn's full-time

    Pros

    Great pay Learning abilities Interactions with customers Chance to build clientele Incentives/Bonuses

    Cons

    Long hours Requires ton of physical endurance as you're on your feet alot Be ready to help out the csi team alot Learn everything on your own or through associates

    Advice to Management

    Let sales team focus on sales and nothing else More structure Less customer issues Oversee every deal being done

    Conn's2019-01-01
  10. "Just don't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Manager In Training 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Conn's

    Pros

    Great pay, great co-workers

    Cons

    Upper management, core values, no work and home life.

    Conn's2016-10-29
Found 19 reviews