Connect Hearing Reviews | Glassdoor

Connect Hearing Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 150 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Connect Hearing CEO  (no image)
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Decent pay (significant increase for myself)(in 11 reviews)

  • "Overall you are helping people with their hearing needs(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Clinic staff and call center staff are somewhat disconnected and have different job expectations that can sometimes clash and cause issues (i(in 20 reviews)

  • "We (HCP & Audiologists) have full schedules but are also expected to learn a new process or sales(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Naperville, IL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Connect Hearing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly co-workers, invests in employee's, fun environment

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Connect Hearing2019-08-08
  2. "Consistent, Respectful Top of the Line Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hearing Care Provider in Wichita Falls, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Connect Hearing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Consistency, high wages, good 401k plan.

    Cons

    Sales goals/expectations sometimes hard to hit. But, you're certainly well rewarded when you do.

    Advice to Management

    They're doing the best they can with the system that is in place. I felt well respected and listened to when I've been here. We're in a really busy office that produce high level of sales, so it's easy to like this place. The pay is the best around in this industry. By far.

    Connect Hearing2019-07-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Extremely heavy workload"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Connect Hearing

    Pros

    It could be a good company to work for if management would cut back on the unnecessary, time consuming tasks assigned to Hearing Care Providers.

    Cons

    The work load keeps getting heavier. We (HCP & Audiologists) have full schedules but are also expected to learn a new process or sales “tool” every month. This month we are going “paperless”. Really that just means that we use the same paper forms we always had but now we have to spend tons of time scanning the forms now. We already have too much to do and now we’re going paperless in the most inefficient way... possible. We are also expected to handle the marketing for the office by doing community events that are ineffective and making endless phone calls to upgrade our current Hearing Aid users. Decisions in this company and not made at the appropriate level. They’re made by the higher ups who don’t care what we have to go through.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The paperless project is an utter failure. Get rid of it or rethink it.

    Connect Hearing2019-05-29

    Connect Hearing Response

    June 7, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    You are right. Moving to a paperless work environment can be a tedious and time consuming task. In order to become a more sustainable and socially conscious company we need to move to more environmentally friendly solutions. As far as the marketing efforts, it is key to our model ...

    Show More
  4. "Regional management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hearing Aid Specialist in Terre Haute, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Connect Hearing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The regional manager that covers the Indiana region imwas fantastic to work for and easy to get along with.

    Cons

    Most all advertising decisions are made at the corporate level and hardly anything was locally specific.

    Advice to Management

    Put more emphasis on what the regional managers determine as local needs.

    Connect Hearing2019-02-21

    Connect Hearing Response

    February 25, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for your input. It appears you enjoyed your work while at Connect Hearing and that is always good to hear. I wish you the best in your new position. Advise on how marketing should be handled on a local level is always welcome. More emphasis on local needs and suggestions ...

    Show More
  5. "Unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hearing Aid Specialist 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Connect Hearing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Use to be some in the past but not any more.

    Cons

    Management keeps changing and no one really knows what is going on. There is still no marketing support and the begging to get evals and sales is a joke.

    Advice to Management

    Please don’t post a standard stock reply how you are sorry we were not happy as an employee. The turnover for this company is astounding so maybe they need to look at all levels of management, especially HR, cause they are a joke.

    Connect Hearing2019-03-08

    Connect Hearing Response

    April 9, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    It is disappointing for us to hear negative feedback but it certainly helps us to grow. This information will assist us in our ongoing efforts to be a great place to work. Just a note, not to dispute your assessment but our turnover was at an all time low over the past year in part ...

    Show More
  6. "Horrible place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Connect Hearing

    Pros

    My HCP (she was what made coming to work bareable most days) and my 30 minute lunch break.

    Cons

    Micromanaged like no place I have ever worked. Most of the Regional Directors have no experience in the hearing health care field. High turn over. The benefits are terrible. Bereavement time is ridiculously short. The marketing team is a joke! PCC are used as telemarketers and pretty much are asked to harass patients to try to get them into the office so the HCP can try to sell them their overpriced hearing aids.

    Connect Hearing2018-12-15

    Connect Hearing Response

    December 26, 2018Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback and valuable input. We take all information submitted on this website very seriously. Your thoughts and your voice were heard and will be shared with all the relevant departments you brought up. Our Regional Directors are part of a large team and are ...

    Show More
  7. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Naperville, IL

    I worked at Connect Hearing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company to work

    Cons

    could not find any cons

    Advice to Management

    nothing as such

    Connect Hearing2018-10-01

    Connect Hearing Response

    October 9, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review. If you are interested in leaving more feedback we'd love to hear from you. Email us at careers@connecthearing.com. Thank you.

  8. "HCP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCP in Fort Collins, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Connect Hearing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement Decent Pay Benefits

    Cons

    They offer absolutely no part time options Cold calling You have to do your own marketing If you get your HCP license there’s little jobs within the company available unless you’re willing to relocate to another state No flexibility with your work schedule High Competition- leads to negative work environment

    Advice to Management

    Please Market Listen to employees in the field Keep working on culture to give employees an incentive to stay here.

    Connect Hearing2018-09-10

    Connect Hearing Response

    September 10, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for writing a review as we are always soliciting feedback from employees on ways to improve. We have an all company survey coming up next week and we hope you give more feedback. We do offer some part time options where possible across the country. Our number one goal ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good company culture, very positive as well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Hearing Aid Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Connect Hearing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked for a competitor hearing aid company. Although the patients were treated well by the providers, the company did not treat their employees very well. When I started this position with Connect Hearing, it was very obvious that the company treats their employees much much better. When you have happy employees, then you have happy customers.

    Cons

    My only complaint is that my office needs a little facelift. It’s a bit outdated. Otherwise, everything is great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! Look at all locations and optimize locations and update offices. Please do not lose the positive company culture, because it makes us happy to come to work every single day. The minute a company gets tunnel-vision and only focuses on the bottom line, that’s when it starts to fall apart.

    Connect Hearing2018-08-23

    Connect Hearing Response

    August 29, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for the review! Your feedback is important. The way we created our network of centers across the country was a series of acquisitions. The locations and buildings were not always up for relocation upon the acquisition date. However, we are consistently reviewing the real ...

    Show More
  10. "Do NOT work here!!!!!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hearing Care Professional 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Connect Hearing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. Honestly I can not name a single pro for this company.

    Cons

    Management turnover is constant. You never know who you are supposed to report to or go to for help. They treat their employees like garbage. Promises are constantly made and constantly broken. They do not care about what is happening in their clinics as long as it makes them money. Even when it is shady and potentially unethical. Those on the clinic level are just pawns to them. We mean literally nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees. We are the ones on the front lines dealing with patients we know what is actually happening. Stop telling us how great we are doing then immediately turn around and say we are doing horrible and need to change everything. Your employees are human beings and deserve to be treated as such. Patients are more than a checkbook. They are people with needs and should be the main focus.

    Connect Hearing2018-10-01
Found 150 reviews