Cover image for ConnectWise
Logo

ConnectWise

Engaged Employer

ConnectWise

Add a Review

ConnectWise Employee Reviews about "growing pains"

Updated Nov 11, 2019

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 650 of over 650 reviews
4.0
79% Recommend to a Friend
ConnectWise CEO Jason Magee
85% Approve of CEO

Found 2 of over 650 reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
ConnectWise CEO Jason Magee
Jason Magee
229 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

473K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=ConnectWise~28267
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of ConnectWise and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "growing pains"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Work hard, opportunity to grow & have fun

    Oct 17, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity Fast paced, dynamic culture Great employees/friends Free lunch

    Cons

    Growing pains from a process/operational perspective Tend to tolerate low performers for too long instead of moving along Can require long hours

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Continuous Transformation

    Sep 29, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ConnectWise is a diverse and maturing organization. Some common positive points I've noticed across teams and offices: -Great team culture -Free lunches/snacks -Team/Department/Organization events [work hard, play hard!] -Continuous focus on making our products better for partners (customers) -Hard working colleagues throughout the organization who always give 110% toward their jobs >In rebuttal of other posts, there is no benefit or campaign for colleagues to post positive reviews on this site. I am not part of the HR team.<

    Cons

    Overall, ConnectWise is a great company. The path to keep the company "great" as a growing and maturing company has come with some growing pains. These pains stem from merging and redefining internal teams, change ignited from internal initiatives, and the occasional communication challenge. These "cons" are not unique to this company (just browse through the "business section of Amazon books!). However, these challenges might be frustrating if you like complete autonomy in your work. ConnectWise is focused on the TEAM to lead Partners (customers) to success. Because of the "team" mindset, there is not much, if any, flexibility for remote work. You will be expected to show up in one of the offices for normal work hours. In the IT industry this can be a little frustrating as telecommuting is increasingly common, but there is a strategy behind it. Culture drives a lot in ConnectWise -- which is not so much a con as a statement, but can become a con if don't want to adapt or commit to company values. I have seen some who leave ConnectWise because they just couldn't deal with the culture [i.e. if you want a formal workplace that is always quiet, ConnectWise is probably not where you will thrive].

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    ConnectWise Response

    Culture Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion on how the company is progressing. To get feedback from a colleague that has been around so long and truly seen the extent of our transformation is a wonderful opportunity for us. The culture of the company is the bedrock on which we stand and have built the business that we run today; it is spread across all teams and offices. We have grown so fast in the last couple of years that we have had to deal with the growing pains that go along with it. The process of merging the teams, cultures, and attitudes of individual companies that were all successful is a messy process that takes time and effort from all our colleagues, but has been so rewarding for all of us. We do run our business out of the “team” mindset. All teams interact with each other; it is the cooperation of our colleagues that allows us to be so successful. This is built directly into our company culture because we hire and keep colleagues that are hungry for quality work, humble enough to share that success with others, and smart enough to cultivate those relationships for company-wide achievement. You are right in that sense: colleagues are our greatest assets and we will continue to provide them with every opportunity we can! If you have any more feedback to give us, please feel free to send notes to culture@connectwise.com or put a note in one of our many suggestion boxes. People like you help make this company one of Tampa Bay’s top places to work!

  3. Join the ConnectWise team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to gain experience for career

    Aug 28, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Match 401K up to 4% Free lunch daily Free (unhealthy) snacks Free coffee Easygoing, laid back work environment Casual dress daily Yearly trips for top performers Friendly colleagues Decent PTO Paid holidays

    Cons

    Low starting salaries with minimal raises No remote work options Healthcare benefits aren't great Limited training for specific roles Lateral moves available but very limited options for promotions Outdated laptops that break a lot Experiencing a lot of growing pains

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Account Manager

    Mar 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun! Great People to work with!

    Cons

    Growing pains and inexperienced leadership for the size of company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Lots of Change!

    Oct 30, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of snacks and free lunch, fast paced, young crowd

    Cons

    Lots of change, company was going through some growing pains

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ConnectWise Response

    Director of Community

    Growing pains are bound to come with fast growth. We will continue to listen to our colleagues and share a positive outlook as the change comes. Thanks!

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Jul 21, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Passion and fast growth, lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Growing pains, benefits not competitive

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ConnectWise Response

    Director of Community

    Passion is something that is definitely seen throughout the company. We will continue to review the benefits to make sure we remain competitive.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great people make a great company

    Jun 20, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team building/colleague bonding events Opportunity for professional development Executive management focused on colleague and partner (customer) success Management open door policy

    Cons

    Rapid growth causing growing pains in operations Increasing lack of work + life balance as workloads increase due to revenue growth Resistance to working from home options unless you are working overtime

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Love it here! Great opportunity to be successful.

    Jun 17, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment, attentive leadership and family atmosphere. We definitely work hard play hard and I wouldn't have it any other way. I have the freedom and autonomy to schedule out my day most effectively while still focusing on our partners success. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Poor change Management and poor internal infrastructure. Growing pains show because of the lack of change management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ConnectWise Response

    Director of Community

    I know there has been a concerted effort to bring more process and consistency around change management. I know that the team is open to hearing suggestions. Please speak up and share your insight! :)

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Directors aim to be popular rather than get results

    Jul 9, 2016 -  in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent benefits. Arnie the CEO is a very good guy, as is Adam the CRO.

    Cons

    Awful culture, with even worse management. The director of my department acted like she was never cool in high school, and her department was her chance to finally be the cool one. Saying yes and always being in agreement was far more important than producing real measurable results. The company has serious growing pains and major territory issues between departments.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great culture, great mission, great company

    May 11, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ConnectWise is a young company with a lot of vitality. There's always something to do, and the perks aren't bad either. From a fully stocked kitchen, to free lunch at our cafes, to fun company sponsored events, I really feel valued. Leadership is transparent, and gives us all an opportunity for our voices to be heard.

    Cons

    No opportunities to work from home, which many high-tech companies offer. A few growing pains, but nothing compared to other organizations I've been a part of before.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ConnectWise Response

    Director of Community

    Thanks for the feedback. I agree that looking to other high-tech companies gives us insight into what lies ahead for ConnectWise. Telework does come up from time to time, and though it's not a part of what we do right now, keep sharing and breathing innovation.

Viewing 1 - 2 of 2 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with ConnectWise Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ConnectWise? Share Your Experiences

ConnectWise logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

ConnectWise Photos

+ Add Photo
ConnectWise photo of: Zike bulid Spring 2021
ConnectWise photo of: Zike build at IT Nation 2021 - kicking off a great event with our partners!
ConnectWise photo of: Zike Build Team Activity
ConnectWise photo of: First Friday Live - March 2019
ConnectWise photo of: First Friday Live - March 2019
ConnectWise photo of: Group Photo
ConnectWise photo of: Want a challenge? Our Family Picnic has that, too!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

LabTech SoftwareQuosal

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

ConnectWise Job Seekers Also Viewed

Kobie Marketing Logo
Kobie Marketing

3.0

179 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 650 ConnectWise reviews submitted anonymously by ConnectWise employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if ConnectWise is right for you.