Connells Reviews | Glassdoor

Connells Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 95 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Connells CEO David Livesey
David Livesey
58 Ratings
  1. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Lettings Negotiator in Paignton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for Connells for a year and a half and already have a management position, great support and salary.

    Cons

    Long hours if you want to be successful.

    Connells2018-01-28

    Connells Response

    April 30, 2018Assistant Recruitment Team Manager

    Thank you

  2. "Great Career Prospects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SECRETARY in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly team, supportive management, in house training in place, fantastic career progression offered, there is no limit to the amount you can earn it all comes down to you, exciting varied career.

    Cons

    Long hours and hard work (if you see that as a con)

    Connells2018-01-24

    Connells Response

    May 29, 2018Assistant Recruitment Team Manager

    Thank you for your comments

  3. "Connells"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings Manager in Hinckley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career progression, training and qualifications. Support from other staff and direct line management

    Cons

    Long hours and salary not the highest out there. Staff turnover high

    Connells2018-01-23
  4. "Working for Connells"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Partner in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If you want career progression and a career for life Connells are the business to work for. Connells are a stable, secure employer and leaders in the industry. I have always been proud to be part of the team.

    Cons

    It can be very long hours and you are expected to do whatever needed to produce the required results.

    Connells2018-01-23
  5. "Happy Connells Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings Branch Manager in Kettering, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great career progression, great commission structure.

    Cons

    have to work alternate Saturdays

    Connells2018-01-19
  6. "Senior Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Negotiator in Market Harborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good commission scheme, close to home

    Cons

    Long hours, a big work load

    Connells2018-01-31
  7. "connells employee review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Melton Mowbray, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its great to work for a great , supportive company. Since joining I have been made to feel very welcome by all staff at all levels within the company.

    Cons

    I cant think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!!

    Connells2018-01-10
  8. "Mortgage Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Motgage Sales Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will have a good career with Connells

    Cons

    I don't have any cons regarding Connells. What you put in is what you get in return.

    Advice to Management

    Continue listening to your employees views.

    Connells2018-01-10
  9. "Career Progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructions Manager in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Career progression, Commission structure, Management / Directors

    Cons

    May meet high maintenance clients

    Connells2018-01-10
  10. "Connells Senior Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Branch Manager in Oadby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Progression, Training, Commission, Management, Market Leading

    Cons

    I cant think of anything I would class as a con.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    Connells2018-01-10
Found 95 reviews