Connells Reviews | Glassdoor

Connells Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 97 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Connells CEO David Livesey
David Livesey
58 Ratings
  1. "Career Progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructions Manager in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Career progression, Commission structure, Management / Directors

    Cons

    May meet high maintenance clients

    Connells2018-01-10
  2. "Connells Senior Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Branch Manager in Oadby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Progression, Training, Commission, Management, Market Leading

    Cons

    I cant think of anything I would class as a con.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    Connells2018-01-10
  3. "Area Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun Place to work with great career opportunities for all

    Cons

    No downsides to working for Connells. They are the most profitable agency in the UK because they have the best staff

    Advice to Management

    Continue to build your business on your people.

    Connells2018-01-09
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Negotiator in Worcester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training / Support / Enjoyable / Team work / Progression

    Cons

    Long days and hours are the only con

    Connells2018-01-05
  5. "Working For Connells"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Negotiator in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Connells have a fantastic structure which allows employees to earn commission and climb the promotional ladder, with development plans to ensure you meet your goal and enjoy your experience.

    Cons

    we're open 6 days a week which means that you will have to work Saturday's however it is a good day for generating business so it outweighs the cons.

    Connells2018-01-05
  6. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Teamwork, and commission structure

    Cons

    Long Hours and Six Day Weeks

    Advice to Management

    Sometimes be more realistic

    Connells2018-01-05
  7. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    commission and fun work place and varied

    Cons

    long hours and days in sales

    Advice to Management

    none

    Connells2018-01-04
  8. "great company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    would definitely recommend this company. pay is competitive, mostly working with great people, and as many mortgage leads as I have the capacity to deal with. Management, while always pushing, seem to know exactly what they are doing, and always have a plan. As for job security - I believe the company has never made anyone redundant in its entire history - doesn't get much more secure than that.

    Cons

    it is a big commitment to work here. the hours are long and the pressure to do more is constant, but not overbearing. if you are driven to earn and succeed then you will be fine

    Advice to Management

    nothing really to moan about to be fair! a bit more flexibility eg working from home when makes sense to do so would be nice, but mainly all good here

    Connells2018-01-04

    Connells Response

    April 30, 2018Assistant Recruitment Team Manager

    Thank you

  9. "Apprentice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great apprentice scheme which I joined on

    Cons

    None yet just cant wait for my first promotion!

    Advice to Management

    Love the apprenticeship programme which gave me my first real job opportunity

    Connells2018-01-02

    Connells Response

    April 30, 2018Assistant Recruitment Team Manager

    Thank you for your comments, we have been running the apprenticeship scheme now for 5 years and it has opened the door for many across the whole group, at any one time we have circa 100 people on the scheme at various stages

  10. "Satisfied employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent employer, always paid on time and correctly.

    Cons

    Long work hours, should close @5:30.

    Advice to Management

    Less days open over Xmas!

    Connells2017-12-29
Found 97 reviews