Connells "good training" Reviews | Glassdoor

Connells Employee Reviews about "good training"

Updated Aug 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 95 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Connells CEO David Livesey
David Livesey
58 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good training"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Mortgage Adviser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Connells full-time

    Pros

    Good Training, and development would recommend for trainees

    Cons

    Bad pay, long hours, and no flexibility!

    Advice to Management

    pay more!

    Connells2018-10-16

    Connells Response

    December 3, 2018Assistant Recruitment Team Manager

    Hi thanks for the review and sorry to hear it not work our perfectly for you but pleased to hear you enjoyed our good training and development. We look always to promote internally if we can and the training and development helps our people better themselves and get promoted within ...

    Show More
  2. "Lettings Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Connells full-time

    Pros

    The commission is very competitive, the people I work with, days go quickly, sense of pride, really good training, clear progression, incentives

    Cons

    Long hours and small basic salary but commission is where you make your money so I think that’s really fair. It’s a massive company so it can be hard to get noticed but turnover is high so stick at it if you enjoy it and you’ll probably go far.

    Connells2018-08-22

    Connells Response

    December 3, 2018Assistant Recruitment Team Manager

    Many thanks for your review

  3. "Payroll Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leighton Buzzard, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Connells full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and supportive team, good training

    Cons

    Poorly paid No compensations or benefits

    Connells2018-08-06
  4. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Contractor in Hull, England

    I worked at Connells full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good training good promotion good atmosphere

    Cons

    none to mention at all

    Advice to Management

    all good

    Connells2018-05-18

    Connells Response

    May 29, 2018Assistant Recruitment Team Manager

    Thank you for your comments

  5. "Best Estate Agency to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Negotiator in Aylesbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great commission structure, fantastic career path, constant development and training, good atmosphere and environment

    Cons

    Can be long hours but this is definitely rewarded in commissions and incentives

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing!

    Connells2018-01-30
  6. "Neg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Negotiator in Leighton Buzzard, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great driven work ethic, really good training. Connells will get the best out of you if you show hard work and can do attitiude Including commission fantastic salary

    Cons

    Can be a job which has ups and downs and you have to be on your game

    Advice to Management

    Keep the incentives and OTES they are great

    Connells2017-05-22
Found 95 reviews