Connells "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Connells Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Connells CEO David Livesey
David Livesey
58 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Reasonable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Connells full-time

    Pros

    Variety, each day a little different

    Cons

    Very poor commission structure, antiquated systems and duplicitous paperwork - very long hours

    Advice to Management

    Modernize

    Connells2013-10-01
  2. "Mortgage Adviser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Connells full-time

    Pros

    Good Training, and development would recommend for trainees

    Cons

    Bad pay, long hours, and no flexibility!

    Advice to Management

    pay more!

    Connells2018-10-16

    Connells Response

    December 3, 2018Assistant Recruitment Team Manager

    Hi thanks for the review and sorry to hear it not work our perfectly for you but pleased to hear you enjoyed our good training and development. We look always to promote internally if we can and the training and development helps our people better themselves and get promoted within ...

    Show More
  3. "Lettings Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Connells full-time

    Pros

    The commission is very competitive, the people I work with, days go quickly, sense of pride, really good training, clear progression, incentives

    Cons

    Long hours and small basic salary but commission is where you make your money so I think that’s really fair. It’s a massive company so it can be hard to get noticed but turnover is high so stick at it if you enjoy it and you’ll probably go far.

    Connells2018-08-22

    Connells Response

    December 3, 2018Assistant Recruitment Team Manager

    Many thanks for your review

  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leighton Buzzard, England

    I have been working at Connells for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay for administrative assistant role

    Cons

    Long hours 8.30 til 5.30 and working alternative Saturdays - but these are minor

    Connells2018-08-17

    Connells Response

    December 3, 2018Assistant Recruitment Team Manager

    TY for your review

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Leighton Buzzard, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Not perfect but lots of support in terms of training and development, also good to know company is run by smart people who have done the job themselves which is unusual these days in big firms

    Cons

    Long hours in branch but we work hard and play hard

    Connells2018-03-05

    Connells Response

    April 30, 2018Assistant Recruitment Team Manager

    Thank you

  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells for more than a year

    Pros

    Potential to earn unreal money. Great people. Sensible management. Good prospects to progress within.

    Cons

    Long working hours. Complicated processes at times.

    Connells2018-02-25

    Connells Response

    May 29, 2018Assistant Recruitment Team Manager

    Thank you for your comments

  7. "Best Estate Agency to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Negotiator in Aylesbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great commission structure, fantastic career path, constant development and training, good atmosphere and environment

    Cons

    Can be long hours but this is definitely rewarded in commissions and incentives

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing!

    Connells2018-01-30
  8. "Fun and Productive workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Negotiator in Oadby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well Rewarded if you achieve your targets

    Cons

    Long hours if you want progression

    Connells2018-01-30
  9. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Lettings Negotiator in Paignton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Connells full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for Connells for a year and a half and already have a management position, great support and salary.

    Cons

    Long hours if you want to be successful.

    Connells2018-01-28

    Connells Response

    April 30, 2018Assistant Recruitment Team Manager

    Thank you

  10. "Great Career Prospects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SECRETARY in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connells part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly team, supportive management, in house training in place, fantastic career progression offered, there is no limit to the amount you can earn it all comes down to you, exciting varied career.

    Cons

    Long hours and hard work (if you see that as a con)

    Connells2018-01-24

    Connells Response

    May 29, 2018Assistant Recruitment Team Manager

    Thank you for your comments

Found 96 reviews