Connexity Reviews | Glassdoor

Connexity Reviews

Updated 21 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Connexity CEO William G. (Bill) Glass
William G. (Bill) Glass
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "We also get free lunch catered from different local restaurants every day - which is a great perk(in 51 reviews)

  • "Open, collaborative work environment(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "You can not approach any senior management because they are all friends of managers and won't listen to you(in 7 reviews)

  • "Their business model is sensitive to how search engines react to industry trends(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company, culture, benefits, and perks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connexity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture filled with people who care about your emotional wellness as well as professional growth. Lots of great parties and events throughout the year- AND THEY GO ALL OUT. Great for team building and getting to know one another. Charity and volunteering opportunities too! Getting back to the culture, the work environment is relaxed and comfortable, daily lunches are free (!!!), and there are always snacks... and cereal too (not to mention bagel Mondays)! Benefits are VERY generous - I've never paid so little for my (great) benefits in all my life. Oh, and did I mention flexible time off? It might not be everyone's preference, BUT I LOVE IT! I never feel pressured not to take time off if I want or need to. It's a massive weight off my shoulders. Management is great and very supportive - and if there are ever any issues the HR team is the MOST open, understanding, and RESPONSIVE in making sure everyone works well together. The CEO is gracious, generous, and very communicative with all staff.

    Show More

    Cons

    This is a con for some, so I'll mention it. The company does move VERY quickly. It's the nature of the industry. For what this company is, and for how it treats its employees, it's definitely worth a shot if you have been considering joining the team.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and thank you for keeping those lines of communication open at all times. It's truly appreciated.

    Connexity2019-03-21
  2. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in Santa Monica, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Connexity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very young and fun corporate culture

    Cons

    Management didn't communicate well with staff.

    Connexity2019-02-20
  3. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Connexity

    Pros

    Free lunch? Good health insurance.

    Cons

    Incompetent management Biased treatment No real technology

    Connexity2018-11-09
  4. "finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Connexity

    Pros

    great management team and corporate culture

    Cons

    lots of acquisitions and restructurings

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Connexity2018-03-13
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connexity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hands down, best culture around. Frequent company events promoting fun team building (often themed with a costume), charitable giving and volunteer opportunities, relaxed work environment, low cost health benefits, unlimited flexible time off. More "traditional tech" benefits such as free lunches and cereal bar are also available.

    Cons

    Acquisitions can create uncertainty, though that is the nature of working in a tech company that is always looking to improve the business and take on new opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Advice to anyone: Flexibility is key. The ability to hit the ground running with new tasks and focus on the positive aspects all around.

    Connexity2017-12-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "From my viewpoint"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connexity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful atmosphere; approachable leadership; adequate transparency; challenging environment.

    Cons

    To early to know at this point

    Connexity2017-11-27
  7. "Good company with agile management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Connexity full-time

    Pros

    I like Agile methodology for software development. During my tenure Shopzilla used it well. As a result, communication flowed accurately, respectfully, and effectively. One can rate a company according to its perqs -- and I definitely enjoyed the atmosphere and liked my colleagues -- but being effective in your job, because communication flows well, is really the most important feature of a company. Everything... else would be icing on the cake.

    Show More

    Cons

    Very few. One or two colleagues didn't quite understand Agile, and so they were not as effective in their communication. But hey! No one is perfecxt.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure all of your managers are committed to the spirit of Agile. This means respecting and supporting communication in *both* directions -- up the chain as much as down the chain.

    Connexity2017-11-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Company that cares deeply about its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Connexity full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Leadership that greatly cares about its people, despite the ups and downs of the online marketing/ad industry.

    Cons

    Potentially challenging outlook for share of the ad tech space.

    Advice to Management

    Providing transparency on the future direction of company.

    Connexity2017-09-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome Start Up Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connexity full-time

    Pros

    Free Lunch Awesome C-Level Employees TONS of Benefits (the best being David Barton Gym Membership) Great Co-Workers A Sense of Purpose

    Cons

    A LOT of remote employees so most meetings are conference calls. This is normally not a big deal but it makes it harder to get to know the people you work with both out and inside of the office. Not as many in person meetings and a lot of people sporadically working from home. Honestly not much of a con but I felt like I had to put something.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being so open with the employees. It's truly refreshing to have a CEO and other C-level staff make such an effort to always have their employees on the same page. The monthly Beer Connected series is one of the greatest things I have ever seen a company do for it's employees.

    Connexity2017-06-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great vision, wonderful people, awesome benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Connexity full-time

    Pros

    Fun place to work, with good perks like free lunch, and very affordable benefits. Work is stimulating and challenging in every department.

    Cons

    Could use more alignment at executive level, but overall, a tight vision for the future.

    Advice to Management

    Move quicker on process improvement etc.

    Connexity2017-06-05
Found 151 reviews