Cover image for ConocoPhillips
Logo

ConocoPhillips

Engaged Employer

ConocoPhillips

Add a Review

ConocoPhillips Employee Reviews about "oil price"

Updated Jun 18, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,490 of over 1K reviews
4.2
81% Recommend to a Friend
ConocoPhillips Chairman & CEO Ryan M. Lance
85% Approve of CEO

Found 14 of over 1K reviews

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
ConocoPhillips Chairman & CEO Ryan M. Lance
Ryan M. Lance
631 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great Benefits and pay including Pension and 401k(in 190 reviews)
  • "Great people and a pretty good overall environment(in 133 reviews)
  • "Good pay and 9/80 schedule.(in 111 reviews)
  • "Good work life balance and all that(in 63 reviews)
  • "The culture is great and i have the greatest bosses(in 43 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of ConocoPhillips and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "oil price"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    work life balance

    Jun 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work and good pay

    Cons

    it is sensitive to oil prices

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great pay in industry

    Apr 3, 2021 - Senior Geophysicist in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay in industry with leader Independent Oil Major

    Cons

    Volatility in oil price can impact Job security

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the ConocoPhillips team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Crude accounting

    Mar 8, 2021 - Senior Financial Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, 401k, heath benefits

    Cons

    Many layoffs due to oil price volatility and pandemic

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Fair.

    Oct 24, 2020 - Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, friendly environment.

    Cons

    The company is extremely volatile and sensitive during oil price drops and contractors are highly vulnerable to layoffs yearly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Very Good Company

    May 4, 2020 - Financial Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive, friendly, collaborative environment with good benefits and great culture.

    Cons

    Subject to the whims of oil prices.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Company

    Aug 15, 2019 - Senior Analyst in Bartlesville, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It offers competitive pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Subject to up and downs of oil prices.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Great Experience

    Dec 7, 2017 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Community - I felt like I mattered, even as an intern. No one dismissed me or talked down to me because I was an intern. Good Work - My summer intern project actually mattered to the company and they cared about my work. Good Management - I had no problems interacting with my manager. He encouraged my work and made me feel like part of the team.

    Cons

    I was working while oil prices were plummeting which led to a bit of work stress in the company. But I felt it was handled very well.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Overall a good place to work

    Nov 21, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All of the locations I worked at had friendly employees. The company is always happy to help you grow.

    Cons

    Oil prices dictate the overall feeling.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Engineer

    Aug 10, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefit packages, stock options, 401k matching program and medical insurance. Friendly work environment.

    Cons

    No longer an integrated oil and gas company and thus fluctuation in oil price creates a big impact on company stock price. This is true for all upstream oil and gas companies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Directly Tied to Oil Price

    Aug 11, 2017 - Financial Analyst in Anchorage, AK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice pay and benefits originally, attempt to give work-life balance.

    Cons

    Few upward opportunities, spin-off of refining assets eroded the companies ability to weather oil price swings.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with ConocoPhillips Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ConocoPhillips? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

ConocoPhillips Photos

+ Add Photo
ConocoPhillips photo of: Headquarters of ConocoPhillips in Houston  (Photo attributed to WhisperToMe - )
ConocoPhillips photo of: $20,000 Donation to the United Way's COVID-19 Emergency Relief Fund
ConocoPhillips photo of: Dedicated to supporting veterans.
ConocoPhillips photo of: Grab a smoothie, snack or latte in our cafe with outdoor seating! Located right next to our world class fitness center.
ConocoPhillips photo of: Office Photo
ConocoPhillips photo of: West Lake 3 (L48 building)
ConocoPhillips photo of: Main complex entrance (Dairy Ashford)
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

ConocoPhillips Job Seekers Also Viewed

Chevron Logo
Chevron

4.1

5,378 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,493 ConocoPhillips reviews submitted anonymously by ConocoPhillips employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if ConocoPhillips is right for you.